Book Notification

Dave White Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jackson Donne Books

When One Man Dies (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Evil That Men Do (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Even Past (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Empty Hell (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blind to Sin (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pete Fernandez/Jackson Donne Books

with Alex Segura

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Witness to Death (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Exile in Guyville (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dave White is an American published author.

Besides being a writer, he is also a middle school teacher in Nutley, New Jersey, where he lives. He instructs students in the eighth grade on English. In his spare time, he writes stories in the crime fiction genre.

He has written several novels and won the Derringer Award for his short story “Closure” in the category of Best Short Mystery Story. His stories have been featured in different publications, including The Adventure of the Missing Detective and Damn Near Dead.

Born in 1979, he spent his childhood in Clifton, New Jersey. White went to Rutgers University and then would get his MAT after attending Montclair State University.

White has composed stories featuring Jackson Donne, a private investigator and former police detective. The stories are set in locations that are somewhere around the northern area of New Jersey. They also feature characters that were first featured in “Closure”, the author’s short story. Critics liked his Jackson Donne novels. Publishers Weekly awarded the first two novels in the series starred reviews, calling the first “engrossing” and “evocative” while saying that the second lives up to the ‘promise of his debut’.

White is also the author of Witness to Death, a standalone fictional novel that was published in 2011. The book became a best seller in the ebook format once released. The Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel also called it one of its Best Books of the Year. He also authored Shallow Grave along with fellow author Alex Segura. The novel came out in 2017.

Dave White is the creator and the writer of the Jackson Donne Mystery series of fictional novels. The first book is titled When One Man Dies and started off the series in 2007. The second novel is titled The Evil That Men Do and was published in 2008. Not Even Past is the third novel in this series, published in 2015. It is followed by An Empty Hell and Blind to Sin.

When One Man Dies is the debut novel in the Jackson Donne Mystery series by Dave White. If you have been looking for an interesting crime thriller to read, check this one out for yourself!

It was something as black and white as a hit and run accident. But the result is a dead body. Gerry Figuroa was a man who was harmless to most things. Now main character Jackson Donne is involved. The victim was his drinking buddy and good friend.

Jackson doesn’t want to look into the death of his buddy, figuring that an investigation would be too taxing. However, he made a promise and so now he must keep to that promise, leaving him with no other options.

Not much time has passed before he’s gotten close to the person that he believes could be the killer. At the same time, there’s another case out there that is going on seemingly unconnected. What is supposed to be a regular, run of the mill divorce case appears to take a risky turn. Then there’s the matter of Gerry’s passing, where connections are starting to come up to his death.

Things are starting to get bad. Then Jackson finds out that an old enemy from his past might just be involved in this whole thing. Bill Martin used to be his partner in the narcotics department. He also is harboring secrets that he could always put out there that have the potential to open up the scars from Donne’s past and seriously affect things today.

The private investigator is having a tough time with the investigation. It’s tough looking into the death of anyone, much less someone that you knew and liked in life. He’d like nothing more than to forget that he ever met Gerry Figuroa and just keep on drinking. But the time for that is long gone.

Jackson is deeply involved in a case where the connections are starting to come together and might even link to his past and the past of his town. Can Jackson figure out what’s going on and bring justice to the person that killed his friend? Or will he find that he’s in the middle of a plot that goes far beyond himself? Read this book to find out what happens!

The Evil That Men Do is the second novel in the Jackson Donne mystery series by author Dave White. If you enjoyed the first novel, be sure to check out this sequel and catch all of the action.

There are good people, and then there are evil people. Sometimes evil goes on for generations and it can’t be escaped. For Jackson Donne, regardless of the type of person that he is, things have not been this bad in a while.

He’s lost his license when it comes to doing private investigating. Now he has no choice but to find some dead end job to pay the bills. This involves working as a security guard at night for a storage facility in Jersey. It’s not exactly his dream job. Jackson thinks that this is finally the rock bottom that people talk about hitting.

But then things take a turn as a sister shows up. He hasn’t talked to her or seen her in years, but she needs his help. Their mother has Alzheimer’s, and she’s been suggesting while in the hospital that the family has secrets from long ago. She’s even been hinting at a sinister past. It may be just the disease talking, but who knows?

The reason his sister has shown up is that their relatives are meeting all sorts of nefarious experiences, from car bombs to bullets and blackmail. Jackson is not thrilled at the news and would like to disappear into a bottle to escape rather than deal with this information. However, he can help himself and his family by taking on an old mystery.

The mystery is over sixty years in the making. Jackson’s trying to figure it all out, including how such random things such as corrupt politics and cops, a kidnapping, hit man, and the city Bayonne come together. He’s finding out that secrets from the past still hold power. But will anyone else be killed before he can figure things out? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Dave White

Leave a Reply