Nick Petrie Series

Dark Ones Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dark Ones Books

A Girl's Guide to Vampires (2003)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sex and the Single Vampire (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sex, Lies and Vampires (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Even Vampires Get the Blues (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bring Out Your Dead (in Just One Sip) (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last of the Red-Hot Vampires (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zen and the Art of Vampires (2008)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crouching Vampire, Hidden Fang (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Zombie Valentine (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cupid Cats (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Company of Vampires (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Much Ado About Vampires (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unleashed (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lifestyles of the Rich and Undead (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Tale of Two Vampires (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Vampire Always Rises (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Enthralled (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Desperately Seeking Vampire (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dark Ones Collections

A Fistful of Vampires (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The Dark Ones series is a novel series comprising of ten highly interesting novels based on the paranormal romance genre. The novels of the series were published between the years 2003 and feature a fictional world of vampires. The series is written by the New York Times, Publishers Weekly and USA Today bestselling author Katie MacAlister. The initial novels of the series also depict comedy along with the romance between the main characters. All the novels of the series feature different sets of central characters who form the central attraction the novels of the series.

The Dark Ones series written by author Katie MacAlister was followed by her previous novel series, the Dragon Septs. As the previous series had helped Katie to achieve the status and recognition as a noteworthy author, this novel series only added to her reputation. The name and fame of author Katie MacAlister kept on increasing with the success of each novel. She had raised the expectations of the readers so much that they used to wait eagerly before the release of each of her novels. She was expected to deliver interesting novels in each of the novels going to be published. With the belief of the readers and the critics, she did well with the story line of each of the novels of the series. Katie received a lot of encouragement and motivation from the success of this novel and went on to complete a few more interesting novel series’ in her career.

The first novel of the Dark Ones series was titled ‘A Girl’s Guide to Vampires’ and was published in the year 2003 by the Love Spell publishing house. The plot of the novel is set in the Czech Republic and depicts the life of the main characters, Joy Randall and Raphael St. John. The novel is based on the paranormal romance and contemporary romantic comedy genres. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Joy Randall is introduced as a skeptic for all the things related to paranormal activities. She goes on a visit to the Czech Republic, where she gets caught in the dark world of the Dark Ones. The Dark Ones is the name given to the vampires in the country with which they are normally referred.

The vampires normally stalk the nights of the Czech Republic in search of human blood in order to pacify their thirst and hunger. Joy has nothing to protect herself from the vampires, but a sense of humor. She holds a bag of rune stones that she uses to solve a mystery revolving around a serial killer in the Czech Republic. Joy finds herself entangled in the mystery involving the real as well as pretending vampires, a serial killer and a mysterious and handsome man who she feels is not what he appears to be. She follows the five important tips to hunt the vampires and wants all the vampire hunters to follow them too. She asks the hunters to believe their eyes as the handsome and arrogant men in the shadows turn out to be the vampires.

Joy also expects the vampire hunters not to have a paper cut, which may attract the vampires towards them. She wants the hunters to play cool and try not to fall for the disguising charm of the vampires. She also warns not to laugh at the vampires as it may make them furious and uncontrollable. All that Joy Randall has ever wanted in her life is some old-fashioned romance. However, when she goes on to participate in a ceremony of Goddess evoking along with her friend Roxy, she comes to know that her future lover is a man who has the potential to put her life in danger. At first, Joy seems to be always practical in her approach and did not have a vision or belief about having vampire romance. However, her belief begins to change when she starts seeing lethally handsome and stranger vampires while travelling to Czech Republic along with her friend Roxy.

Joy begins to have other thoughts about her mysterious lover. Later, Joy Randall meets Raphael Griffin St John while attending a local GothFaire along with her friend Roxy. Raphael is the head of the security and seems to be dark and dangerous. After seeing Raphael St. John, Joy begins to feel that she was too close to the man of her dreams. She starts seeing him as her potential lover and hopes to find comfort along with him as she had seen in her dreams. The second novel of the series was published in the year 2004 under the title ‘Sx and the Single Vampire’. It was published by the Love SPell publishing house. The plot of the novel deals with the lives of the main characters Christian Johann Dante and Allegra Telford or Allie.

The novel also showcases Dark Ones and Summoners. A Moravia Dark One in the novel wishes to find a woman in order to spend the rest of his life with her. He feels that dating is too difficult for him as he is 90 years old and has used all the pick-up lines in the book. The Dark One seems to find the woman of his dream, but feels depressed after knowing that their relationship cannot last for long, as the woman likes to play with the demons and sees dead people too. A Summoner is the one who summons the poltergeists, demon lords and ghosts. The summoners are seen more often in a city like London, where ghosts can be easily found.

Generally, the Summoners are females who tend to haunt the dreams of their lovers in the midst of a romantic circumstance. Allie works as a Summoner for the United Physical Research Association and is desperate to find a ghost in order to save her career. Soon, she seems to be delighted to know that she has found a tortured spirit who is gorgeous wounded and naked. However, the man, who seems to be exactly like the man of Allie’s dreams, does not require her help because he is not a ghost. He is the well known author of the vampire romances ad a Moravian Dark One. As Allie indulges into him for finding the answers of her question, he seems to be rather interested in working out a romantic relationship with her.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dark Ones

Leave a Reply