Book Notification

Dara Joy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Matrix of Destiny Books

Knight of a Trillion Stars (1995)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rejar (1997)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mine to Take (1998)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
That Familiar Touch (2004)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death by Ploot Ploot (2008)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat Scratched! (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Tyber and Zanita Books

High Energy (1998)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
High Intensity (2000)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tonight or Never (2000)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ritual of Proof (2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Amazing Tales of Wildcat Arrows (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Santa Reads Romance (1996)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Kirkpatrick's Woods (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My One (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dish! First Course: The Appetizer (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Night Before Christmas(1996)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lovescape(1996)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Dara Joy is a prolific author with novels that break all the rules. Her design is to write experimental fiction and her work has won numerous awards during her career.

Wildcat Arrows introduces handsome tracker named Wildcat Arrows. He’s in a bit of trouble with twenty-nine corporate syndicates after him and he ends up disappearing in a mining colony. Lucky Red is a crew member on Wildcat’s ship, the Sugarbabe, and she takes over the ship in his stead. The people are her side are Spindrift and Clugot, but she’s not prepared for a gorgeous droid who demands to join the crew. Now, the group will travel across the galaxy on an adventure to find their captain. However, Wildcat has already been grabbed by a lusty female alien warrior. This will turn out to only be the beginning of their problems.

The Matrix of Destiny series begins with Knight of a Trillion Stars. Deanna Jones has a bad day at work and is fired from her job, but that turns out to be the high point of her day. She gets some good luck finding a weird-looking necklace in a junk shop, or at least that’s what she thinks. She returns home to find a six-foot-four knight sitting in her living room. He’s the man of every woman’s fantasy, but what is he doing here? It turns out the hunk is on a special quest and that Deanna is about to find herself swept into an epic journey across space and time with him.

Rejar is the second book in the Matrix of Destiny series. A lonely woman named Lilac finds a beautiful cat and decides to take it home. She enjoys the cats company as she cuddles up with it at night and tells it all about her darkest secret. She thinks it is only a household pet, but little does she know that this new cat is actually a feline shapeshifter. In his human form, he’s handsome as sin and sexual as silk.

High Energy is the first book in the Tyber and Zanita/High series. Zanita is on a reporting job which leads her to genius extraordinaire Tyberius Augustus Evans. From that moment on, she finds her world turned upside down. The genius scientist is not just brains as he has piercing blue eyes and rock-hard muscles to go with it. The two end up spending a steamy night together filled with monster movies, ice cream, and something a lot more hot. Tyberius being interested in her seems crazy to Zanita, but the professor is determined to woo her.

The Panther series begins with Taste of the Devil. Lady Regina Thomlinson is expected to be married off, but she finds herself much more interested in adventure than love. She desires freedom from her guardian more than trading one guardian for another. Still, her relation chooses Lord Devon for her match and she sets out to thwart him. Devon has a bad reputation as a womanizer, but Ginny will find that not all is as it seems and there is more to this man than is shown on the surface. She plots her escape which will take all of her wits and skill.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Dara Joy

One Response to “Dara Joy”

  1. Linda Copeland: 5 months ago

    Is Dara joy still writing? I would like to see more of the Matrix not writing under Dara Joy is she writing under another name?


Leave a Reply