Book Notification

D.W. Hawkins Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Great Dance Books

Dance of Jesters (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Seven Signs Books

Child of the Flames/The Sentient Fire (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killings at Rockman’s Ford (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Knife in the Dark (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Old Man of the Temple (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The City Under the Mountain (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Oath of the Blade (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow of Death (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of The Seven Signs Books

Killings at Rockman’s Ford(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Child of the Flames/The Sentient Fire(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Knife in the Dark(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Old Man of the Temple(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The City Under the Mountain(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Oath of the Blade(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow of Death(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Last Flight of the Black Wind (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
“The Last Flight of Black Wind” is free on the author’s website.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Defiant Guardians(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
From the Shadows(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
From The Ashes(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

D.W. Hawkins is a fantasy and science fiction novelist from Savannah, Georgia who is best known for the “Seven Signs” series of novels.

He is a three-time biker, guitar player, and combat veteran in addition to having a love of everything literature, particularly the fantasy genre.

He published “The Sentient Fire,” the debut novel of the “Seven Signs” series of novels in 2011 and used that as a springboard for his career as a fiction author.

Hawkins now has more than ten works of fiction to his name with more still in the pipeline. Over the years, he has become known for novels that are full of oaths of vengeance, magic, intrigue, blood, ancient mysteries, and all manner of insanity.
D.W. has said in many Ask Me Anything sessions that he is all about writing witty dialogue, bloody action sequences, and interesting characters.

He also likes a lot of lightning and fire flying around, political intrigue, and zombies that are usually controlled by cannibals. His series “Seven Signs” is all about the value of perseverance, the struggle for power, and vengeance.
When he is not writing his novels, he can usually be found spending time with family and friends and riding his Harley.

While D.W. Hawkins now considers himself an independent author given that he self-publishes most of his novels, he is technically a hybrid author.

Initially, he got his start self-publishing his works before he started some relationships with traditional publishers that published some of his works.

He wrote his first manuscript over a long period through different times in his life and used to periodically revise the manuscript until it became the current form of “The Sentient Fire.”

Once he published several of his novels and achieved a lot of success, he got some interest from publishers. While he still retains the rights to most of his novels, Whole Story West picked up the audio rights to his first three titles.
D.W. Hawkins has often asserted that he loves self-publishing his novels since he can control all aspects of the writing and publishing process.

Even though several of his novels are backed by large publishers, he only does this to increase the reader base for his works.

Outside of his writing endeavors, D.W. was a military man and fought in Afghanistan and Iraq.

He has also been in college classrooms, was a member of a motorcycle club, survived a knife fight in a foreign country, played guitar across three continents, and swam naked in the Potomac.
He now haunts the badlands of Sonora, Mexico, and southern Arizona and rarely leaves his haunts.

For fans and readers who would love to learn more about him, he can usually be found on his website or his profiles on YouTube, Facebook, Bookbub, and Instagram.

D.W. Hawkins’ novel “Child of the Flames” is a fascinating work of fiction that thrusts you headlong into action with no punches pulled.
The lead is Shawna who is a witness to her family and domestic servants getting raped, tortured, and murdered.

They were subjected to such cruelty due to a trinket of jewelry and this event tears apart her life. She is left distraught but soon enough realizes that what the bandits are seeking is not an ordinary trinket as it has a lot of power and some secrets too.
There is someone out there willing to do anything to ensure they get their hands on the trinket and the power it promises. Shawna finds herself having to flee for her life as she is chased by the mighty powers of an entire Empire.
Into this walks a powerful warlock named Dormael who is attracted to the call of the amulet. When he finds her critically injured, he drags her back to town but never imagines how complicated and dangerous it would make his life.
One thing is certain – he never planned on going on a run with a stranger.

It is a wonderfully woven narrative whose shadowy aspects are lessened by a witty and dry sense of humor.

“The Knife in the Dark” by D.W. Hawkins is an interesting work of fiction in which a sanctuary beckons but within it is a deadly secret.

Djenn and Dormael had brought back to the Conclave a dangerous artifact in the hopes that they could find answers to a riddle behind an ancient mystery.

Still, their homecoming raises a lot of questions as they find an undercurrent of lies under the surface. These are the very same lies that have been eating at the Conclave’s foundations.
They find themselves in an intricate web of treachery and have to find the answers to the mystery before they can get free and prevent some dangerous people from getting their hands on an ancient weapon.
To survive, D’jenn may have to be ready to give up everything. As their home crumbles all around them, they will have to make some very difficult choices.

Will they be crushed by their enemies who are on their heels or will they be able to expertly navigate the deadly paths of a Conclave in turmoil?

It is a work full of mystery, magic, violence, conspiracy, and intrigue.

D.W. Hawkins’s work “The Old Man of the Temple” opens with the fate of all the Eldath hanging in the balance as the Conclave has been shattered from within.

Dormael and his friends are running from the palace they once called home and head to the Conclave taking with them the armlet.

They are being hounded by people they once considered allies and have to go on a dangerous quest to an ancient ruin where the only things older than the stone remains are the dark secrets underneath them.
Hounded by enemies on every side, they have to find the key to unlocking the Nar’doroc mystery. But things turn very complicated when they realize they are not the only ones who are seeking to get its power.
Will they get to the bottom of the origins of the ancient weapon or will they be crushed by those who wish to take it so that they can selfishly take advantage of its power for themselves?

Book Series In Order » Authors » D.W. Hawkins

Leave a Reply