Book Notification

David Blake Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Abigail Love Books

Prime Time Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Headline Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of DI Tanner Books


Publication Order of Galaxy Squad Books

Danger from Drackonia (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Inspector Capstan Books

The Slaughtered Virgin of Zenopolis (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Curious Case of Cut-Throat Cate (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Thrills & Spills of Genocide Jill (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Herbaceous Affair of Cocaine Claire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Space Police Books

Attack of the Mammary Clans (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Fish Finger (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Toaster That Time Forgot (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Retail-Bot (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enemy at the Cat Flap (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day The Earth Moved A Bit (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

When author David Blake is not busy writing, he likes to spend his time mucking about in boats, often time in the Norfolk Broads, where his crime fiction novels are based. He loves the Broads, having spent just about every holiday there over a ten year period, and couldn’t think of a place that is more beautiful but spooky to write about.

He is consistently ranked within the top thirty most read authors on

David’s debut novel, called “The Herbaceous Affair of Cocaine Claire”, was released in the year 2016. His work is from the comedy, science fiction, and mystery genres, and he writes “Detective Tanner Murder Mystery”, the “Abigail Love” series, and the “Space Police” series.

“Attack of the Mammary Clans” is the first novel in the “Space Police” series and was released in the year 2017. During the 25th Century, the President of America has taken the world over. At the same time, after a cleaner went an unplugged his cryogenic freezing machine on accident, Detective Inspector Captstan wakes up to learn that he has been in a state of suspended animation for more than four hundred years.

While he is forced to adjust to life in the future, he finds that he has gotten reinstated as a cop. And together with the great-great-great-great grandson of his old subordinate, Sergeant Dewbush, he gets put on a case of a missing cow.

This is the first in a hilariously funny science fiction comedy that is just perfect for the fans of the humor of Terry Pratchett, the “Space Team” books, and Douglas Adams’ “Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy” series.

“The Final Fish Finger” is the second novel in the “Space Police” series and was released in the year 2018. It is the 25th Century and the President is getting blamed for the fish supply issues Earth is facing.

At the same time, Detective Inspector Capstan and Lieutenant Dewbush have somehow managed to prevent the Mammary Clans from destroying their home planet. With a much deserved day off they choose to spend it visiting the British Museum where the final ever fish finger is the main exhibit.

However it is going to be stolen, and the evidence will lead them to Ganymede, a moon that orbits Jupiter, where they face off with the mysterious Gorgnome Obadiah.

“Broadland” is the first novel in the “DI Tanner” series and was released in the year 2019. A girl’s body discovered having been mutilated by a boat propeller, while another was dumped at the bottom of a slipway, and a disused mill, which hides the secret to both.

A girl’s corpse is found raped, strangled, and horrifically mutilated by a boat’s propeller, deep in the middle of the Norfolk Broads, the newly arrived Detective Inspector John Tanner is asked to help investigate. At first, the evidence points at a man that had a multi-million pound reason to murder her. However when an alibi is produced from a rather unexpected source, and there’s another body at the base of a slipway, Tanner finds himself turning to a local girl, Detective Constable Jenny Evans for help.

While a more intimate relationship starts between them both, they find themselves facing a race against the clock to identify one deadly adversary, one that has a mind set on revenge and a lust for blood.

Set in the mysterious beauty of the Norfolk Broads, this fast-paced British detective series is a dark cozy murder mystery with a touch of romance and a slice of humor. This is one sure to have you guessing until the very end, when the final stunning plot twist is revealed at last.

“St. Benet’s” is the second novel in the “DI Tanner” series and was released in the year 2019. A man sacrificed to Satan, a girl thrown from a church tower, and a priest killed at the Devil’s hands.

An old man’s corpse is discovered lying in the ruins of St Benet’s Abbey, his throat slashed, and a knife resting in his open hand. As a result, DC Jenny Evans and DI John Tanner have no choice but to accept a death by misadventure as the cause of death.

However when the body vanishes from its tomb, after one priest is found crucified, and another was impaled on a stake, everything starts pointing to the murder of a teen girl, tossed off a church tower, some forty years earlier.

David has created a lovable duo in Tanner and Evans, they work incredibly well with each other and their banter is pure gold.

“Moorings” is the third novel in the “DI Tanner” series and was released in the year 2019. A war vet killed in his own home, an old family secret that seems to be unwilling to remain dead, and a property developer with connections to organized crime.

When Harry Falcon, a wealthy boatyard owner and highly decorated veteran, is discovered drowned in his bath, DI Tanner and DC Evans begin questioning his two kids, each with their own motive for wanting him dead.

However the older son is discovered with his head smashed in under a toppled yacht, and the younger kid having talked to a local property developer, one that had spent months attempting to buy the yard from his dad. The investigation quickly leads them toward a dangerous and dark secret, one that nobody is able to quite believe.

“Three Rivers” is the fourth novel in the “DI Tanner” series and was released in the year 2020. A corpse caught on the end of a mast, while another was skewered by a rhond hook, and a chain of evidence that Tanner can’t quite accept.

While a twisting gale howls its way right over Barton Broad, DS Jenny Evans joins her old handsome friend to help rescue the crew of one overturned boat. However they find a body, which is snagged on the end of the mast, and a murder quickly follows another. It leaves DI Tanner in a race against the clock, desperate to prove that the most obvious suspect is not who everybody appears to think it is.

Book Series In Order » Authors » David Blake

One Response to “David Blake”

  1. Dale Bromley: 1 year ago

    Sincerely enjoyed all the books in the
    Tanner series. Can’t wait for more.

    Thanks, Dale


Leave a Reply