Book Notification

Daniel Young Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of ARK Books

with SD King

Publication Order of Beyond Honor Books

with Douglas Scott

Publication Order of Blackout Books

Publication Order of The Emberling Books

Publication Order of Firestorm Books

Publication Order of Heritage of War Books

with Joshua James

Publication Order of Legacy of War Books

with Joshua James

Publication Order of Marathon Books

Publication Order of Oblivion Books

with Joshua James

Publication Order of Outcast Starship Books

with Joshua James

Publication Order of Stars Dark Books

with Joshua James

Publication Order of Thunderstrike Books

Publication Order of War Fleet Books

About Daniel Young

Daniel Young is an author who grew up with a deep appreciation for classic space adventures, getting hooked on shows like Star Trek and Star Wars early on. This love for grand stories among the stars is evident in his writing, where he often combines the epic feel of space operas with a lot of exciting action. From intergalactic quests to battles in far-off galaxies, Daniel brings vibrant worlds to life that captivate his readers.

In Daniel’s tales, the characters are more than just people on a page; they are dynamic, memorable, and easy to root for. He has a knack for creating protagonists that resonate well with a young adult audience, offering not just excitement but also a sense of relatability and growth. These characters drive the plot forward, pulling readers into their journeys and making each adventure feel personal and meaningful.

The narratives Daniel crafts are always compelling and engaging, drawing readers in from the first page to the last. His ability to weave intricate plots with unexpected twists keeps his audience eager to see what happens next. With his stories, Daniel ensures that readers are not just entertained but are also taken on a thrilling ride through the vast expanses of his imaginative universes.

He is also an author whose work resonates on a universal level, yet remains distinctly his own. By drawing from his deep appreciation for Star Trek and Star Wars, Daniel crafts stories that are rich in familiar, yet invigorating themes that touch the hearts of many. His ability to blend universal experiences with unique storytelling ensures that his tales are both relatable and memorable to a wide audience.

In addition to creating engaging plots, Daniel has a gift for making his stories feel personal and genuine. His protagonists often grapple with challenges that are not only thrilling but also deeply human, offering readers a chance to see themselves within these far-off worlds. This relatability bridges the gap between fantasy and reality, making each adventure feel palpably real and close to home.

Through his work, Daniel strikes a balance between the universal and the personal, staying true to his unique voice while crafting stories that appeal to a broad range of readers. This blend of epic action and relatable characters makes his narratives compelling and immersive. With his insightful storytelling, Daniel captures the essence of the space opera genre, making it his own in a way that entertains and resonates deeply with his audience.

Early and Personal Life

Daniel Young spent his formative years immersed in the captivating worlds of Star Trek and Star Wars. These classics of science fiction and space opera sparked his imagination, leading him to dream up his own adventurous tales. His love for these epic stories naturally developed into a passion for writing, where he could create his own universes filled with thrilling action and compelling characters.

As Daniel grew older, his interest in reading and writing only deepened. He found inspiration in the same sense of wonder and excitement that first drew him to space operas. This inspiration fueled his writing, allowing him to craft stories that are both entertaining and heartfelt. His dedication to his craft and love for storytelling shines through in every page he writes.

Daniel hopes that readers enjoy his stories as much as he enjoys creating them. Each of his works reflects his enthusiasm for the genre he loves, blending exhilarating plots with rich, engaging narratives. By staying true to his roots and continuing to draw inspiration from his favorite space adventures, Daniel has grown into an author whose stories resonate with a wide array of readers, inviting them to embark on their own imaginative journeys.

Writing Career

Daniel Young’s career as a Young Adult fantasy and science fiction author has been marked by prolific output and engaging stories. He has co-authored several series, starting with the Oblivion series in 2019 and continuing through multiple series such as Outcast Starship, Legacy of War, and War Fleet, among others. Each of these series showcases his talent for blending space opera elements with action-packed plots that resonate with readers.

In addition to his collaborative works with fellow writer Joshua James, SD King, and Douglas Scott, Daniel has penned solo series like Marathon and Emberling, both of which highlight his ability to create compelling narratives independently. His books are published consistently, and he always has new projects lined up, ensuring a steady stream of exciting new stories for his fans.

As he continues to write, Daniel remains dedicated to crafting stories that entertain and captivate, staying true to the genre he loves.


Daniel Young’s science-fiction novel ‘Envoy’ was published on November 28, 2022, through the Kindle platform. As the ninth and final installment in the ‘Marathon’ series, it concludes the epic saga. For the best reading experience, the books in this series should be read in order.

Envoy continues the adventures of the Marathon, a gunship with a crew full of exotic creatures and limited common sense. Despite their challenges, they usually manage to complete their missions.

As the ninth and final book in the ‘Marathon’ series, it offers an action-packed conclusion. This space opera promises to keep readers on the edge of their seats.

It being the final installment in the series, it delivers an action-packed conclusion that keeps you hooked. The quirky crew’s adventures are as entertaining as ever. Definitely read the series in order to get the most out of it.


Daniel Young’s science-fiction novel ‘Invade’ was published on October 5, 2021, through the Kindle platform. It is the fourth book in the ‘Blackout’ series. For the best reading experience, the books in this series should be read in order.

The Blackout’s motley crew stands out among starships, full of unique and unconventional characters. As a ruthless force conquers the quadrant, they must fight to stop it. This unlikely band of non-heroes is the last hope for resisting the threat. That is, if they can avoid killing each other first.

Young’s ‘Invade’ offers a thrilling continuation in the ‘Blackout’ series. The unique characters and intense action keep readers hooked.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Daniel Young

Leave a Reply