Book Notification

David B. Lyons Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The America Trilogy Books

In The Middle of Middle America (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Footage That Shook America (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Murders That Killed America (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Lenny Moon Books

Whatever Happened to Betsy Blake? (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whatever Happened Next? (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tick-Tock Trilogy Books

Midday (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whatever Happened to Betsy Blake? (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Suicide Pact (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Trial Trilogy Books

She Said, Three Said (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Curious Case of Faith & Grace (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Coincidence (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Alex: The Man Behind The Legend (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

David B. Lyons is a bestselling author hailing from Ireland. He is popular for writing psychological thriller stories and has penned two mystery trilogy series. Both his trilogies, The Tria Trilogy and The Tick-Tick Trilogy, are widely recognized for their rich content and intriguing storylines. Lyons books have reached the top of the crime charts of Amazon in Canada, Ireland, Australia, and the UK. Prior to beginning his career in the field of writing, he used to work as a freelance journalist. He has worked for Midday. Author Lyons was born and brought up in Dublin, Ireland. He is so fond of the city that he likes to set his thrillers there and gives them the natural feel of his city of birth. As of now, Lyons divides his time between Dublin and Birmingham.

Lyons is happily married and has one daughter. His wife, Kerry, hails from Birmingham and they live with their daughter, Lola, in his wife’s native place. During the days of his journalism career, Lyons used to cover football matches in the UK and around the world. His freelance articles also included columns about celebrities and music reviews. Lyons has given several lectures on Creative Writing and journalism in various universities and colleges in Ireland as well as in the United Kingdom. The span of his journalism career was for around 15 years. During that period, he won several awards for his music reviews and sports columns. Lyons used to write fiction during his spare time while working as a journalist. However, it used to be quite difficult for him to manage two things at a time.

When Lyons finally decided to hang the boots of his journalism career, it took him 4 months to get into discipline and finish his first manuscript. That manuscript helped him to land a 3-book deal with a reputed publishing house. Since then, Lyons has never looked back and has remained focus on his writing career. Lyons claims that his path to success was not easy in spite of getting the 3-book contract. He had to face a lot of struggles before he could finally taste the success that he longed for. Today, Lyons is extremely proud to say that he is an international bestselling author. His books have traveled far and wide and entertained readers across the globe. Many of them have now become his fans and follow him closely.

In addition to writing novels, Lyons has also edited dozens of them. He has collaborated with prestigious publishing companies like Bloodhound Books and Bookouture to edit novels for them. Some of the well-known authors whose novels Lyons has edited include Lauren Westwood, Rob Ashman, Sibel Hodge, Owen Mullen, etc. Also, Lyons has worked with many fresh authors and helped them in starting their journey. He has mentored numerous aspiring authors in getting their careers up and running.

Author Lyons has been invited by institutions likes Rathmines College, King Edward VI Camphill school, and Coventry University to teach Creative Writing. He is a certified teacher and has been active in teaching the subject since 2006. The author is looking forward to trying his hand at writing stories in different genres. He takes great pride in knowing that readers all over the world like his work and appreciate him for his efforts. Lyons wishes to keep doing the good work for as long as he can and become more successful in the days to come.

The Trial Trilogy series written by author David B. Lyons began in 2020 and all three books were published in the same year. Lyons has described intriguing psychological thrillers in this series that make the overall reading experience quite entertaining. The lead characters created by Lyons for the books include Sabrina, Jason, Li, Zach, Joy Stapleton, Shay Stapleton, Grace Tiddle, Faith Tiddle, Denis Quayle, etc. This series starts with its debut book entitled ‘She Said, Three Said’. It was published in January 2020 as a Kindle book. Initially, Sabrina is introduced as a rape victim, and Zach, Li, and Jason are shown as the three culprits. The book opens by showing a jury room where the jurors are involved in presiding over a high-profile case involving a celebrity.

Sabrina claims that the men took advantage of her by making her drunk and taking her to a secluded hotel room. However, the accused say that she had given consent to the sexual activity and participated willingly. The trial goes on for five long weeks where the evidence is studied, arguments are heard, and various other angles of the case are taken note of. The jury faces the pressure of deciding where the culprits are saying the truth or Sabrina is acting as a false victim. They feel more pressured because the high-profile case has gripped the entire country and everyone has set their eyes on their verdict. This novel’s story and premise have a gripping feel to them. They make the readers stuck to their kindle until they come to know the truth. Lyons’ style of writing is quite engaging which makes the story even more interesting to read. Author Lyons has penned the plot at a fast pace but that doesn’t spoil the fun at all. The overall success of the book shows how brilliant a writer Lyons is. It is indeed worth the time and money.

Another mind-blowing installment of the series is called ‘The Curious Case of Faith & Grace’. It was also released in the Kindle format in July 2020. This novel opens by introducing the Tiddle twins, Grace and Faith, who are accused of murdering their parents. A couple of years ago, when the twins came back home from their dance class, they discovered their parents lying in a pool of blood with their faces down. After a thorough investigation that went on for five days, the police arrested the nine-year-old twins as the prime accused.

The trial went on for 20 months during which time the whole country was gripped by the shocking case. Now, people wait to see what happens to the twins and whether they will be proven guilty and sent to juvenile prison. Detective Denis Quayle, who is the lead investigating officer in the double homicide case, is not sure whether the twins are guilty. In spite of all the evidence and clues pointing towards them being the murderers, Quayle feels that something is still missing. People wonder how the 12-person jury will be convinced of the guilt of the twins when the lead detective himself is not sure, who is the only person knowing the case better than everyone else involved.

Book Series In Order » Authors » David B. Lyons

Leave a Reply