Book Notification

Dark Verse Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dark Verse Books

Dark Verse (Series by RuNyx)
RuNyx writes the “Dark Verse” series. This dark romantic suspense series is continuous. Each of the novels is a part of a larger plot with different couples. As a result, these books have to be read in order.

“The Predator” is the first novel in the “Dark Verse” series and was released in 2020. What happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object out in the field of death?

Tristan Caine, in the dark underbelly of the mob, has proved to be quite the anomaly. Since he’s the one and only non-blooded member in the high circle of the Tenebrae Outfit, he’s an enigma to everybody, his morality questionable, his abilities unmatched, and his motives are unknown. He is deadly and knows it.

So does Morana Vitalio, the genius extraordinaire daughter of the rival family. What Caine does with weapons, Morana is able to do with computers. When this twenty year old mystery resurfaces, Morana infiltrates Caine’s own house, intent on killing the guy, unaware of this tie that binds them both together. Heat, history, and hate clash together with unexpected sparks.

However something much bigger and even worse is happening in their world. Despite their animosity, only they will be able to fight it down.

The sexual tension in the novel is savage, and some readers found themselves being constantly on edge because of it. Readers found Tristan to be such a hot character and it was almost too much to handle. Morana took just a few pages and readers just adored her fully. Together, these two have you by the throat, because they are dangerous and intense.

“The Reaper” is the second novel in the “Dark Verse” series and was released in 2020. What happens when the untameable wind and the neverending sea collide in the dead of night?

Tristan “The Predator” Caine had not been prepared for Morana Vitalio. After spending his whole life with this vow that he broke some rainy night, he finds himself being torn in this battle between his painful past and an uncertain future. The one thing he does know? Her life still belongs to him.

The line, for Morana, between allies and enemies has blurred. Everything that she used to hold dear has disintegrated and the known gapes at her, leaving her with both her life and freedom being put on the line in enemy territory. Only thing that she knows? His life has always belonged to her.

With twenty years of history that ties them together, Morana and Tristan start their hunt for the truth together. And they realize that this mystery behind the missing girls is only the tip of the iceberg. Dominoes start to fall and skeletons are uncovered. A storm is born.

Fans of the novel especially loved the final 10%, and felt themselves vibrating with excitement, it was just so chaotic. Readers adored Morana, a lot. She is so sane and patient, with a brain. And the way she shamelessly dotes on Caine is absolutely incredible. Fans found this novel sets the standard for how the enemies to lovers trope should be written and is the best enemies to lovers book there is.

“The Emperor” is the third novel in the “Dark Verse” series and was released in 2021. What happens when a legacy of ruin mates with a realm of blood?

Dante Maroni, who is heir to the notorious Tenebrae Outfit, has been trained since he was born. He is a silent rebel in the shadows, and has learned to hide his ruthlessness underneath his charm, his love for one woman under his silence, and his brutality under his suits. Infiltrating the Syndicate responsible for all those missing kids, he finds some information which shatters his reality and ultimately forces him to trigger this lethal game.

Amara, daughter of the Maroni housekeeper, has loved Dante much longer than even she has known. Tortured and abducted when she was just fifteen, she loses her life, herself, and her home as she knows it. Years later, unknowingly protected, she has found a semblance of normalcy when her world collapses yet again, forcing her to join this game.

Mysteries are unraveled, and secrets are learned. This young love of theirs is transformed, which is replaced by a deep intimacy, survival, and power. This inevitable queen and reluctant king play. And an empire of death is born.

“The Finisher” is the fourth novel in the “Dark Verse” series and was released in 2021. What happens when some beast of blood finds his bride of light out in the land of death?

Alessandro ‘Alpha’ Villanova, while growing up on the streets of Los Fortis, scrapped his way up to the top, and fought for his very survival, losing it all in the process. The city that shunned him is now the one that he rules, albeit all by himself, while he is the king of a dark empire that few know anything about.

Zephyr de la Vega, far from Alpha’s world, has this normal family, normal life, and normal drama. Her biggest problem at the moment is people trying to get her to lose some weight. When one chance encounter puts her on the same path as him, she makes this proposition which changes the course of their lives.

While a killer goes on a spree in Alpha’s city, taking apart his scarred empire one corpse at a time, and The Syndicate comes into play, their partnership evolves into something more enduring, deeper, and more powerful than either one of them could’ve anticipated. Darkness descends, evil ascends. A new order has been born.

“The Annihilator” is the fifth novel in the “Dark Verse” series and was released in 2022. What happens when the most ruthless obsession finds its darkest fixation?

She lives in the shadows, which he rules. He is the dark night encompassing her, while she is the moon. She is surrounded by demons, while he is the biggest devil of them all. And she is his.

Possession, passion, and obsession. Theirs is a story of desires, danger, dread, deviance, and all of the darkest flavors of love. Annihilation is now born.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dark Verse

Leave a Reply