Book Notification

D.I. Andy Horton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of DI Andy Horton Books

Tide of Death / The Portsmouth Murders (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Waters / The Langstone Harbour Murders (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Suffocating Sea / The Horsea Marina Murders (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Man's Wharf / The Royal Hotel Murders (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood on the Sand / The Isle of Wight Murders (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Footsteps on the Shore / The Portchester Castle Murders (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Killing Coast / The Chale Bay Murders (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Lies Beneath / The Farlington Marsh Murders (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Undercurrent / The Oyster Quays Murders (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Surge / The Cowes Week Murders (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shroud of Evil / The Boathouse Murders (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Catch / The Thorney Island Murders (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Waves / The Guernsey Ferry Murders (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Passage / The Rat Island Murders (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Deadly Wake / The Luccombe Bay Murders (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The South Binness Murders (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hayling Island Murders (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

D.I. Andy Horton is the main character in police procedural series by all time best-selling English author Pauline Rowson. The series popularly goes by the name, Marine mysteries and is set on South Coast, England. Horton, the readers know him as emotionally weak, but physically strong. Abandoned by his mother at the age of 10, he is forced to grow up in the hardships of Portsmouth Streets in England a city which he hates and loves at the same time. Horton rides his Harley Davidson motorcycle and lives on his boat in Southsea marina.

The first book in the series is Tide of Death published in 2005. Subsequently, the second novel Deadly Waters was released in 2007. The latest book in the series is Fatal Catch released in 2016. The series is acclaimed to have everything; complex history, romantic entanglements, compelling crimes, rough work environment, and a political intrigue climate of the British Marine region of Portsmouth.

D.I. Andy Horton is set to be adapted for the filming industry by a top Lime Pictures, UK television Production Company.

Tide of Death
After being discharged for 8 due to gross misconduct in his department, Horton is back in Portsmouth CID and this time determined to prove to everyone both seniors and juniors of his innocence on the charges that have not only ruined his career but also ruined his marriage life. However he finds his personal investigations and discoveries sidelined.

When a lifeless naked body of a young man is found on a beach, Horton is ready to ensure that justice prevails in this case. He joins forces with Sergeant Cantelli to hunt the killer who will stop at nothing to cover his moves. Horton uncovers dark secrets intended for no one; this risks not only his career life but also his precious God-given life.

This is a fast paced mystery novel with a fantastic plot, storyline and all well rounded- primary and secondary characters. Despite being buffeted by his demons, Horton is capable of living a professional life and focus.

Deadly Waters
After the head teacher of a financially unstable local school is brutally killed in Langstone, Andy Horton is selected to lead with the investigations, unfortunately not for long, especially if Superintendent Uckfield has his way.

Horton is only given one month to complete its inquiry and capture the killer failure to which he would be shunted off the homicide case. Now Horton has a hard nut to crack as well as a point to prove. Next to the victim, a note was found along with some cash wrapped in a five-pound note dripping with honey. Could this be a senseless killing by an unhinged murderer or could this be a planned murder by someone close to the head? As Andy Horton digs deeper in search of clues that would lead to the real killer, tensions substantially mount and with a ticking time bomb on his neck, Horton is sooner forced to make a decision that will put his life on the crosshairs.

The suffocating Sea
This is the third novel in the series D.I Andy Horton. This time, D.I Andy sent out to investigate a mysterious fire on board a boat in Marina. However, as soon as he arrives at the Marina, he gets a premonition which is so strong such that it is almost audible. However, as he investigates the remains of a dead man aboard the boat, his instincts tell him clearly that this case is one of its kind, and hell yes, he is right. Sooner enough Andy Horton is forced to confront the past, and not only the dead man’s past but also his past relating to the mysterious disappearance of his mother 30-years ago. Digging much further leads him to unravel the pieces of an old puzzle, soon enough it becomes clear that someone is determined to stopping him from solving the case at all cost- an adversary who will also is determined to ensuring that the truth is never let out.

Dead Man’s Wharf
D.I Andy Horton and his friend Sergeant Cantelli are summoned to a nursing home where an older adult, apparently who has dementia claims that an intruder had attacked her. Horton is quick to dismiss her claims pointing out that her condition might have caused confusions. However, his claims are quickly dismissed after the woman roommate is murdered with her belongings missing, and also, the dead woman son convicted of robbery is also found dead in his cell. To add on this, Horton is also dealing with a series of threatening telephone calls. Andy Horton soon discovers that has he has been caught in a complex web of investigation that has greater implications. With pressure mounting for him to find the killer, Horton finds himself trapped in a web of deception, corruption, and intrigue that stretches its roots back into the past.

Blood on the Sand
Detective Inspector Andy Horton holiday comes to a halt when stretching out through an abandoned golf course. He meets a distraught young lady holding a gun in her hands and facing a lifeless body in one of the old bunkers. She confesses to being the dead man’s sister and also to be a psychic. Andy Horton old antagonist, DCI Birch thinks that the woman is mentally unstable and also the killer. However Horton is not so sure about the allegations. In search of truth, Superintendent Uckfield urges Horton to go undercover with his mission being to catch the cunning killer; unfortunately, his life is in danger. Another killing changes everything, there are no prime suspects, and not even Horton can establish the killer’s possible motives.

Soon Horton and Cantelli lives are in danger, and this is a clear indication that someone is determined to ensuring that they would not succeed with the case at hand because digging more into the case means gaining access to clues which would eventually solve the bigger puzzle.

Blood on the Sand is an incredible piece of detective fiction regarding plot, police procedures, and the characters at large.

Book Series In Order » Characters » D.I. Andy Horton

One Response to “D.I. Andy Horton”

  1. Yve pope: 2 years ago



Leave a Reply