Book Notification

Dan Morgan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dan Morgan Books

Termination Orders (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Assassin (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Skies (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twelve Hours (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arch Enemy (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
For Duty and Honor (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Commander (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Territory (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Threat Level Alpha (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
War of Shadows (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deep Cover (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Morgan Files (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Alex Morgan Thriller Books

The “Dan Morgan” series written by author Leo J. Maloney is from the military fiction genre, and it started in the year 2011, when the novel “Termination Orders” was released. It was also his debut novel. He draws on his experience in the army and work as a independent contractor in Black Ops that saw him get assigned to top secret missions all around the world. He was in Black Ops for more than thirty years, and was recruited for it in the sixties, while still in the army. While he was working in Black Ops, he had different cover businesses; like a detective agency, a classic car brokerage, a limousine business, and he also worked in promotions. At one point, he even was an actor (appearing in some independent films and some commercials), and helped worked behind the scenes of some movies too. This makes writing his latest project that he is trying out.

The series stars Dan Morgan, who was a trained killer for the CIA. He left the agency and made a new life for himself. Rather than have Morgan get involved in a bunch of different romances in each novel, he has a family that he spends time with and would like to spend even more time with.

“Termination Orders” is the first novel in the “Dan Morgan” series and was released in the year 2011. Dan Morgan has gotten a plea of desperation from his old partner from when he was in Black Ops, he goes to help. This partner was supposedly killed in a foreign battle zone.

This is something that should be routine, getting a human asset out of the region. It is anything but routine, instead it is an ambush. Morgan goes on the run, with vital evidence. His contacts are dead, and his family is in danger; this makes Morgan take on a large scale conspiracy in the upper echelons of a huge global network which plays by its own rules. When it suits them.

Fans of the novel like the way that things are mainly action driven, with enough character development to understand why they do what they do. The book pulls the reader right in and does not let go for the entire book. You are put into the action and feel everything as it happens. The book is split into three stories and things are handled well, so well that you wonder how the three threads will come together. Readers look forward to reading more that this author has to turn out in this series.

“Silent Assassin” is the second novel in the “Dan Morgan” series and was released in the year 2013. Dan Morgan (code named Cobra) is someone that is called in when all of the other options have failed. He has to find a ruthless KGB officer that has become an international arms dealer named Nikolai Novokoff. He also has to find the weapons of mass destruction that the rogue terrorist is saying he will unleash and stop from detonating with prejudice.

There is a constantly shifting line between enemies and friends, in the world of clandestine ops; this is especially true in Washington. He must get through a maze of deceit and put everything at risk so that he can stop a madman.

Fans of the novel feel that once again, Maloney is able to pull his readers in early with this fascinating story. Some feel that the story is fast moving, and has some great dialogue to boot. By reading the book, you are able to be entertained and informed. Some cannot wait for more books in this series, finding that Maloney is an author to watch for many years to come.

“Black Skies” is the third novel in the “Dan Morgan” series and was released in the year 2014. A unit of Navy SEALs gets wiped out in an attack they did not see coming. The US Secretary of State has been kidnapped, after a motorcade full of dignitaries is ambushed.

This is not some random act of terror. This is a vision of evil that has never been comprehended before has been set off. This is an enemy that will not stop until America’s skies are black, with death and destruction ruling the day.

Veterans in the CIA, Dan Morgan (code named Cobra) and Peter Conley (code named Cougar) are the last chance to stop the unthinkable scenario of bloodshed.

Fans of the novel felt this had thrills and drama from the start, and it kept up throughout. This author is able to tell the story from different perspectives, without making it hard to follow with the story still moving right along at a nice pace that keeps things very engaging. Some were able to read the novel quickly, only taking a day or so to finish the entire book. Maloney is great at writing books that readers have a hard time putting down to do other things.

“Arch Enemy” is the fourth novel in the “Dan Morgan” series and was released in the year 2014. The world is getting chaotic, and Dan Morgan knows that the worst is yet to come. He just about lost his head on a mission in Colombia.

Scared employees of Acevedo International (a company that is an enigma) are dying under mysterious circumstances. Morgan’s daughter seems to be drawn to college extremists, a violent world no doubt.

A ruthless foe has been biding its time is ready to hit the heart of America’s anti terrorism and intelligence headquarters. It would seem that Zeta Division and Morgan are the only chance, not to win, but just to survive.

Fans of the novel found this to be their favorite of all the books in the series; this is due to the characters (both the good guys and the bad guys) feeling like real people. Some felt like the whole book twisted and turned and it never felt obvious what would happen next. Once again, Maloney pulls you right into the book and you will be hooked throughout. This is quite a thrill ride that he takes you on, and it is full of suspense and thrills.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dan Morgan

Leave a Reply