Book Notification

Darkhaven Saga Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Darkhaven Saga Books

Darkhaven series by Danielle Rose
Author Danielle Rose writes the “Darkhaven” series of young adult fantasy novels. The series began publication when “Dark Secret” was released in the year 2020.

The series stars Ava Lopez, who learns that she has great powers and is actually a witch.

“Dark Secret” is the first novel in the “Darkhaven” series, and was released in the year 2020. There is no wrath like that of a witch that has been scorned. Ava Lopez, who is a seventeen year old spirit witch is also the self-appointed guardian of all humans and witches of Darkhaven, which is an idyllic village that is nestled between the ocean and the forest. Her watch is the bloodthirsty and brutal vampires.

She is just a novice, however, in the eyes her coven. If she expects to protecting them and their powers at all, she has to learn how to control her powers better. A full moon ritual goes wrong, control could be lost forever, and Ava winds up exiled from her coven. She is forced to seek refuge from those same beings that she swore to hunt at all times, and vows to get revenge on those that threw her life sideways.

The more time she spends away from her coven, the more she learns a shocking truth: the witches haven’t been honest with her whatsoever. Ava’s quest to strip the truth away from all that she has ever known starts with her toughest realization of all, and she has to come to terms with who she has become now.

“Dark Magic” is the second novel in the “Darkhaven” series and was released in the year 2020. There is just something about the scent of blood from the undead. During battle, Ava Lopez (a hybrid) learns that she has some fascinating and new powers, however she doesn’t know quite how to control them. Even though her former enemies have offered her some refuge and have even aided her in acclimating to the lifestyle of the vampire, even they cannot comprehend her enhanced magic.

With some increasing threats coming from Ava’s old coven and some reckless rogue vampires, Ava and her new buddies don’t have any choice but to request the wisdom of Holland Taylor to aid her in understanding her powers. Holland’s one of the most powerful witches that Ava’s ever met before, and he is also Jeremiah’s ex, which brings yet another wrinkle to things.

Tension between Ava’s old coven and the vampires mounts, and when the witches offer up a deal that Ava would be remiss in rejecting, she is forced to pick between the life she never wanted and the life she thought was safe.

“Dark Promise” is the third novel in the “Darkhaven” series and was released in the year 2020. There is a bit of witch in all of us. Ava Lopez’ very best friend from childhood has gone missing, and her old coven has asked for her aid to locate her. Despite all of the pain the witches have treated Ava to with their rejection, she is determined to track down Liv, even though her new allies are still harboring resentment.

Ava hopes that locating Liv is going to put an end to the feud between these two groups, however she realizes that to help the witches out, she has to turn her back on the vampires. However this is just the least of her issues, at the moment.

Ava has to pick sides and test loyalties with a choice that comes at a cost, one even Ava (with her connection to spirit magic and ever-growing powers) could have never foreseen. In order to repent for her disloyalty, she has to bind herself to one dark promise. It is a promise that no magic is able to break free from.

“Dark Spell” is the fourth novel in the “Darkhaven” series and was released in the year 2020. It isn’t easy being a witch when you keep the same people safe that would burn you at the stake. Ava Lopez hasn’t ever felt so betrayal. While looking for answers, she has returned to her old coven, however instead of learning the truth, she has fallen into a trap which was set by her own blood.

This dark spell that has been cast on her strips Ava of her vampirism, and during the days that follow the ritual, there is a void that opens up inside her. She has become more conflicted than ever before. After all, she never wanted to be a vampire before. This might be a second opportunity at life, a new found freedom from bloodshed and darkness. So why does it feel like she has lost the most crucial part of herself?

To have any chance at the life she truly wants, she has to break this spell, however to do so requires the unimaginable. Unless there is some other way. Unless, by harnessing everything she has, she will finally be able to set herself free.

“Dark Spell” is the fifth novel in the “Darkhaven” series and was released in the year 2020. Ava is not prepared to start a war, only prepared to end one. Ava Lopez is cursed. It has been a whole month now since a dark spell ripped her reality to ribbons, and she has barely survived the metamorphosis into her new existence, whatever that might be. She puts on a brave face so her vampire allies do not worry, however on the inside, she is empty.

Ava has to live with the consequences of her actions, and while the void in her continues to grow, it threatens to overpower what little sanity remains in her. However Ava doesn’t have the time to comprehend her own inner turmoil.

Threats are looming on every side, and if Ava is unable to restore her own powers quickly, she and her buddies are doomed. This time around, she accepts that peace is only going to come from war. Trust is going to be broken, lives are going to be lost, and one dark curse is going to alter the course of Ava’s own life forever.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Darkhaven Saga

Leave a Reply