Book Notification

Danielle Lori Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alyria Books

A Girl Named Calamity (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Girl in Black and White (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Made Books

The Sweetest Oblivion (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Maddest Obsession (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darkest Temptation (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Danielle Lori is an American published author of fiction known for writing romance novels.

She loves to write novels that have heroes that maybe don’t always stick to the straight and narrow. She also enjoys putting relationships in her stories that start from a place of hate where the two can’t stand each other and then it transitions quickly into love (after all, there’s a fine line between the two). She also loves to write heroines that can be sweet but are always sassy.

Besides writing in the romance genre, Lori has switched things up and has written contemporary fiction and fantasy. She loves to drink coffee and has a special place in her heart for ‘chick flicks’ from the nineties. Lori is married and shares her home with her son, husband, and plenty of dogs. She has written plenty of books that have hit the tops of the best selling novels lists at Amazon. Check out her books and see what you think!

Danielle Lori is the creator and author of the Made series of fictional novels. This romance series first got started in 2018 with the publication of The Sweetest Oblivion. The second novel would come quickly after and is titled The Maddest Obsession. These books technically are stand alone novels and can be read in any order. However, if readers want to avoid spoilers about what happened in earlier stories, they are encouraged to read the books in chronological order and start with the first novel and go from there!

The Sweetest Oblivion is the first book in the Made series by Danielle Lori. This Amazon Charts best-seller is the perfect read to satisfy that need for literary romance!

The main character in this story is Elena. She goes by the nickname of ‘Sweet Abelli’ because she is so nice and sweet. She’s docile, is able to smile when the moment calls for it, and is found charming since she always has the perfect response to say in any situation. She also is a daughter of a father in the mafia, and was the ideal princess for a while. But all things must come to an end.

She’s currently looking in the mirror, and she’s got blood on her hands. It’s not a metaphor. It’s real blood. Her sister is engaged to be married to a made man named Nicolas Russo. The guy is a cheat and a boss at the same time, and he has a reputation that precedes him. People know also that he is a slick dresser, wearing ties with his fashionable black suits.

The first time that they met, it didn’t go that well. She glared at him without meaning to, finding him rude beyond measure. She also thought he was handsome objectively, but his manners take away from what would be an otherwise attractive face. She doesn’t care for him and thinks that what he is about is just too much. But can she fight chemistry and real feelings?

Elena might think that he’s a jerk, but the truth of the matter is that she feels different when he’s around. Her heart speeds up, and when she hears his voice, it’s as though she can barely concentrate. Lately he’s been around a lot, and Elena can’t seem to get away from him. He’s supposed to marry her sister, though, and Elena needs to forget about the effect that he has on her.

She’s known for being sweet, but maybe this girl’s tired of being so proper. Maybe she wants to be wild for once, to drink whiskey and smoke a cigarette. Elena’s already dodged a scandal, though, and is wary of inviting another. She knows better than to get with a made man, let alone one engaged to her sister. Can the two fight their forbidden feelings, or will they give in? Read this sweeping romance to find out!

The Maddest Obsession is the second novel in the Made series by Danielle Lori. If you love epic and forbidden romance trysts, check out this book for yourself!

Gianna does what she wants and is always herself. She wears dresses that are tight and heels that are tall. She can’t get a saying straight without mixing it up, laughs super loudly, and eats without abandon. The only thing about her persona is that much of it is manufactured. She has it in place to act as a disguise, to hide the fact that she’s constantly having anxiety.

Her facade is holding up well– that is, until Christian Allister comes along. To many, Christian is viewed as an agent that holds up the law. Meanwhile, in the underworld of New York, he’s known as a killer, a cold heart, a hustler, a man that does what it takes. He’s always gone after the plan he came up with for himself when he was younger in jail. It’s all about order and doing the things that you need to in order to stick to the path.

He’s never gone off course until now. When Gianna crosses paths with Christian, it’s far from love at first sight. She doesn’t like anything about him, from his arrogance, to his observing nature, to his cold mood. But as they run into each other more and more as the years go by, she starts to warm up to him a little. She enjoys the game that they play, hurling insults at each other about everything from their smarts to their looks. Soon she looks forward to their games, their shared little interactions.

Christian never planned on a woman such as Gianna coming into his life. The last thing that he needs is for his plan to get disrupted. Christian just can’t get this woman out of his mind, no matter what he does. Everywhere he goes, he’s thinking about her.

But is Gianna worth straying for? Can he get over the fact that she is married and appears to be pure chaos? Or will that only make his lust for her deepen? Read this romance to find out whether the two ever get together!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Danielle Lori

Leave a Reply