Book Notification

David Lee Corley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Airmen Books

We Stand Alone (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Café Wars (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sèvres Protocol (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Operation Musketeer (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battle of the Casbah (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A War Too Far (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The War Before The War (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Momentum of War (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Willful Slaughter of Hope (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kennedy's War (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Uncivil War (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cry Havoc (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
When War Dawns (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Savage Joy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Courage (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flames of War (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crucible of War (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chaos of War (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spectre of War (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twilight of War (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beast Cometh (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Culper Ring Books

Publication Order of The Nomad Books

Monsoon Rising (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prophecies of Chaos (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stealing Thunder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

David Lee Corley
David Lee Corley grew up in Northern California on this horse ranch training and raising Appaloosas. He got thrown off just a few times. He started his first business when he was only sixteen painting houses. Fell off the ladder a few times.

Then he went off to college, started another business. Then he got married, and started even more businesses. Had three great kids, and moved to Hollywood in order to make movies. Made some and taught himself how to write. Spent a good many years traveling around the world, 56 countries in total. His favorite country was Paris, and he lived in Mexico and Thailand as an expat.

David loves to cook, fish, paint, and read these thick history books by a nice warm fire when it snows.

He’s inspired to write all the time. He gets up at 5 AM, gets his coffee, and just begins writing wherever he left off the day before. Sure, he struggles like a lot of writers, but he does love writing.

David’s goal for the “Airmen” series was to tell a story about the whole history of the Vietnam War. While the generations that participated and fought in the war pass into history, he didn’t want the lessons learned to be forgotten. Young soldiers and their loved ones paid a dear price for these lessons. We, as Americans, made some horrible mistakes and have to do better. How can we ever learn from history if the stories are forgotten?

David spent ten years researching the Vietnam War before even starting to write the first novel. He went to Vietnam three times in order to talk to the veterans visit the battlefields, and study the culture. He had a desire to do justice to the guys and women that sacrificed and fought in the war. They deserved to be remembered and they deserved the truth.

He considered writing non-fiction but decided against it, since there were already hundreds of non-fiction books and documentaries about the war, many of which were quite good. David was looking to do something different. He knew that it’d be a long series.

He was looking to write characters which the reader would be able to follow through American involvement starting in WWII, Indochina, and Vietnam Wars which lasted from 1945-1975. David needed characters which had viewed different aspects of the wars in order to create a more complete version of history. He also used real people when he could find them and composite or fictional characters to fill in the gaps.

The Vietnam War is a very painful memory for a lot of people. Fathers, sons, moms, daughters, and close friends were lost. A lot were seriously wounded. Many got unknowingly poisoned. David doesn’t pull any of his punches when he’s writing. He tells his stories the way that he believes they truly happened. However he also believes that it is easier for some to remember when the stories are fiction. It’s easier to tell themselves that it is not real and this may help cushion the blow while they come to grips with their past and finally find some peace.

David’s got zero desire to hurt anybody however he does believe that we should remember the sacrifices that were made. Hopefully, those that were actually there can share their memories with their families and friends, so that they aren’t forgotten.

“Monsoon” is the first novel in the “Nomad” series and was released in 2017. The Nomad butchered his girlfriend and then framed him for murder. Now, Billy Gamble, who is a drifter turned fugitive, won’t stop to find and get his revenge on this sadistic serial killer that travels the world and sowing chaos wherever he goes.

His quest for the Nomad is going to take Billy out to the exotic islands in Thailand, into the darkest jungles in Borneo, and the old colonial towns of Malaysia. However the real question is, who’s hunting whom and why? Billy, in order to find the answers, Billy has to delve deep into a madman’s mind and question his own sanity.

“A War Too Far” is the first novel in the “Airmen” series and was released in 2019. The untold story about how the Vietnam War actually started.

A ruthless and skilled sniper kills to protect his fellow soldiers and keep America free. He’s a breed apart. As the crosshairs of his rifle’s scope settle, a life ends. The guy does not miss. Missing is for greenhorns and shavetails. He is able to survive in the harshest jungle for weeks at a time. Invisible and silent, his prey never sees him coming and they never hear the bullet that ends up killing them.

However this is a different assignment, an unknowing chance to prevent a war and save millions of lives.

Based on some actual historical events and real people, this is the true story of the elite OSS Deer Team and their daring operation in the mountains of North Vietnam near World War II’s end. It’s a gut wrenching story about the unbreakable bond between brothers-in-arm, courage beyond reason, and this astonishing betrayal that altered the world forever.

“Cafe Wars” is a novel in the “Airmen” series and was released in 2019. 1954, and war breaks out in Paris. Two terrorist factions battle it out for control, with thousands of civilians being trapped in the middle.

Two brothers in faith and cause grapple for control of underground forces which will soon battle the French for Algerian independence. The battlefield is the hotels and cafes in Paris where hidden bombs are being delivered by three beautiful sirens. Thousands of civilians are getting murdered along with their intended targets.

Brigitte Friang searches to find the truth behind the bombings and winds up uncovering a conspiracy which shakes her to the core. How far will French leaders go in order to find the terrorists and stop the bombings?

Tom Coyle, who is an American pilot that is flying for the French Army, struggles to protect Brigitte while she becomes a target. However whom is behind her assassination attempt? And whom are they able to trust?

Book Series In Order » Authors » David Lee Corley

Leave a Reply