Nick Petrie Series

Daniel Kraus Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Death and Life of Zebulon Finch Books

The Death and Life of Zebulon Finch, Volume One (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Death and Life of Zebulon Finch, Volume Two (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Death and Life of Zebulon Finch -- The Complete Confession (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Graveyard Girls Books

with Lisi Harrison
1-2-3-4, I Declare a Thumb War (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scream for the Camera (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Trollhunters Books

with Guillermo del Toro
Trollhunters (With: Guillermo del Toro) (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tales of Arcadia (By: Guillermo del Toro) (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Teddies Saga Books

They Threw Us Away (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
They Stole Our Hearts (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
They Set the Fire (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Monster Variations (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rotters (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scowler (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shape of Water (With: Guillermo del Toro) (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blockchains, Smart Contracts, Decentralised Autonomous Organisations and the Law (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood Sugar (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bent Heavens (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Living Dead (With: George A. Romero) (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ghost That Ate Us (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wrath (With: Sharon Moalem) (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whalefall (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Gothic Blue Book: The Revenge Edition(2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Daniel Kraus is an American author of fiction. He has made several top book lists including the top ten books of 2015 from Entertainment Weekly for his Finch series. He has also received an Odyssey Award for his book Rotters and his book Scowler. He has received several nominations and recognition for his work.

Daniel was born in Midland, Michigan. Before becoming a published author, he also worked in film. His videos have done well and his feature films include Sheriff, which premiered on Independent Lens on PBS in 2006, and Musician. His writing has made it into over a dozen different language translations around the globe.

He first became a fiction novelist in print for the first time with the release of The Monster Variations back in 2009. From there he came out with the above mentioned Rotters and followed that up with Scowler and two works with Guillermo Del Toro, the famous film maker and celebrity. The first was in 2015 with the release of their fantasy book Trollhunters, and the second collaboration came in 2018 for The Shape of Water.

He has worked in many artistic fields. Daniel Kraus was an associate producer on The Shape of Water, which was released to theaters in 2018 and features a science fiction theme with a researcher forming a unique and unlikely bond with a creature that may just not be from this world.

Kraus has been a producer and associate producer on several other films, as well as a director and writer for several other films and television programs, series, or episodes. He has also worked on sound and electric and is very well rounded as a creator!

Daniel Kraus is the creator and the author of the Life and Death of Zebulon Finch. The series kicked off for the first time in 2015 with the release of the debut book in the series. The second book in the series is called Empire Decayed and it came out a year after the first.

At the Edge of Empire is the first novel in the Zebulon Finch series. If you love sweeping fantasy or adventures influenced by science fiction, this is a series that you definitely will want to check out!

The time in 1896 and it is the seventh of May. The time of day is dusk. A tragedy is about to occur off of the Lake Michigan shores when a teenager finds himself on the wrong end of the gun. Zebulon Finch is a gangster, but it still seems that his promising life is cut short when he is murdered by the lake.

While Zebulon should have followed the normal course of things and simply died, it seems that is not to be his fate. He will be resurrected and taken out of the void in order to live a new life where he will walk the planet over the course of centuries. It turns out that this second life that he has been given mysteriously will not be anything resembling the first go around.

He wakes up around twenty minutes post his killing and has no idea what has happened. He knows that he has been returned to the Earth in order to come back and live for an eternity, apparently just to suffer. He just isn’t sure that out of all the individuals that died that day or year or even period, why it was he that was selected to have another chance.

Perhaps it is because he was a gangster running around the city of Chicago doing no good and now he is getting the chance to make up for his previous sins? This former teen has no idea. He has no concept whether he’s going to become a symbol or what, but it turns out that he is going to start at the bottom as a sideshow.

He’s going to be a side attraction in a traveling show that mainly features medicine and attractions like him. Then he’s going to fall a little further and become a temporary test subject for a scientist that is attempting to do anything that he can to master death. This former gangster is on a journey and he has no idea where it’s going to take him or just how many experiences he is going to have making his way across a youthful America in the making.

Zebulon is trying to do whatever he can to try and figure out his purpose and along the way he will have more lives and experiences than mostly anyone. He does things like slogging it out in the trenches along with other soldiers during the first great war as well as trying to live in New York during the time of the Great Depression.

He’s doing whatever he can to get away from his demons, and along the way is witness to the formation of the United States. As he sees the country begin to grow and flourish, it is a strange feeling to know that he is cursed not to enjoy the same. Read this book to find out what happens in the end!

Empire Decayed is the sequel to the popular first novel in the Zebulon series. If you liked the first then go to your local library or bookstore or online to pick up the second!

Finch was killed when he was but a teen gangster and now he has been snatched from the cold hands of death and come back to life. Not many get a second chance, and this time he’s off to Germany at the height of Nazi fervor. He’s there on a secret mission and it’s his goal to get it done.

Zebulon goes to the suburbs, where everything seems neat but there are secrets everywhere. He is trying to get to a better place through all of these trials and travails, but is peace waiting for him or is it just an illusion?

From hanging out at Woodstock to wandering the desert to perhaps leaving the human race forever, he is on the type of journey money just can’t buy. What happens? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Daniel Kraus

Leave a Reply