Book Notification

Danielle Rose Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blood Books Books

Publication Order of Pieces of Me Books

Publication Order of Darkhaven Saga Books

Danielle Rose
Author Danielle Rose was born June 30, 1989 in Kenosha, Wisconsin. She dabbles in many genres, like the romance, urban fantasy, and suspense genres, and has been dubbed a triple threat by readers as a result. This USA Today bestselling author has a Master of Fine Arts in the field of creative writing from the University of Southern Maine.

Danielle started writing when she was a kid, but did not begin publishing until she was older. She sold some flash fiction to different magazines while an undergrad. In the year 2015, roughly eight months after she graduated from grad school, she self-published her first novel. The next year, she signed with Oftomes Publishing, a small press.

She is an Oxford comma enthusiast and a self-professed sufferer of ‘philes. She prefers animals to people, solitude to crowds, nature to cities, four seasons to hellfire, and traveling just as often as she breathes.

Her debut novel, called “Blood Rose”, was released in the year 2015. Danielle writes the “Darkhaven” series, the “Blood” series, and the “Pieces of Me” series.

“Blood Rose” is the first novel in the “Blood” series, and was released in the year 2015. There is no wrath like a witch scorned.

Avah, as one of the few spirit users in all of her coven, has been selected to wield The Power, which is the ultimate weapon against the immortal vampire species that witches have been at war with for centuries.

On the night of her birth rite, Avah’s coven gets attacked. Forced to look for refuge among the same beings she has sworn to kill, Avah vows revenge on those that took her old life from her.

While Avah slowly transitions into a life filled with war and blood, she realizes that everything she has been told is a lie.

Readers enjoyed this and found it to be a fun, easy, and quick read. It is a fast paced, intensely magical, and heart pumping thrill ride. Danielle hooks you in with her rich writing style, and makes you want to continue reading it until the very end and check out more of her books.

“Blood Magic” is the second novel in the “Blood” series, and was released in the year 2016. There is a bit of witch in everybody.

Avah Taylor believed she had already faced the very worst: as the chosen one of her coven, and destined to receive a power that may kill her. She had to make the ultimate sacrifice when she gave up her mortal life in order to become a vampire, who is the witches’ biggest foe. Right when she starts to adjust to this new life, even while falling in love with her sire, her new coven’s high priestess is seized by some Rogue vampires.

Guided by her own visions of past, present, and future, Avah and the rest of the vampires set off to rescue their priestess. However, their journey leads Avah to the discovery that the conspiracy behind her powers runs far deeper than she ever thought possible. It is a secret that makes her reconsider, once more, who she is able to trust.

Each of the characters are brilliant here, and the pace is simply perfect. Once again, readers quickly got pulled in and were hooked, with all the exciting, interesting, and fun things going on. The plot is very original and readers enjoyed seeing how deep the characters got this time around. Danielle shows maturity as a writer and mastery of the craft with strong attention to detail throughout.

“Blood Promise” is the third novel in the “Blood” series, and was released in the year 2016. Be careful what you witch for.

Avah Taylor never wanted to be a vampire at all, and now, she finds her immortal life is at stake. Tragedy strikes, and Avah is cast out of her vampire coven and she goes on a mission to expose the danger of the witchcraft that took her mortal life away from her. Her trip takes her all around the world, from London to Washington State to Russia. Avah is unable to run from a past lethal mistake that has come back looking for revenge.

Avah’s questions are going to be answered finally, but it will come at a horrible price.

The book starts off strong and picks up right where the previous book ends. Danielle writes a highly entertaining novel that provides a fresh perspective on the paranormal world, where there is nothing black and white as it might appear. This is a novel that is filled with romance, a ton of action, magic and betrayal that is sure to keep readers on the edge of your seat until the very end.

“Dark Secret” is the first novel in the “Darkhaven” series, and was released in the year 2020. Ava Lopez, a seventeen year old spirit witch is the self-appointed guardian of all the humans and the witches of Darkhaven, which is a picturesque village nestled between the sea and the forest. Her watch is the bloodthirsty and vicious vampires.

She is just a novice in her coven’s eyes. If she expects on protecting them and their powers at all, she has to get better control of her powers. A full moon ritual goes south, control could be lost forever, and Ava gets exiled from her own coven. She is forced to get refuge from those same beings she swore to always hunt, she vows to get revenge on those that upended her life.

The more time she spends away from her coven, the more she learns a stunning truth: the witches have not been at all honest with her. Ava’s quest to strip the truth away from all that she has known starts with her most difficult realization of all, and she has to come to terms with who she has now become.

After a few chapters, readers absolutely had to know what was going to happen next. Ava is a unique character that some felt connected to. She has a profound effect on some readers, she develops in such a way that she shows her flaws, her traits, and strengths and winds up coming to life fairly well.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Danielle Rose

Leave a Reply