Dan Jolley Books In Order

Publication Order of Gray Widow Trilogy Books

Gray Widow's Walk (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gray Widow's Web (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gray Widow's War (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Five Elements Books

The Emerald Tablet (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shadow City (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Crimson Serpent (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Storm (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Dan Jolley is a well known novelist from America, who has written some very popular books in his career. He is particularly famous for writing comic books. The comics work of author Jolley includes Firestorm by the DC Comics and Twisted Journeys by the Graphic Universe. The latter is a series of gamebooks or interactive fiction in the form of a graphic novel. Besides, the novel work carried out by Jolley includes the young adult science fiction series known as Alex Unlimited. Author Jolley started his writing career during the early nineties. He has written a limited series called Obergeist, which was voted as the Top Horror Comic in the year 2001 by the Wizard magazine. Jolley has also done a comic book project for DC Comics, titled as JSA : The Unholy 3. This project had received a nomination for the Eisner Award in 2003 in the category of the Best Limited Comic series. The other comic work of Jolley includes Bloodhound. This series is based on the life of a powerless investigator in a super powered DC Universe. In May 2007, author Jolley attempted to write the first book series, Alex Unlimited. This series was jointly published by HarperCollins and TokyoPop. Currently, author Jolley is also working towards scripting a few manga projects. One such project is called The Lost Warrior. This manga series is an extended version of the novel series called Warriors, which was originally written by author Erin Hunter. In addition to all these, Jolley has penned the novelization of Iron Man, a motion picture released in 2008. Author Jolley was among the members of the design team that worked on the post apocalyptic MMORPG by Icarus Studios called as Fallen Earth.

Jolley has added a new feature to his writing skills by taking up the script development of video games. He has worked with Unisoft and Activision for developing a few video games. Author Jolley is a native of Georgia and lives near the foothills in northwest Georgia. He spent his initial years growing up in the rural areas. From his early days, Jolley had developed interest in fantasy and science fiction genres. After having achieved a place in the writing world for himself, he considers himself lucky to have tried his hand in this field. Now, author Jolley happily earns his living writing books, novels, video games, children’s books, and comic books. Apart from his writing works, author Jolley likes to collect unmotivated felines. Also, he likes to hit the gym every now and then whenever he gets some spare time from his busy schedules. In 2016, author Jolley began a couple of new series, the first of which is a superhero noir called the Gray Widow Trilogy series; and the second one is known as Five Elements. The latter series is an urban fantasy series written for the Middle Grade readers. As for the scripts for video games are concerned, he has worked towards the development of Transformers, Chronos, and Dying Light. Author Jolley is happily married and lives with his beautiful wife named Tracy in Georgia. After the success of his previous books, author Jolley is working towards creating a few more books, which are about to be published very soon in the coming days.

One of the popular novel series written by Dan Jolley is called ‘My Boyfriend is a Monster’. This series is comprised of a total of 8 books, which were released between the years 2010 and 2012. The series is a quirky, funny, and fast paced teen romance series written by multiple authors. Out of the 8 books, author Jolley has contributed with 2 books in collaboration with some famous illustrators. The books in the series feature the boyfriends as monsters. Author Jolley has written the two books aimed at the readers of young adult novels and fantasy/horror stories. The books also give an insight into the relationships in the real world. Each of the books are set in a paranormal world by incorporating genuine suspense and scariness. Several of the characters are repeated in multiple books. Also, the stories show and respect real love and shows concern about real life teens. The first book of the series is entitled ‘My Boyfriend Bites’. It was released in the year 2011 by the Graphic Universe publication. Author Jolley has described the main characters in this book as Jean-Paul MacClellan and Vanessa Shingle. At the start of the story, Vanessa Shingle is introduced as a 17 year old high school student from New Mexico. She comes to know that she is destined to become a hunter of monsters just like her ancestors. Vanessa Shingle knows that her boyfriend, Jean-Paul McClellan, is willing to help her. Jean-Paul works as a janitor and is also a vampire. What Vanessa does not realize that in her attempt to hunt the monsters she will have to go after her own boyfriend at some point. But, she is determined to face whatever comes ahead in her life.

The next book written by Jolley in this series is called ‘Wrapped Up in You’. This book was also released in 2012 and consists of the primary characters as Prince Pachacutec and Staci Glass. Author Jolley has set the plot of this story in North Carolina, The United States. At the beginning of the book, it is shown that Staci Glass feels that she is cursed because whenever a crisis takes place, she finds herself stuck. She learns that her friend named Faith has decided to take up the hobby of hunting witches. Faith has asked Staci Glass to join her in the hobby to which she first feels hesitant but then joins in the end. Both of them team up with a trio carrying out a magical ceremony. They chant so loud that even the dead are raised from their graves. Soon, they learn that a mummy has gone missing and an Incan prince has suddenly appeared. Prince Pachacutecor is known to be a man with his own past. He had died around 500 years ago in a tragic accident. But, according to Staci, it is all history now. She finds him charming, gorgeous, and kind. But, she knows that she will find it very difficult to convince the witches not to hunt him. On the other hand, the witches try to explain to Staci that the reanimated corpses do not make good boyfriends. This book was highly praised by the readers and the critics alike. Their positive reviews helped the book to become extremely successful. Author Jolley’s career saw a tremendous growth after the success of this book. He went on to write many more popular books following this success.


Book Series In Order » Authors » Dan Jolley