Book Notification

Danvers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Danvers Books

Weekends Required (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Planning On You (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fall for Me (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fighting for You (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betting on You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Denying You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always Loving You (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Watch Over Me (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The One for Me (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wishing For Us (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Danvers is a series of romance novels written by Sydney Landon. Landon began the publication of Danvers series in 2011 when Weekends Required, the first novel in the series was published.

Weekends Required

Weekends Required is the debut novel in Danvers series by Sydney Landon. The story introduces Claire Walters, who for years has worked as an assistant for Jason for several years, but Jason has never respected her as a lady until when Claire jumps out of party cake at a party. To take care of her sick mother, she is forced to get an extra job at a local event planning company. However, when her sexy superior ends up in the first-row seat to the live action, Claire is mortified, and Jason is intrigued.

With Danvers in the midst of a crucial fusion, Jason request Claire to go with him on scheduled weekend business trips- and suddenly, all Claire’s dream and fantasies are coming true. The more they spend together, the more they realize how much fun it can be to mix business with sexual pleasure.

The first novel in Danvers series is a great read- it is a beautiful story of how a man came to fall in love with a woman he’d never figured out he would. In this case, Jason has not noticed Claire for a couple of years for anything rather than her assistant. It is true that he thought that she was beautiful but never figured out that Claire could be a knockout. This was all hidden behind proper, prim and drab clothing. When Jason catches the sight of Claire jumping out of the cake, he cannot believe that such a beautiful woman has been right in front of his eyes for the whole time. Now that Claire is at the core of many men’s fantasies, and he does not like the idea- he is determined to figure out why his secretary finds it necessary to place herself on display and he is undoubtedly going to put an end to it.

Weekends Required is one of those narratives that will make you conclude that one’s past plays a vital role in shaping up a person. The story is told from the dual point of views from the main characters (Jason and Claire), thus making it flow with emotions. This is because the readers are clued into what the characters are thinking and feeling thus getting a better understanding about the character’s character. Claire is scared of losing control over her life, especially after being raised by an abusive dad. Her father is no longer alive because he died in a grisly car accident along with her sister, Chrissie. Suffering from diabetes and Alzheimer’s, Claire is forced to take care of her mother with the help of Louise, a close family friend and since there is so much expense involved in taking care of her ailing mother, Claire is obligated to take a second job for Partiez Plus which consists in jumping out of cakes at bachelor parties.

Jason later learns about Claire’s situation and why she has a second job. He tries to help her and take control of the things in her life. Even though he believes he is helping, Claire thinks that he is controlling her which reminds her of her father and so she breaks contact with him for she does not want to be in the same situation as her mother. Claire’s mom explains to Jason about her daughter’s fears, and soon he figures out that he needs to change his ways if he truly needs to win her heart.

Not Planning on You

Not Planning on You is the second novel in Danvers series by Sydney Landon. The story begins with the main character, Suzy, an event planner for the famous Danvers International situated in Myrtle Beach finding out that the handsome, sexy alpha male, the founder of Mericom, Gray Merimon will be spending his time at Danvers in Myrtle Beach. Suzy is still getting over her heartache of her boyfriend’s cheating nature and trying to piece together the broken hear. While Grayson inevitably sends her libido into overdrive, Suzy is not yet ready for any long-term relationship or even give out her heart to any man again. Luckily for her, Grayson is a very persistent man and trims into Suzy’s strong layers, and finally gets her to agree and not for a date but for a one night stand with steamy sex to help them simmer the temptations that have been tormenting them. However, before their arranged night of sexual pleasures, Suzy breaks her ankle which forces her to have someone to take care of her for some time.

As expected, Grayson takes charge and refuses to let anyone else take care of her. The chemistry between Gray and Suzy shoots off the charts and it is clear that the two are going to set things ablaze when they finally get down to business. Suzy is an independent woman; she is also a powerful woman who knows what she wants in her life, knows who she is and knows what she does not wish to. She is gorgeous, full of confidence, and loves to dress in a way that shows her style and “assets.” On the other hand, Gray is hot, dark brooding CEO and the perfect man in all senses of the word. He takes care of the injured Suzy and through their time together, we are able to see how the two fall in love together, and they get to know each other. However, Gray being stalked by his annoying ex-love is what comes to haunt these two main characters in the worst way, and drives a wedge between our heroine and hero. Will they be able to survive this as a couple?

The one unique aspect that Not Planning on You had that the debut novel lacks is the more believable complicating factors in Gray Suzy’s relationship. The story allows the characters to show many different facets to their personalities, an aspect that makes them even more believable. Despite the sexual tension between the heroine and the hero, Gray must prove to Suzy that he is not only after sexual pleasures but after love.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Danvers

Leave a Reply