Book Notification

Darrien Lee Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Denim Diaries Books

16 Going on 21 (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grown in Sixty Seconds (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of the Yard (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Promises (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Raising Kane (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lying to Live (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Venice-Craig Saga Books

All That and a Bag of Chips (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Been There, Done That (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Goes Around Comes Around (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Hell Freezes Over (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double Crossed (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Brotherly Love (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Talk To The Hand (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Chance (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unspoken Lies (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Precious Stones (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Past The Moment (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Darrien Lee is a popular American writer of romance, realistic fiction, young adult, cultural, urban fiction, drama, and contemporary stories. She is widely famous for her debut series called Denim Diaries. Additionally, Darrien has several immensely successful single novels to her name. Some of the most popular ones include Unspoken Lies, Precious Stone, What Goes Around Comes Around, Double Crossed, All That and a Bag of Chips, and others. Author Darrien hails from Columbia, Tennessee. She completed her graduation from Tennessee State University, Nashville, Tennessee. This is where she developed an interest in writing for the first time. As time passed by, the interest turned into a love and passion for writing.

Immediately after earning her degree in Business Administration, Darrien stepped into the world of writing. She began writing poetry at first and then took to other aspects of writing later. It was in 1999 that she started giving serious thoughts to her writing interest. This thought was also the result of unfulfilled satisfaction with her full-time job. For Darrien, the writing was a getaway from the boring parts of her life and giving some form of entertainment to her friends. When she sat down to write her debut novel, she sought the help of her college campus experience and succeeded in coming up with an exciting story. Following the immense success of her first book in 2001, Darrien wrote two successful sequels. The first sequel titled ‘Been There, Done That’ went on to appear in the bestseller’s list of Essence Magazine.

The second sequel also succeeded in becoming an Essence Magazine bestseller. Darrien first intended to have only three books in the unnamed series, but she could not help herself from writing a fourth book in 2005, When Hell Freezes Over. A year later, Darrien tried her hand at writing a romance/suspense story for the first time. The novel in this genre, Brotherly Love, also brought a lot of success and popularity to Darrien. After this, she came in contact with Q’Boro Books Publishing to release her 2006 novel called Talk To The Hand. This book talked about domestic abuse and its effect on its victims. The next year, Darrien came up with another exciting novel of romance called The Last Chance. Starting from 2008, she began a new teen series known as The Denim Diaries. This series also helped her to achieve more heights of success and become a prominent author. Darrien is a survivor of breast cancer.

While she was fighting this deadly disease, she was working on the manuscript of her 18th book called Love Past The Moment. The writing process gave her strength and helped her overcome the disease with determination. Now, Darrien intends to use her voice to encourage and inspire people facing life adversities and going through a hard time. She also intends to keep writing thought-provoking and entertaining novels for her dedicated fans all over the world. Darrien takes great pride in knowing that her works have been featured in several popular periodicals such as the Nashville Tennessean and Romantic Times magazine. As of today, Darrien resides in LaVergne, Tennessee with her loving husband and 2 grown-up daughters.

An exciting book written by author Darrien Lee is entitled ‘When Hell Freezes Over’. It was published in 2005 by the Strebor Books publication. This book features the central characters in the roles of Dr. Meridan St.John, Keaton Lapahie, Jacob, and several others. Darrien has set this novel in Philadelphia, United States. Initially, Keaton Lapahie is introduced as a dashingly handsome man. He doesn’t believe in the idea of marriage and has vowed not to get married ever. Even though all his friends have married and settled down one by one, he still doesn’t feel like it is meant for him. Keaton wishes to work until the retirement age, buy a restaurant, and spend the rest of his retired life peacefully as a bachelor.

Everything was going very well in his life until he was put on compulsory medical leave unexpectedly. He decides to use this time to live with his sister in Philadelphia and her family. He has no idea that he is going on a trip that he is not going to forget ever. Upon his arrival in Philadelphia, Keaton Lapahie is acquainted with his sister pediatrician named Meridan St. John. She is a bold, beautiful, and smart woman and seems perfect in every sense. However, Keaton is unable to attract her attention. Soon after, he comes to know that Meridan is unable to get rid of her haunting past. No one has read Meridan better than Keaton but he too cannot find what it is that is bothering her and giving her fears and nightmares.

Meridan faces more problems when her childhood friend named Jacob comes to Philadelphia. He is jealous of her and threatens to reveal all her dark secrets. She fears that Keaton will not understand her situation and believe that she was innocent at that time when he becomes aware of what’s eating her. So, Meridan decides to run away from Keaton and leave everything behind. Keaton wonders if he should follow her and get to the bottom of the truth or let her be on her own and lose the only woman he had started to love.

Another interesting novel penned by Darrien is known as ‘Brotherly Love’. It was also released by Strebor Books in 2006. The primary characters featured in this book include Mason McKenzie, Vincent, Cherise, etc. This novel’s story takes place in Atlanta. The book opens by introducing Mason McKenzie as an undercover police detective. He is a dedicated man and so much immersed in his job that he practically forgets that he has a family. Mason has no idea that his wife, Cherise, has started a love affair with his younger brother named Vincent. After some time, both Vincent and Cherise are filled with guilt with the thought that they are betraying Mason and decide to end their relationship. However, there is still an undeniable attraction between them.

A few years later, Mason decides to undergo a change in career. But, he is asked to work on one last case, a big drug bust, before leaving the force. He thinks he owes his department enough to carry out one last task. Mason knows in his heart that if things become too tough and force him to stay away for long, his brother is always there to look after his family. But, he doesn’t realize that putting Cherise and Vincent together again could ignite their passionate affair again and could deprive him of his family forever.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Darrien Lee

Leave a Reply