Book Notification

David Burke Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Descend Books

Publication Order of Four Laws Books

Law of Strength (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Law of Family (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Law of Freedom (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Law of Blood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Untamed Lands (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Back to Yonder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Old East (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Law of Consequences (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Nine Magics Books

Publication Order of Prism Academy Books

Publication Order of War God for Hire Books

David Burke
David Burke is a mild mannered something that just tries enjoying each day just a bit more than the one that came before it. It dawned on him at some point that life was speeding on by and he was not nearly as young as he once was.

Now he spends his lunch hours and nights and any other free time he can putting down on paper all of the stories which have collected up over his life time.

“Law of Strength” is the first novel in the “Four Laws” series and was released in 2021. Rob is a sheriff’s deputy that is faced with a decision: die in some meaningless shootout happening six hours from now or accept an offer for a new life in some other world offered by some mysterious goddess.

However it’s not going to be easy. He must bring law and order to the wild frontier. The shocks continue to come when he discovers that humans are not native to Olimero. It is a land that’s populated with cunning elves, wild beastkin, and fierce orcs.

He might not have their magic, however he does still have an edge. Since he’s an outsider, he doesn’t have a cap on his stats. He’ll need to fight, train, and survive if he wants to rule. However with that comes the world worth protecting complete with some exotic beauties that he never imagined.

“Law of Family” is the second novel in the “Four Laws” series and was released in 2022. Serve and protect has now become rule and protect.

There is a new sheriff in town. Rob has managed to survive the first few weeks. He still does not have any magic to speak of, however his training has led to this new ability. The prompts are calling it cultivation however nobody seems to know too much about it. So far he is able to use it to make himself better, stronger, and faster, but it is proving to be a lot of work.

Now he’s gotta juggle the many responsibilities of the sheriff while he attempts to make Yonderton a safer place for all of the people that look to him.

And speaking of juggling, he’s gotta sort out the secretive elven alchemist, the foxkin deputy, the bunny girl clerk, as well as the would be father-in-law that’s intent on Rob marrying his orc daughter. Only another day for the sheriff.

“Law of Freedom” is the third novel in the “Four Laws” series and was released in 2022. Rob has been gaining the strength that he needs little by little in order to protect not just himself but also the town and family that he is coming to love.

One threat has been removed however there is this new criminal element that has just moved into town. This one seems to be more organized and has got Rob scrambling to decipher their plans. Making things worse, they seem to know some things about Rob that even he doesn’t know.

This time around it is freedom that’s on the line while these new criminals are more interested in getting Rob to join their team than they are in killing him. However Rob’s not the only one struggling with freedom. Mursha, the beautiful orc, would much rather be a warrior or a blacksmith than the domestic path that her dad set out for her. The investigations have been opened however Rob will not allow the trail to grow cold while he tracks down the answers they need.

“Inferna” is the first novel in the “Prism Academy” series and was released in 2022. Humanity stands right at the brink of extinction. Earth has been bombarded by forces well beyond our own understanding. And in the aftermath, monsters are ruling the Earth while humanity is forced into just a few safe zones, however all is not lost.

When the shadows fell, so too did everybody’s hope. Progenitor rays birthed this new breed of humans, known as supers. Now these few are all that stand between mankind and certain death upon the fangs and claws of monsters.

“Demis” is the second novel in the “Prism Academy” series and was released in 2022. This new prism has appeared however the monster waves come even faster than before. Is humanity’s hope prove to be too little, too late?

Aiden, meanwhile, has got too many voices to listen to. This is his life now yet it turns out that much of what he believed to be true about his past might be false. Is it actually destiny if it’s been tinkered with? He’ll need to find his place as he builds his team, trains, and faces off against some new threats. Possibly the worst of the monsters are those that wear human skin.

“Sybilla” is the third novel in the “Prism Academy” series and was released in 2022. Aden and his team have won the day but not without paying a hefty price.

Some traitors have been defeated as others were being revealed. As he gained the necessary resources of a whole robotics company and gained his independence from the military and the board, it raised further questions about what the shadow’s really up to. Playing whack-a-mole with enemies would be more than enough to discourage any superhero.

Aden, fortunately, is going to do what he does best: push on and survive. Aden, for once though, can hope for something more than just survival. His heart is filled with love and hope because he no longer must do this alone.

“Prophecy” is the fourth novel in the “Prism Academy” series and was released in 2022. One slides, one leaps, and one flies. One is going to be selected, another copied, and the last will get lost.

These are the words of Sybilla’s prophecy. Her visions seem to all come true in some way or other. Now the three young women’s lives and the destiny of one hero are hanging in the balance.

However Aden doesn’t believe in fate. He is determined to make a future of his own and with it a future for the entire world. So far he’s resisted the dictates of this board and turned down the shadow’s lure. So does he have what it takes to defy destiny, itself?

Book Series In Order » Authors » David Burke

Leave a Reply