Book Notification

Darling Dahlias Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Darling Dahlias Books

The Darling Dahlias and the Cucumber Tree (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darling Dahlias and the Naked Ladies (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darling Dahlias and the Confederate Rose (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darling Dahlias and the Texas Star (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darling Dahlias and the Silver Dollar Bush (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darling Dahlias and the Eleven O'Clock Lady (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darling Dahlias and the Unlucky Clover (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darling Dahlias and the Poinsettia Puzzle (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darling Dahlias And The Voodoo Lily (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darling Dahlias and the Red Hot Poker (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Susan Wittig Albert is an American mystery writer known for her quality work that has greatly amazed her readers. She is very skillful and talented in writing the best mystery books that you will always enjoy reading. Susan Wittig Albert was born on 2nd January 1940 in Illinois, United States. Susan’s pen names are Carolyn Keene and Robin Paige. She is from Vermillion in Illinois, United States. She has done several books in her career as author. She attended the Danville High School in downstate Illinois but graduated in Bismarck which is a nearby community. She later attended the University of Illinois where she graduated and joined the University of California, Berkeley where she graduated with a ph.D in English. After this, she worked as a university professor in the University of Texas, Austin. She also became the vice president for academic affairs at the Southwest Texas State University and was once a university administrator at the Sophie Newcomb College in New Orleans. Besides these, she also writes the column for the Country Living Gardener Magazine.

She began her writing career back in the 1980s where she wrote the “Nancy Drew” mystery under her pen name Carolyn Keene. Later in 1990s, she wrote the Thyme of Death as her first China Bayles Mysteries Novels. After this, she has done several mystery novels that have been read world-wide. She has also done other books like: A Wilder Rose in 2013, The Darling Dahlias in2013, Death Come Quickly and The Dahlias both in 2014 among others. She has always scoop several awards in her career as an author because she has always provided excellent mystery books to her readers.

In the Darling Dahlias Series by Susan Wittig Albert, there are a total of six books that you will definitely enjoy reading. The books are always available online at very cheap and affordable prices. You can therefore grab your copy today for a fantastic reading. The first book in the series is known as “The Darling Dahlias and the Cucumber Tree” and the second book is entitled “The Darling Dahlias and the Naked Ladies” which were published in 2010 and 2011 respectively. The last book in the series is known as “The Darling Dahlias and the Eleven O’clock Lady”. These are the ultimate mystery books that will make your day fantastic. Just visit your local library or bookshop and you will find these mystery books by Susan Wittig Albert.

The Darling Dahlias and the Cucumber Tree

This is the genesis book of the Darling Dahlias Series by Susan Wittig Albert. It was published in 2010 and has a total of 304 pages. The protagonist character of the book is known as Darling Dahlias. Despite the great depression that the country is experiencing, the Darling, Alabama are very willing to keep their jaws and also ensuring that their town remains elegant. They have a very awesome garden club that has been inherited by Darling Dahlias. The clubhouse seems very unique as it features two sophisticated cucumber trees in full bloom. Despite the garden party and rosemary lemonade, the life of Darling is not entirely these as one may imagine. When Bonny Scott who is the local fair haired bombshell is found in a very questionable car wreck, Darling Dahlias acts very strangely. She decides to dig into the town’s buried secrets. After this, the three club members namely Verna, Lizzy and Ophelia learns of it and realizes that it is sprouting very faster than weeds. At this moment, the town is humming with the escape of the convict from the farm prison. The other strange happening that are throbbing the town are the tales of ghosts heard digging around the cucumber trees of the club house and some rumor of the great trouble at the bank. These are very unusual happenings in the town and it is only Darling Dahlias who can get the root of all these mystery facing their beautiful town.

You can always follow the full mystery story of how Darling Dahlias will be able to handle these critical issues of the town. You can always find your copy of the book at the nearest bookshop and libraries. They are pocket friendly books and you will definitely love reading them. The books are also available online where you will find both used and new books. Enjoy reading the Darling Dahlias Series by Susan Wittig Albert and you will love the mystery.

The Darling Dahlias and the Naked Ladies

This is the second book of the Darling Dahlias Series by Susan Wittig Albert. It is also available online plus other novels in the series. This novel was done and published on 5th July 2011 and has a total of 288 pages. Darling Dahlias is also the main character. In the book, we find that the town is still facing great depression. On the other hand there are rumors abuzz in the city that the town’s newest visitors are dancing naked. The two naughty and nice sister from the Ziegfeld are Miss Lake and Nona Jean Jamison. They are known for specializing in dancing naked. This is very unusual in the city and people may see it as a disgrace to them. The mystery are increasing in the city. When Darling Dahlias asked Nona to be her association, Nona denies and this makes Dahlias to think more of diffidence. This will therefore imply that the two naughty and nice sister from Ziegfeld will have to dig through inklings to get to the exact roots of these mystery.

This is one of the best series done by Susan Wittig Albert. All her books are available world-wide, hence you will always get the chance to read her mystery stories. She is doing more and more work on every series and this will always keep you updated on the new books she has released. You can always find these mystery books at your local library and get to enjoy fantastic reading. Alternatively, you can go online and get her books of different series. There are always used and new books that you will find at affordable prices when you go online. These are the best mystery books that you will definitely enjoy reading.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Darling Dahlias

Leave a Reply