Nick Petrie Series

Daisy Carter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Daughter Of The Wild Sea (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Magpie Girl (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Milkmaid's Secret (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sister's Promise (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Locksmith’s Dilemma (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Maid's Winter Wish (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Daughter's Courage (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Pit Girl’s Scandal (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Snow Orphan’s Destiny (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Narrowboat Orphans (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Orphan Of Riverlea Hall (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Toymaker’s Christmas (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Daisy Carter is a bestselling historical romance fiction author who made her fiction writing debut with the publishing of “The Orphan of Riverlea Hall” in 2020. She has since then become quite the prolific author as she also moved into long-form fiction.

She published “The Daughter of the Wild Sea” her debut novel in 2021 and she was off to the races. Carter now has at least a dozen works to her name among them single-standing novels, novellas, and short stories.

According to the author, she was still a child when she got interested in all things historical. During her childhood and young adulthood, there was nothing she loved better than escaping into the lives of the characters she found within a book.
She used to max out her allowance of borrowed books from the library and would spend her nights reading them.

Even as an adult, Daisy Carter remains a sucker for happy endings as she is always fascinated by the triumphs, challenges, ups and downs, hopes, and heartbreak of people who lived during the Regency and Victorian times.
In many ways, these people have the same dreams and hopes just like us, even if their lives are very different from ours.

She has said that when she is penning her novels, she usually gets so immersed in the lives of her characters that they often come alive in her novels. She writes hoping that her readers will enjoy her stories as much as she enjoys telling them.

Daisy Carter currently makes her home in rural Wales on a farm where she lives with her husband their two daughters and several rescue dogs.

When she is not penning her blockbuster works of fiction she can be found rounding up cows which sometimes wander into the wrong field, walking her dogs, and enjoying a cup of tea.
She is very active on social media and often keeps up with her fans and readers through her Facebook page. Right there on social media, she usually provides her latest news, bonus content, and information on upcoming titles.

“The Pit Girl’s Scandal” by Daisy Carter is an interesting work about Betty.
The villagers have turned against her after accusing her of doing something vile and all she can hope for is to one day clear her name so that she can find happiness and love.

Betty Jones accepts that her fate may be to toil beside her family in Pencastle the coal mining community overlooking the Nantglas Colliery. All she has ever known is a life of toil underground and she is now resigned to her fate.
The only ray of light in all this is Dylan her best friend with whom she snatches little moments of freedom and her parents and siblings who love her. In the harsh conditions they usually work in death and poverty are ever present.
With her mother’s health worsening, it is up to Betty to keep them all fed and safe. The only way she can do what is expected of her is to break the law.

One day things unexpectedly change for the worse and just when she needs the support of her friends and neighbors she gets accused of committing a heinous deed that she finds herself hated by everyone.
It does seem that there are people who are determined to ensure she fails and her brush with law enforcement may have given her the opening they need.

Daisy Carter’s novel “The Daughter’s Courage” is the story of Ruby who is very happy even if she comes from a poor family.

However, when she realizes that her family is being targeted by some powerful people she will have to dig deep to save them from ruin.

Ruby Wheeler knows that even though her family has fallen on hard times they remain a very close-knit family. Mmoreover, the silk dyeing business that her grandfather has run for decades earns them a lot of respect in town.
But life begins unraveling when someone they all rely on is involved in a terrible accident and her father who is a renowned artist gets a contract to paint a very wealthy lady in town.

Having to deal with scandal, things turn bad as some unknown man suddenly shows a lot of interest in Hamilton Silks. It is up to Ruby to try to save her family’s business but she cannot do it on her own.
Luckily, she has Danny her childhood friend who provides her with all the encouragement she needs. While she fights hard, she may be no match for the powerful and greedy people who are determined to see her fail.
Torn between hope and betrayal, friendship and love, Ruby is determined to save her family from ruin and make the best of her life.

“The Match Girl & The Lost Boy’s Christmas Hope” is the story of a woman named Florence whose only desire is to find happiness.

However, she is dealing with people determined to keep their secrets no matter the cost and she may be railroaded if she stands in their way.

She is determined to prove her matron wrong by showing that she was not the troublemaker that would never amount to anything. Since she has always lived in an orphanage, an opportunity to visit Thruppley Mill seems like paradise.
However, she just cannot do anything right and is often singled out for punishment by the heartless manager. Hunter Ridge is the only man that brings a ray of sunlight to her life.
However, he is a lawless man who hardly has any regard for the law and Florence is wary of getting entangled in his lawlessness and deceit.

When she has an opportunity to escape, she jumps at it and goes to work for the DeVeres who are a very powerful family.

However, the family is also dealing with long shadows from the past and it is not long before Florence is forced to make some very difficult choices that could be a threat to her future.
As a kind-hearted girl living in a very forgiving world, she will have to work very hard and use all of her cunning if she is to survive.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Daisy Carter

Leave a Reply