Book Notification

Dark Olympus Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dark Olympus Books

Chronological Order of Dark Olympus Books

Dark Olympus series by Katee Robert
Author Katee Robert writes the “Dark Olympus” series of New Adult Romance novels.

The series is made up of modern retellings of mythological characters having romances with one another which are just as sweet as they are sinful.

“Neon Gods” and “Electric Idol” were each nominated for a Goodreads Choice Award for Best Romance.

“Neon Gods” is the first novel in the “Dark Olympus” series and was released in 2021. He was only supposed to be a myth. However from the moment that Persephone crossed the River Styx and fell under his dark spell, he was, to put it bluntly, hers.

Persephone Dimitriou, society darling, plans on fleeing the ultra modern city of Olympus and begin anew far away from the backstabbing politics of the Thirteen Houses. However all of that is ripped away when her mom ambushes her with this engagement to Zeus, who is the dangerous power behind their glittering city’s dark facade. Without any options left, she flees to the forbidden undercity and she makes this devil’s bargain with a guy she once believed to be a myth, and a man that awakens her to this world that she never even knew existed.

Hades has spent his entire life in the shadows, and doesn’t have any intention of stepping out into the light. However once he learns that Persephone can offer up a bit of the revenge that he has spent years craving, it is all the excuse that he needs in order to help her, but for a price. But every breathless night spent tangled together has given Hades this taste for Persephone, and he will go to war with Olympus in order to keep her close.

A scorchingly hot modern retelling of Persephone and Hades which is just as sweet as it is sinful.

Fans of the book get actual shivers just thinking about their interactions, and it is deliciously inventive and it’s red hot. Persephone is a smart, cunning, and bold siren that is a brilliant seducer, destroying the walls surrounding Hades’ heart and sees his real self, getting him to fall for her hard. Hades here is walking talking charisma. But he’s also devoted, caring, and compassionate.

“Electric Idol” is the second novel in the “Dark Olympus” series and was released in 2022. Eros was the most beautiful man alive, and if Psyche was not careful, he would also be her death.

In the ultra-modern city of Olympus, there is always a price to pay. Psyche knew that she would have to face Aphrodite’s ire at some point, however she had never expected for her literal heart to be on the line, or for Aphrodite’s gorgeous son to be the one that is ordered to actually strike the killing blow.

Eros doesn’t have any issue with shedding blood. Yet when it comes time to take out his recent target, he just cannot do it. Confused by his own reaction to Psyche, he does the one thing that he can possibly think of in order to keep her safe: he marries her. Psyche vows to make Eros’ life a living hell until they’re able to figure their way out of this mess. However while loyalties shift and lines blur, she realizes that he may just take her heart after all, and she is unsure if she’ll be able to survive such a loss.

“Wicked Beauty” is the third novel in the “Dark Olympus” series and was released in 2022. She was the face which launched a thousand ships, and the fierce beauty at Olympus’s heart. And she was never ours to claim.

You either have the power to rule or you are ruled, in Olympus. Achilles Kallis might’ve been born having nothing, however he vowed during his childhood that he’d claw his way into this poisonous city’s inner circle. Now that one coveted role has just opened up to anybody with the strength to claim it, he and Patroclus Fotos (his partner) plan on competing and double up their odds of winning. Neither one of them expect for Helen Kasios (an infamous beauty) to be a part of this prize, or for the complex fire which burns the moment that she looks their way.

Zeus might have decided that Helen is his to give away, however she’s got plans of her own. She enters this competition as a middle finger to the meddling Thirteen rulers, which makes it so she’s effectively vying for her own hand in marriage. There are those, unfortunately, that would rather see her dead than just leaving the city. Only people that she can trust are those that she can’t keep her hands off: Patroclus and Achilles. However can she truly believe that they’ve got her best interests at heart when each stolen kiss is its own battlefield?

“Radiant Sin” is the fourth novel in the “Dark Olympus” series and was released in 2023. There is nowhere that is more dangerous than Olympus, and nobody more captivating than Apollo, it’s golden god. Master of his shining realm and keeper of secrets. And the only man that Cassandra is powerless to deny.

Cassandra Gataki is a disgraced member from a fallen house, and she’s seen firsthand what will come from trusting the venomous Thirteen. However when the kind and maddeningly gorgeous Apollo asks for her to go undercover as his plus-one at this week long party being hosted by this dangerous new power player, Cassandra agrees hesitantly to have his back. On a single condition: when all of it’s over, and Apollo’s got the ammo he needs to keep Olympus safe, she and her sister are going to be allowed to leave. Permanently.

Apollo might be the official spymaster of the city, however it is his ability to inspire other people that keeps him up at the top. Despite what the rest of Olympus might say, there is nobody that he trusts more than Cassandra. But even while their fake relationship takes this wicked turn for the scaldingly hot, this very real danger surfaces, which threatens not just Apollo and Cassandra, but also the very heart of Olympus itself.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dark Olympus

Leave a Reply