Book Notification

Dalton Fury Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Delta Force Books

Black Site (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tier One Wild (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Full Assault Mode (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Killer Force (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Execute Authority (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Lines Black (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Kill Bin Laden (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Dalton Fury was a an American novelist who specialized in writing novels based on the military thrillers as well as nonfiction novels. Before becoming an author, he used to serve in the military force of the United States Army. He spent around twenty years serving in the U.S military forces. Out of the 20 years of his service, Dalton was a part of the Special Forces for about 15 years. He was an important part of many military operations, trying the stop the terrorist activities in the regions near Afghanistan and Waziristan in Pakistan. Dalton even served as the Ground Force Commander in the battle of Tora Bora, in which the U.S military forces tried to capture the notorious terrorist Osama Bin Laden. After the attacks of 9/11, the U.S military forces got the news from their intelligence agencies that Osama Bin Laden was hiding in the white mountains of Tora Bora. Hence, Dalton Fury along with his military forces attacked the region near the Tora Bora mountain and fought continuously from December 6 to December 17, 2001. However, they were not successful is catching Osama Bin Laden at that time.

After that operation, Dalton took retirement from military services and began exploring his abilities in writing fiction novels. As expected, he wrote a few successful novels based on his expertise in military operations. Apart from a few standalone novels, Dalton has also completed a series called Delta Force, which consists of a total of 4 novels. Other than writing novels, he also works as an advisor for the company of the video game called Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3. Dalton began his writing career with the publication of his first novel called Killing Bin Laden, in the year 2008, which was a nonfiction book. The debut novel of the Delta Force series was the Black Site, which was followed by three novels based on similar military operations of the U.S military forces. While serving in the Special Operations Forces, Dalton got the chance of serving with some of the finest men in the world, also being an important part of the Delta Force.

The novels of the Delta Force series written by Dalton Fury were published between the years 2012 and 2015. The first novel of the series was published by the St. Martin’s Press with the title ‘Black Site’ in the year 2012. Before this novel was published, the previous standalone novels written by Dalton were quite successful and had helped him to become the New York Times bestselling author. Hence, there were a lot of expectations with this new explosive series. In this novel, Dalton has given the narration of the battle of Tora Bora in which the U.S military forces tried to catch Osama Bin Laden. After the attacks of September 11, 2001, the Delta Force troop under the command of Dalton Fury was given the secret task of hunting the most wanted terrorist, Osama Bin Laden, whose details he has given in his previous novel titled Kill Bin Laden. Dalton is known for his true to life storytelling abilities as well as he also had the vast combat experience of serving in the military. Based on these things, Dalton was able to complete the thriller novel, which is believed to be true in all sense. In the opening sequence of the novel, Dalton introduces Kolt Raynor, who is a one-time hero in the military force and a Delta Force operator.

Kolt was involved in a secret mission, which did not go as planned and since then he is trying to make sense of his remaining life on duty. Around 3 years ago, Kolt did not obey the orders given to him during the secret mission in the mountains of Pakistan and made a nasty decision due to which many of his teammates got killed and many others were captured by the terrorists. Now, he is given another chance to correct his mistakes and do something good for his men, country and himself. However, the second chance given to him comes at a heavy price. Kolt is asked by a showy group of his previous colleagues to return to the badlands of Pakistan alone. It was clear that he was assigned to find his captured men and bring them back safely. However, Kolt was not aware of the plan of uncovering the sinister plot of al Qaeda, according to which they were planning to capture a secret U.S prison called as Black Site, thereby destabilizing the region. Kolt sets himself on the dual mission of saving his men and uncovering the plans of al Qaeda. But, a ruthless and unknown enemy begins on his trail in order to stop him from accomplishing his missions. However, Kolt is determined to stop at nothing and do what is expected of him by his colleagues. The plot of the novel proved to be a gritty and intense narration of the secret U.S operations, which forced the readers to read till the end of the suspenseful story. The novel elevated the expectation of the readers as the series became a much talked about topic in the world of authors. It began to be seen as an extremely exciting series of fiction in the new era.

The second novel of the Delta Force series written by Dalton was published by the Macmillan Audio publishing house in the year 2012. The novel was titled ‘Tier One Wild’. In this novel, author Dalton has given another exciting description about the secret missions in the U.S military forces. The plot of the novel continues from where the first novel had ended and once again depicts the life of Kolt Raynor. After successfully completed the secret mission of uncovering the plans of al Qaeda, Kolt had earned his way back into the Force. The disgrace due to the former unsuccessful mission had become a little less. Now, he is required to go on another deadly mission, which was believed to be his deadliest challenge. Kolt is asked to stop the growing terrorist activities of the American al Qaeda. The commander of the American named Daoud al Amriki is one of the most wanted men in the world. He, along with his team of terrorists is trying to infiltrate in the American territory and destroy the American aircrafts. Daoud al Amriki has obtained the stores of the deadly, surface-to-air missiles (SAM) weapons built by the Russians from the Libyan spies living in Cairo. Major Kolt Raynor and his Delta Force team join the SEAL Team Six in order to stop Amriki form carrying out his deadly mission. But, the mission goes wrong and Kolt and his team find themselves in a difficult position, unable to stop Daoud al Amriki, while the time is running out. The novel gives a thrilling account of the deadly mission, which only possible from a former Delta Force commander and Dalton has done a great job in showing the real-life missions of the U.S military on paper. His tremendous efforts were praised by many fellow authors as well as his fans.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Dalton Fury

4 Responses to “Dalton Fury”

  1. Chad: 2 months ago

    RIP Brother

  2. Joseph Banno: 2 years ago

    Great reading ! You can feel as though you can visualize being right there

  3. Vinnie: 3 years ago

    Just read Black Site, my first Dalton Fury. I am hooked and just ordered 4 more. Great read

  4. Chad: 3 years ago

    Great series! Wish there were more! Hooah Dalton!


Leave a Reply