Book Notification

Dangerous Dukes Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dangerous Dukes Books

Pleasured by a Duke / Marcus Wilding (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zachary Black (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darian Hunter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Griffin Stone (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christian Seaton (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rufus Drake (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Dangerous Dukes in an amazing series by USA’s bestselling author, Carole Mortimer. Carole Mortimer is one of USA’s bestselling authors and also the recipient of the 2015 RWA Life Achievement Award. She was born in 1960 in a small village in England, the youngest of three kids. Carole had an ambition to become a nurse but her ambition was cut short after one year of training when she suffered a fall that left her back weak. She resulted to working for a stationery company in their computer department. It was at this point where she attempted to write her first novel for the well known Mills and Boon. Her first transcript was not up to standard and so it was rejected. She did not handle the rejection too well and she opted to give it another trial and to her surprise her second transcript was accepted. This marked the beginning of her long and fruitful writing career. In 2004 she received a Pioneer Romance Award from the Romantic Times in the USA. In 2012 she was honored to be recognized by Queen Elizabeth II for her outstanding service of literature. Carole Mortimer began her writing career in 1978 and to date she has written over one hundred and fifty books. She is happily married with six lovely kids. They all live in a lovely part of England, Isle of Man.

This irresistible series of books starts with scintillating novel titled Marcus Wilding: Duke of Pleasure. Lady Juliana is on a mission to discover the real meaning of passion and the true art of love making. Something she did not get a chance to experience in her short loveless marriage. In the course of her quest she comes into contact with the most accomplished lover in England, Marcus Wilding. Marcus is irresistibly handsome and Juliana is more than determined to maintain control but her decision is challenge when Marcus decides to unleash a sensual siege that happens to awaken Juliana in every way possible. She wonders what would be the harm of losing control. You cannot afford to miss this seductive novel.

Later in October 2014 Carole Mortimer published her second novel titled Zachary Black: Duke of Debauchery. No one can beat London most dissolute bachelor, Zachary Black when it comes to sinning. He then finds a mysterious veiled lady hiding in his carriage and he decides the only way out is to carry her to his bed and enquire what she really wants. To his shock the veiled lady is Lady Georgiana, his ex fiancée. This causes a state of instability on Zachary but he decides the best way to restore his equilibrium is keeping his ex fiancée captive and turn his past secrets into the present’s sins. This book is simply compelling and it makes the reader wonder if there is possibility of a happy ending.

Carole Mortimer then published another must read novel in November 2014 titled Duke Hunter: Duke of Desire. Notorious bachelor Darian Hunter meets scandalous widow Mariah Beecham in a debauched house party. Mariah is also a secret agent of the crown and now the two of them have to pose as lovers so as prevent an assassination plot. Surprisingly, Darian and Mariah end up wanting to make their false affair a reality. This is a lovely and quite engaging historically romantic novel that you have to read.

The US bestselling author then published another historical romance novel titled Rufus Drake: Duke of Wickedness. Beautiful and innocent Anna Bishop finds herself in a very delicate situation and the only person who can help her is the new and notorious rogue of Northampton shire, Rufus Drake. The very man whose land she is illegally trespassing. The duke is more than willing to help Anna but with conditions, just a kiss. To her surprise the kiss unleashes a desire in her and all she wants is more Rufus. What she does not know is that Rufus is also experiencing the same desire for her. The romance in this novel is simply one you want to read.

The romance the progresses in Carole Mortimer’s novel titled Griffin Stone: Duke of Decadence. One late summer night, the 10th duke of Rotterdam Griffin who is in pursuit of would-be assassins happens to nearly run over a rugged woman. To his surprise as soon as the woman identity is revealed as Lady Beatrix Stanton, Griffin realizes that she holds the key to so much. Unfortunately she does not the memory of how powerful she is. Griffin is more than determined to unlock Beatrix’s memory. But he has a challenge that he is finding too hard to overcome, the fact that every second he spends with Beatrix is slowly stirring desire in him. His desire for Beatrix makes it impossible for Griffin to set his mind on the task at hand. Will Griffin manage to focus on the task at hand or will he let his desire for Beatrix consume him? The suspense in this novel is simple amazing, making its readers to be glued to the book cover to cover.

Carole Mortimer then published a 19th century historical romance themed novel titled Christian Seaton: Duke of Danger. The duke of Sutherland and British spy, Christian Seaton decides to abduct Lisette Dupree in the dark of night and they both flee French mercenaries with a goal to race against time. Christian must protect Lisette Dupree with all he has since she is the key to everything in the dangerous duke’s work for the crown. The only challenge that Christian has to deal with is his increasing desire for innocent Lisette. How long can Christian resist his desire for innocent Lisette? The romantic suspense in this novel makes it a must read.

Carole Mortimer’s strong, traditional romance novels with their distinct style, brilliantly developed characters and amazing romantic plot twists makes her books to have an enthusiastic ever growing audience. The fact that since she published her first book in 1978 she has not slowed her pace makes her readers to keep looking forward to reading her books. She is able to deliver to her readers since she has an ever increasing passion for what she does.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dangerous Dukes

Leave a Reply