Book Notification

David Corbett Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Devil's Redhead (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Done for a Dime (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood of Paradise (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Do They Know I'm Running? (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mercy of the Night (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Long-Lost Love Letters of Doc Holliday (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth Against the World (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

It Can Happen (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil Prayed and Darkness Fell (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Killing Yourself to Survive (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirteen Confessions (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Art of Character (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Harold Middleton Books

The Chopin Manuscript (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Copper Bracelet (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Starling Project: An Audible Drama (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Harold Middleton books are serial thrillers which are compiled by various authors.

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Best American Mystery Stories 2009(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Phoenix Noir(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of the Gutter 8(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crime Plus Music(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Night, Deadly Night(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just to Watch Them Die(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

David Corbett is an American published author of fiction.

Born in 1953, Corbett was not always a published author. He worked for 15 years with a private investigation firm running out of the city of San Francisco in California. As part of a firm, David was able to participate and played a major part in a multitude of high profile civil and criminal litigation cases.

This included the marijuana indictments of the Coronado Company, the ‘Cotton Club’ murder case, the child molestation case against singer Michael Jackson (the first to be pursued), the trial of The People’s Temple, and more. He lives in the northern area of the state of California.

One of Corbett’s early novels was The Devil’s Redhead. The book was published in 2002. In 2003, he would have another one of his fictional novels published and several more would follow. Done for a Dime would come out to much praise.

David Corbett would also come out with more books. His novel Blood of Paradise ended up being nominated for a few awards. His ‘Running’ novel would win the Spinetingler Award in 2011. He has had his poetry as well as short fiction appear in different magazines as well as anthologies.

Some of this author’s novels were released along with a collection of stories in the digital e-book format as a collaborative effort between Open Road Media and Mysterious Press. There were four full books included. Penguin would release a textbook written by the author in early 2013 on characterization and the craft of creating a character.

In addition to writing, he has also had the chance to teach others creative writing. He has participated in various panels and conferences on writing all around the country. Before he was a writer, he was an investigator and has channeled his experience in the field to add greater suspense to his novels!

The Devil’s Redhead is an early fictional novel from author David Corbett. If you love a great suspense novel that is well written and keeps you guessing until the very end, check out this engaging crime story for yourself!

In this interesting fiction debut, readers get the chance to meet the main character of Dan Abatangelo for the first time. He works as a photographer on a freelance basis and when he is not busy doing that, you could probably find him smuggling wildcats.

He blows into the city of Vegas with a vengeance. He’s ready to play at the tables and have a little fun in the city that is known for its night life. But little does he know that a beautiful woman may yet come into his path.

Shel Beaudry is a redhead that is known for her beauty. She has the type of smile that beckons men and calls them to her like a siren. The minute that he sees her, Dan knows that there is an instant attraction between them. Then again, she probably has that effect on a lot of guys. He certainly is not the first to be lured into her web.

Soon the two of them are as thick as thieves and have relocated and adjusted to West Coast living, gypsy style. There Dan is the leader of a distribution ring’s marijuana racket. The product is premium and sourced from Thailand. All the while, he adheres to his credo of never being gangsters or using guns but simply going after the money.

It’s a noble mission, but the game is quickly changing. Dan knows that he has to leave the game behind soon. He takes one final run on but it ends up not going well. When he is betrayed, it’s the DEA that is waiting to catch him.

Dan does what he can to try and take his own fall without involving anyone else. He ends up getting sentenced to a decade in prison. He serves all of it and gets out, a man that has been hardened some but still is the same person underneath. He cannot see Shel because she’s a felon, but he only cares about finding her.

However, Shel has gone down a different path since she got out. She nursed a man back out of his grief and cares about Frank Maas a lot. But when he gets involved with a crime syndicate that’s running the local meth trade, things might be set into motion that cannot be taken back.

Dan, Shel, and even Frank will now be involved in a drug war. Can they get out unscathed? Pick up The Devil’s Redhead to find out!

The second full fictional novel to be released by David Corbett is titled Done for a Dime. If you have read any of this author’s work, then check out this book too and see what you think!

Private eye turned fiction author David Corbett has penned an intense sequel to his debut novel. Meet Raymond Carlisle, a saxophonist that used to play with the blues greats. Now he only does 4 gigs per year, that is, if he gets lucky.

When he is killed in his Rio Mirada home, the cops think it must be the result of a fight that had gone on last evening. That’s what Dennis Murchison and his partner think, anyway. The two suspects in this case are a local gang member named Arlie and a man named Toby Marchand.

Toby is Carlisle’s son and has motive to have committed the homicide. Nadya, his lover, may have witnessed it– but she cannot remember details about it right now. The musician’s death is a sign of things to come.

When a fire starts up that seems deliberate, some developers may be to blame. The detectives think that it might be Arlie since he got into a fight with the musician the same day that he was killed. However, Toby has a weak alibi and they suspect that he may not be the person that he claims he is.

The truth has many sides to it. But in a place where the truth doesn’t come around often, you’re more likely to find agendas, angles, and lies. Who killed Carlisle and why? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » David Corbett

Leave a Reply