Book Notification

Darci Hannah Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beacon Bakeshop Books

Murder at the Beacon Bakeshop (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Christmas Cookie Bake-Off (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Blueberry Festival (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Pumpkin Pageant (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Blarney Bash (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Lemonberry Tea (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Very Cherry Mystery Books

Cherry Pies & Deadly Lies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cherry Scones & Broken Bones (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Exile of Sara Stevenson (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Angel of Blythe Hall (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Darci Hannah is a published author of fiction.

Hannah was born in Park Ridge, Illinois. She has always been passionate about historical adventure in both books and her personal life. While still enrolled in high school, the author went on a hike and backpacked in the footsteps taken by the expedition of Lewis and Clark.

This became a pattern, and she next decided to follow the path of the French voyager named LaSalle. She climbed into a canoe and journeyed across the northern part of Wisconsin, through Minnesota and Michigan, all the way up to Canada. She has also enjoyed sailing the famed Great Lakes and spending time riding horses. She attended Indiana University and earned her degree in kinesiology.

She had plenty of wilderness adventures when she was young, but at the age of 16, she became an accomplished ski patrol member as well as an instructor. She also became the youngest person at the time to take and pass the Border Patrol test.

Darci resides in the state of Michigan in a fairly small town. She is married to her husband, and they have three children together. They love spending time with their pet dogs and hanging out. When she is not busy wandering through the woods on a nature walk with her pets, going on a family adventure, or working at the local historic library, she can be found engaging in one of her many hobbies.

These include making and drinking coffee, engaging in some baking, or working hard on the next book to come out under her name. Sometimes she is even combining all three of these activities and doing them all at once!

The author also loves to hike around the lighthouses in some of the most remote parts of Michigan. Darci enjoys reading books in the genre of historical fiction. Spending time laughing with her husband or sons is fun too! She also enjoys going on daily walks around her lake with her Spaniel dog. She is a member of the Historical Novel Society and belongs to various writing groups throughout Michigan.

Darci Hannah is the creator and the author of the Very Cherry Mystery series. This mystery series became available to readers for the first time in 2018 with the release of the debut novel. The second novel came out shortly after in 2019. If you are looking for a fictional mystery series to check out, then give this one a chance!

Cherry Pies & Deadly Lies is the first novel in the Very Cherry Mystery series. The main character in this book is called Whitney Bloom, and she is a huge cherry enthusiast. Pick up a copy of this book and meet Whitney for the first time!

Whitney Bloom is very much into cherries and now she’s baking at a crazy rate. She’s furiously baking so that she can win the hearts of the people of Chicago. She’s trying to do this with her cherry pies, which have been described as fabulous. Then she gets a call from her mom, who sounds desperate to talk to her.

The Cherry Blossom Festival happens every year, and it is recently kicking off in Wisconsin at the Door County’s Cherry Orchard Inn. But the thing is that the festival’s going to be a little different this year. The orchard is managed by someone for the Bloom Family, but now they’ve been discovered dead. His body was located right under the blossoms on the cherry trees.

As if it is not bad enough that the manager has been killed, the evidence apparently is pointing to her very own father as the responsible party. She quickly drops everything and goes home immediately to try and help. At the same time, another bit of information is about to put Whitney down in the cherry pit.

That information is that her nemesis from her days in high school turns out to be the only cop in town. How is it possible that Jack MacLaren is the sole police officer stationed in Cherry Cove? Whitney is starting to put up her wits against this old enemy because she’s trying to clear the name of her father.

Cherry pies and treats containing cherries are going to have to be put on pause. Jack and Whitney are up against each other, but does this baker have what it takes to find the real killer taking folks out in Cherry Cove? Pick up the debut novel in this series and read to the last page to find out what happens!

Cherry Scones & Broken Bones is the second novel in the Very Cherry Mystery series. This is the second installment to the first, cherry-centered murder mystery series! Light and fun, check this sequel out if you’re looking for something enjoyable to read that isn’t too heavy like a lot of darker murder mysteries and even has some recipes included.

It turns out that a past murder at the local inn has been not so good for business. The death has affected this inn and now the guest list is struggling and is yet to get full.

Needing guests, it seems that good luck has arrived in the form of an unexpected celebrity guest. Silvia Lumiere is a portrait painter that has just booked a summer room. Whitney Bloom is the new manager at the inn and is excited at the prospect of this new guest boosting business.

Between the cherry scones that she bakes up and the reputation of the painter, this inn quickly suddenly transforms into the central art scene in Cherry Cove. But is all just as great as it seems to be?

Whitney, along with her friends, are starting to pick up on this portrait painter and a hidden rotten streak. Her baking skills are improving, but she’s starting to lose patience. When another person dies and it happens at her inn, she realizes that it’s going to take all the talent she has to get out of this. What happens in the end? Pick up this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Darci Hannah

Leave a Reply