Book Notification

David Estes Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bloodwood Saga Books

with Ben Galley

Publication Order of Country Saga Books

Fire Country (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ice Country (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Water & Storm Country (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Dwellers Books

The Moon Dwellers (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Star Dwellers (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sun Dwellers (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Earth Dwellers (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Evolution Trilogy Books

Angel Evolution (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demon Evolution (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Archangel Evolution (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Fatemarked Epic Books

Publication Order of Godstar Chronicles Books

Star-Born Mage (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Kingfall Histories Books

Publication Order of Kraken Rider Z Books

with Dyrk Ashton
Kraken Rider Z (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Last King Books

with G.D Penman
Shadebound (With: G.D Penman) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloodbound (With: G.D Penman) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thronebound (With: G.D Penman) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nikki Powergloves Books

Nikki Powergloves- A Hero is Born (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nikki Powergloves and the Power Trappers (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nikki Powergloves and the Power Council (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nikki Powergloves and the Great Adventure (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nikki Powergloves vs. the Power Outlaws (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nikki Powergloves and the Power Giver (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Salem's Revenge Books

Publication Order of Slip Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Bag of Gold (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Am Touch (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strings (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rescue of Nadia Marie (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Time Burned (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rescue of Officer Moreland Lee (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Furthermore: An Anthology(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Apocalyptic Fears VI(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

David Estes is a published American author. He was born in El Paso, Texas, on April 13, 1981.

The author is a prodigious author, having composed over thirty books, most of them in the science fiction or fantasy genre. He is most well known for his books Fatemarked, Slip, and Moon Dwellers.

David was born in Texas and his family moved to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania when he was young. He grew up there and would end up enrolling in Penn State for college. He would then choose to move to Sydney, Australia. It was there that he met the woman that would become his wife.

The couple now live in Hawaii, which is their dream place to live in. He and Adele have two children together, sons named Beau and Brody. They also share their cats Bailey and Luna.

The author is like many other writers in that he has been a steadfast reader for all of his life. He first began writing novels for the young adult and children’s markets in 2010. He became a full-time writer in 2012. Now he is able to travel the world and write too.

He admits that he has OCD but also has a secret love of dancing and singing when no one else is watching. He also is very good at ping pong. When given the choice of where to write, he would rather be writing poolside as opposed to sitting down at a table and writing.

David Estes is the author of many series, including the Evolution trilogy, the Dwellers Saga, the Adventures of Nikki Powergloves, the Country Saga, the Slip trilogy, the Salem’s Revenge series, the Fatemarked Epic series, the Godstar Chronicles, the Fatemarked Epic:Kingfall series, and The Last King series with G.D. Penman.

Estes also has stand alone novels with A Bag of Gold, The Rescue of the Nadia Marie, I Am Touch, and Strings.

The Moon Dwellers is the first book in David Estes’s Dwellers Saga. If you liked the Hunger Games, Buzzfeed recommends this book as one of 15 books to read.

When the choice came for humanity to choose between a change of location or complete destruction, the choice was clear. Humanity must go underground into the earth’s depths. It was a desperate move, their last hope. In choosing this the human race was saved.
But along the way, they became a new society. They called it the Tri-Realms, and it was vastly different from anything that had come before.

Adele is the main character, a 17 year old young woman. When she sees her parents and her sister taken away by the Tri-Realms enforcers, her whole world turns upside down. She belongs to the moon dwellers, which is the middle class. She also receives a life in prison sentence thanks to what they say are her parents’ crimes, which are classified as treason.

Adele is sentenced to the Pen but knows that she has to get out of there to find her parents and sister. This takes place but the risk isn’t over as she’s being tracked by a deranged individual named Rivet, whose killing machine tendencies and inability to let things go works out perfectly for the government that employs him.

However, she has help in the form of Tawni and Cole, two inmates that are also kept in the Pen. They each have their own secrets that should probably stay that way. It’s helpful to have people in there on her side, as the only other aspect that she has to benefit from is her roundhouse kick and her two fists ready to go, courtesy of being trained for combat fighting by her father.

Then there is the sun dweller Tristan, the President’s son. He has little to turn to because his mother is gone, and he has a burning hatred for his father. His best friend is his servant, Roc. With his support, he leaves behind his well to do lifestyle in the Sun Realm so that he can finally turn his life into something good.

But when a war begins within all of the Tri-Realms, he finds himself in the center of a conflict. It appears to be following Adele, who only wants to find her family. But will she be able to contend with the facts of her parents’ real past? Pick up a copy of The Moon Dwellers to find out!

The Sun Dwellers is the second novel in the Dwellers Saga series by David Estes. If you enjoyed the events of the first novel or just love fantasy and science fiction, check out this book for yourself!

Main character Adele is a young girl that has accomplished her goal of finding her family and rescuing her father and little sister. But she must leave them and Tristan behind her if she is going to achieve her goal of finding her mother.

This will take her to the star dweller realm, a place that is as dangerous as it is cruel. Tristan also has feelings developing for Adele, but must put them aside in deference to her choice to look for her mother and find her own way among the star dwellers.

Meanwhile, Tristan goes along with her father to meet the moon dweller leaders, who will eventually decide what is to become of the Tri-Realms.

Can Adele save her mother and make her way to the Moon Realm once more before her family is torn apart by sun dweller soldiers? Will Tristan be able to show the puppet moon dwellers how they have been wrong?

Can Tristan forget the kiss with Adele and their chance at love? In this dangerous world, you must risk something in order to gain something3. Check out The Sun Dwellers by David Estes to find out what happens next!

Book Series In Order » Authors » David Estes

Leave a Reply