Book Notification

Danielle Paige Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dorothy Must Die Books

Dorothy Must Die (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wicked Will Rise (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yellow Brick War (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The End of Oz (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dorothy Must Die Short Stories/Novellas

No Place Like Oz (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Witch Must Burn (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wizard Returns (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of Tin (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Straw King (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ruler of Beasts (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Order of the Wicked (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Side of the Rainbow (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Queen of Oz (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dorothy Must Die Collections

Dorothy Must Die: Stories, Vol. 1 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dorothy Must Die: Stories, Vol. 2 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dorothy Must Die: Stories, Vol. 3 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Ravens Books

with Kass Morgan

Publication Order of Stealing Snow Books

Publication Order of Wish of the Wicked Books

Wish of the Wicked (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Mera: Tidebreaker (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Generation Wonder: The New Age of Heroes(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Danielle Paige is a talented American female author who graduated from the University of Columbia. The gifted writer who now lives in the big city of New York is best known for her New York Times bestselling book series “Dorothy Must Die” that has brought her a lot of fame and recognition both locally and globally. Before deciding to fully venture into novel writing, particularly young adult literature as a full-time career, Paige used to work in the television Industry where she was recognized for her unique skills and hard work receiving a variety of awards, including the “Writers Guild of America Award.” Danielle Paige was also nominated for several prestigious Daytime Emmys during her tenure in the television industry.

Paige’s first novel to be published was “Dorothy Must Die” which interestingly shared the same name as the book series it falls under. The amazing creative writer is currently engaged in lucrative entertainment negotiations that, if successful, will result in a TV series production that is based upon the Dorothy Must Die book series. Danielle’s fans who wish to know more about her while interacting with her can visit her official website or look for her on Instagram and Twitter as she is a social networking lover who is very passionate about communicating with her fans.

Books/ Characters written by Danielle Paige

“Dorothy Must Die”

‘Dorothy Must Die’

Dorothy Must Die which is the debut novel in the bestselling book series “Dorothy Must Die is an interesting story about how an innocent girl by the name Amy Gumm undergoes a magical transformation that will change her life completely. At the start of the story, Amy is a typical girl who is dealing with typical life issues that most teenagers do face at one point or another. However, she also happens to be short of luck as her father abandons her, her mother is a reckless drug junkie and she lives a life of total isolation having no friends. The pink haired, sharp girl who is considered an unwanted outcast by Kansas residents wants nothing more than to escape from her unpleasant trailer and town altogether.

On a particular day, her wishes are granted, but not in the way she had expected. A terrifying tornado sweeps her home to the mystical Land of Oz It is safe to say that we all have our own imaginative description of the popular land of Oz due to the various stories we have been told and read and the entertaining movies we have happened to watch but in this case, everything is different. The Kansas girl arrives at a place where the wicked and most feared witches might just be the best caring guys while the ones though to be good can’t be trusted and the lovable winged monkeys risk execution for even the slightest acts of rebellion. Amy Gumm is soon recruited by the dreaded ‘Order of the Wicked’ with one important mission: to kill the tyrannical and power-hungry witch by the name Dorothy. This act is considered to be the only way to get Oz back to its original state.

Danielle Paige’s creativity is breathtaking evident by her imagination and awesome use of magical descriptions, interesting book characters, humorous conversations and clear painting of genuine emotions through her words. Amy Gumm, who also happens to be the tough protagonist in the story also manages to show compassion when appropriate, making her a more likable character. The only way to find out whether or not Amy Gumm succeeded in accomplishing her maiden task of killing the dreaded witch by the name Dorothy Gale is simply by reading the novel alone. The twists and turns and unpredictable occurrences will keep your adrenaline rushing and your thirst for more information developing over time. Dorothy Must Die which is filled with a variety of villains including Glinda, Tin Man, Dorothy, Cowardly lion, Scarecrow among others is the book to read.

‘No Place Like Oz’

Danielle Paige’s novel No Place Like Oz is a revealing story that takes the readers back in time to uncover what really made Dorothy the once nice little lovable girl to turn into a nasty tyrannical witch that is not only hated and feared in equal measures, but also worth passing away for peace to prevail in Oz. This interesting novella happens to provide the reader with a dedicated sequel and back-story all at the same time.

On her sixteenth birthday, Dorothy wanted nothing more in the world than to go back to her home in Oz where she would be with her beloved uncle and aunt who had been taking care of her for a long time. This is after she realizes that the town of Kansas where she had visited is nothing close to Oz and the only peaceful home, she is likely to find is in her hometown Oz. It is obvious that the dreary Kansas fields are no match for the vibrant Oz landscapes and she desperately misses her hometown where she was regarded as a hero and not a prairie girl as she is now.

Missing the thrilling adventures and unlimited fame Dorothy Gale decides to go back in time, although she is well aware of the fact that this doesn’t come easy and only comes fitted with an expensive price to pay. Her uncle and aunt start to have constant regular disagreements on her arrival that make her change in a very bad way. This is soon to have a serious impact on her family and the whole of Oz. This is basically a revealing story on how Dorothy went bad trying to show the reader how different the circumstances might have been if some bad choices were not made all over again turning Oz into an evil mystical land controlled by the wicked witch Dorothy.

The novel No Place Like Oz somehow gets to make the reader empathize with Dorothy, who is described in most of the book titles in the book series, as power hungry, tyrannical, totally evil and heartless. This is way before Amy Gumm’s homestead was washed away changing her life for the better while exposing her to a dangerous life that she would have preferred not to live in.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Danielle Paige

One Response to “Danielle Paige”

  1. Wendy Ray: 3 years ago

    I got the book the wicked will rise at a thrift store n loved it no I have to find all of the series.great author.


Leave a Reply