Book Notification

Dan Stone Assassin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dan Stone Assassin Books

Payback (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shaman (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Captive Girl (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Assassin and the Pianist (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death in the Congo (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scorpion (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Mission (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Revenger (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Orphan Girl (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Dan Stone Assassin series by David Nees
Author David Nees writes the “Dan Stone Assassin” series of thriller novels. The series began publication when “Payback” was released in the year 2017.

Dan Stone was a sniper in the Army. He also works as a contract assassin for the CIA.

“Payback” is the first novel in the “Dan Stone Assassin” series and was released in the year 2017. Once the mob destroys Dan Stone’s restaurant, which kills his pregnant wife in the process. He has nothing left to live for except payback.

Dan carries out a series of devastating attacks on the mob which are designed to destroy their operations before he exacts his final revenge on them. Dan, using his own abilities as an experienced army sniper, methodically sets out to assassinate those responsible for it and take the Brooklyn crime family down that was involved in murder his wife.

However his reign of killing and terror only leads to a dead end. There appears to be no way out after his mission of revenge is finished. Dan’s activities start attracting attention of one strange group and they offer him an exit path. While events start leading to an exciting conclusion and Dan’s options start to close down all around him, is the devil’s bargain that he is offered prove to be a way out?

From beginning to end, this novel holds your attention and leaves the smell of blood and gunfire behind when it’s all over. This is an interesting and well written novel that is filled with action and proves that Nees is an author to watch in the future.

“The Shaman” is the second novel in the “Dan Stone Assassin” series and was released in the year 2018. Dan, as a contract hitman for the CIA, and a man alone without many friends, gets sent off on what might just be a suicide mission.

Dan gets dropped into the Chihuahuan desert to assassinate the Sinaloa cartel’s head. His extraction is botched, and his mission is suddenly that much more dangerous and complex. He flees out into the desert where he gets lost and is threatened by death. Here he meets a shaman that shows to him the spiritual dimension to life and how Dan is really a part of a bigger story going on, in a fight between darkness and light, evil and good. The shaman leads Dan on a spirit journey and his world is much more complicated that he could have imagined.

The Indian mystic sends him off on an additional mission that challenges his own sanity and might cost him his own life. Along the way he attempts saving the gorgeous wife and kids of that drug lord which he assassinated. Dan must complete tasks the shaman gives him without any help from his CIA handlers, then try to make it out of the country on his own.

David delivers an action packed and enjoyable read, with some great action and a fantastic story line. The turns and twists keep you guessing at all times, keeping things that much more interesting.

“The Captive Girl” is the third novel in the “Dan Stone Assassin” series and was released in the year 2018. A watcher in Venice tells Dan Stone to take an assignment he does not want: rescue this runaway girl and then killer her captor. He plunges ahead, against his handlers’ wishes. His choice takes him on a mad chase through Slovenia, Croatia, and Austria with this drug-addled girl and two killers hot on his trail.

He is following a lethal and dark labyrinth of treachery, deceit, and depravity that ends with one lethal terrorist attack. Is Dan going to be able to disrupt it in time?

Dan is divided by his two loyalties: one to those that see his missions as a part of a huge battle between evil and good and one to the CIA. Now he walks a tightrope between protector and lethal killer.

Readers find this series to be highly captivating, and they stay up later and later in order to read on to know what happens next.

“The Assassin and the Pianist” is the fourth novel in the “Dan Stone Assassin” series and was released in the year 2020. He was scared and injured, running for his life. The winter wind was sure to kill him if he did not find some shelter. Then he came across her, a pianist. She saved his life and as a result, entered a dangerous world unknowingly.

With his memory gone, and his mind damaged, will Dan ever be able to recover his past? And if he was able to, what would that do this new relationship? Dangerous men are still hunting him, but he wants to lead another life. Learn if Dan is able to free himself from his own past and start again as a new man, one that does not live in the world of violence.

Two worlds collide in this thriller. Dan’s in a race to figure out who he is before his past can catch up with him and the people he loves.

“Death in the Congo” is the fifth novel in the “Dan Stone Assassin” series and was released in the year 2020. A new assignment, in Africa. He is supposed to stop the Chinese incursions into the continent. Only trouble is that he could trigger World War III.

The Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) is holding some of the largest coltan deposits in the whole world. It is the source of niobium and tantalum, two rare earth metals, which are both vital to modern economies. The Chinese are attempting to corner the market and hold the western world hostage.

Dan has been on many dangerous missions before, as a trained hitman for the CIA in one of its most covert sections. However now he faces a brand new challenge. He must navigate an odd country in an odd continent where he stands out like a sore thumb among these people. His assignment is to take down a Chinese general and, without getting caught, get out alive.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dan Stone Assassin

One Response to “Dan Stone Assassin”

  1. Denis: 2 years ago

    Just finished book 6, Scorpion. Enjoyed the series, Thank you and anxiously awaiting book 7


Leave a Reply