Book Notification

Daniel X Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Daniel X Books

The Dangerous Days of Daniel X (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Watch the Skies (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demons and Druids (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game Over (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Armageddon (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lights Out (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Genesis (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Daniel X Graphic Novels Books

Alien Hunter (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daniel X: The Manga, Vol. 1 (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daniel X: The Manga, Vol. 2 (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daniel X: The Manga, Vol. 3 (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Daniel X Audiobooks Books

By: James Patterson

This is a series of novels about the explorations of young Alien Hunter by the name Daniel X. The books in the series are written by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge

The first book in the Daniel X Series by James Patterson series is known as the Dangerous Days of Daniel X. Daniel X has a super power that enables him to create. This is in addition to both the super speed and super strength. The greatest power that Daniel X has is the power to create. Daniel’s secret abilities which include being able to influence objects and animals with his mind or to reproduce himself in any shape he chooses – have been vital for his survival. Daniel X does not have a normal life as He is the earth’s protector, the Alien Hunter, with a mission above anyone’s imagination.

Below is a description of the first 2 books in the Series by James Patterson.

The Dangerous Days of Daniel X

This is the first novel in the Series. James Patterson has together with Michael Ledwidge have teamed up to write this young adult novel.

THE DANGEROUS DAYS OF DANIEL X is an extremely fast read book. Patterson’s short chapters will make you feel like you are flying through the pages of the book. The book is addicting to read and also creates a lot of suspense with its action packed adventures of a teenage alien living among human beings.

While Daniel X is on his adventure to kill the deadly aliens on “The List”. He wants revenge for the death of his family which was done by an alien known as the Prayer, which is also the most wanted alien on his list. Daniel X also uses his powers in turning himself into animals just by concentrating on what he wants to be. In the book Daniel X is hunting down the powerful alien by the name of Ergent Seth and is the number six target on “The List”. Though Ergent Seth remains His toughest adversary Daniel is not sure on whether he is ready fight him. Ergent Seth issues a warning to Daniel to let him be if he wants his life. The closer that Daniel gets to him is the more that Ergent Seth issues the warning. Daniel finally encounters him and loses, and is then taken as a captive instead of getting killed. He is taken to his home planet where he comes across the remnants of the destroyed planet where he learns more about his people and powers. He later defeats Seth in a comedic battle.

Generally this book is a great book because of the perspective that it is told in. If you are not a keen reader then the book is suitable for you. It is also a book with a good starting point for any of the genres of suspense or comedy. It will give any also give the beginner in a genre a good sense how the genre is.

Will make you want to either read other comedy books or suspense books. It is worth picking up and reading for a good laugh! I loved the fact that Daniel is so witty without being profane.

Alien Hunter

In this novel, Daniel X continues with his quest in a more colorful action-packed adventure. Long after his parents were cruelly murdered Daniel inherited the sought-after List of Alien Criminals and assumed his father’s role as Alien Hunter. Due to Daniel’s extreme abilities, which include being able to shape shift and conjure up with the long dead family members out of thin air, Daniel is more than willing to take on the scum of the universe.

Daniel X is an Alien Hunter. He has the super powers that enable him to create anything by just thinking about what he wants to create. Although it is an impressive talent, it is however very crucial that he learns on how to choose the right thought when he is in the middle of as battle. The mission he inherited from his dead parents was hunt down all the bad aliens on earth, the bad alien are noted on a secret list which he was left with. Daniel has a group of friends who provide him with companionship as well as help. Daniel is hunting down a group of aliens that use the cities of the Earth as a hunting ground. Number 7, who is the leader of this group, is a bad guy made up of millions of ants. Daniel befriends his son, Kildare, without knowing that he is also made up of ants. Daniel X is almost defeated by number 7 and Kildare is confused. , Daniel goes to battle again. In a desperate effort to save his friend, Kildare eventually breaks free from his father’s colony and in an act of true sacrifice he kills his father and thereby in the process kills himself. Daniel is once again left with only the friends that he creates for himself.

The book is probably more suitable for older kids and teens rather than young readers because of its scary graphic images. The book has a great concept i.e. main character is an alien with special powers that he got from his parents along with a list of alien criminals on Earth that need to be killed. Daniel’s special power enables him to manifest himself into anything he can imagine. This is something that every child probably dreams of.

There are a number of science references in the story, in the context of scrutinizing and fighting the bad guys. You can model through course of the fun adventure is a plus in this book.

It is a fun edition of the James Patterson’s Daniel X series. The drawings in it add to the action and therefore allowing the reader to see the magic and emotional reactions happening in the story. This book appeals to teens of both genders. It is highly recommended for that s who are specifically looking for something with a lot of adventure without the bloodshed that some of the graphic novels have.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Daniel X

Leave a Reply