Book Notification

Dan Millman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Self-Help Books

No Ordinary Moments (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Life You Were Born to Live (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Inner Athlete (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Practical Wisdom (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Body Mind Mastery (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everyday Enlightenment (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Living on Purpose (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Way of the Peaceful Warrior (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sacred Journey of the Peaceful Warrior (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Twelve Gateways to Freedom (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wisdom of the Peaceful Warrior (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bridge Between Worlds (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Creative Compass (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Four Purposes of Life (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Christian Books

Warrior Athlete (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Divine Interventions (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Laws of Spirit (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hidden School (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Journeys of Socrates (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Children's Books

Quest for the Crystal Castle (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Peaceful Warrior (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Dan Millman is a published author and lecturer.

Born on February 22, 1946, Daniel Jay Millman is not only a professional fiction author but has been an athlete at the world champion level, a coach at the university level, an instructor of martial arts, and a professor at a college.

He was born in Los Angeles and has a sister named Diane. He spent much of his life on a spiritual quest. After years, his teaching was able to finally find its form in the way of the warrior. This has been further expressed in his writing. Peaceful Warrior was made into a 2006 movie directed by Victor Salva starring Nick Nolte as Socrates.

Even though he has found his voice, like so many others, the work that he does continues to change and grow. He resides in New York along with his wife and is a father to four.

Dan Millman first came into print in 1991 with his early book about being a peaceful warrior. If you are looking for a non fiction story that is a blend of being on a personal journey and spirituality, this may be one for you to check out!

The first book from Dan Millman is titled Sacred Journey of the Peaceful Warrior. It is a very personal work that is taken from his own life and is true in the fullest sense of the word.

Dan details how he was on a personal quest and even entered into a period of formal training. He was instructed by a man that he refers to as Socrates, an old warrior that put him through training for four years. After this time frame was up, he was off to take what he had gleaned from the experience and go out into the world.

He learned a lot from his training, but even so, Dan has not yet achieved enlightenment or anything close! He tells the reader about the personal failures that he goes through and how he confronts the aspects of failure as well as his frustrations, which appear to be growing.

The author goes through how he has become increasingly disillusioned with his own life in particular. He finds that he wishes to bridge a gap that he knows exists between knowing the way and actually doing things and walking it. As a result, he chooses to set out on a global quest.

The purpose of the quest is to help him to discover a sense of purpose in his own life and in himself once more. He is doing everything that he can to try and find inspiration, hoping that if he can pinpoint a source of it he will then be launched into a purposeful existence full force.

When he discovers a memory that has long been buried, it appears that Dan has finally found some sort of spiritual lead to work with. He follows it up and it takes him on a quest to find a particular female shaman that can be located in the rain forest deep inside Hawaii.

The writer believes that this woman in particular will serve as the official gateway, leading him through all of his fears and hopes. He thinks that she is the only one that will be able to prepare him when it comes to what will be coming in the future, and perhaps he is right. Only finding her will be able to let him know for certain.

An epic journey that takes the reader on a unique spiritual quest, the author recalls living through worlds filled with light and worlds filled with shadow. On his journey to find his own purpose, he will find challenging tests of his inner self that he never thought possible. He will also encounter crazy revelations, mortal challenges, and a variety of characters along the way.

The author is attempting to follow the path of the warrior to find peace and wisdom. It is a noble goal to have, but will he get there in the end? Following in the footsteps of so many that have come before him, the author is doing the best that he can to follow that spiritual voice inside him instructing him what to do.

On the path to a sacred journey that is shared by all of mankind, this is the story of one man’s personal journey and his attempt to find the light inside of the heart of our lives. Will he be able to find it or will he fall short in the attempt? Pick up this book to find out for yourself!

No Ordinary Moments is the second book and one of the earlier novels to come out from this author. If you have read some of Millman’s other works and liked them or just want to find some inspiration and what this author’s view on the world is all about, pick up this book!

We all face challenges of some sort every day of our lives. We deal with things that come up regarding our relationships, both personal and with family and friends. We come up with challenges when it comes to money, how to make it as well as spend and save it.

We confront challenges when it comes to our work and our health and so much more. While it is true that there is information and plenty of advice to be found on these subjects, why is it that we can learn so much but have so much difficulty in actually doing things?

It can be difficult to turn what you know into something that you are doing, and this author knows that all too well. Now Millman documents the way that he has found of the peaceful warrior and the ways that the average person can channel that and apply it to their life.

Dan tells you how to turn your intentions into actions, the challenges into ways to find strength, and channel experiences into wisdom. When we change ourselves, we change our world also. This book presents the reader with powerful but simple ways that we can find balance in our lives and accept ourselves. Get a copy and read this book for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Dan Millman

Leave a Reply