Book Notification

David O’Neil Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Anton Chance Books

Saving the Day (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Counterstroke Books

Exciting, Isn't It? (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Market Forces (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Needs Must.... (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Donny Weston-Abby Marshall Books

Fatal Meeting (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Complications (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Thrill a Minute (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's Just One Thing After Another (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Goes Around... (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Without Prejudice (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Elizabeth Books

The Blitzkrieg (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Harry Ross Books

Publication Order of Sailing Orders Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Fort William & Oban (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laughing at the Devil (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Business Insights (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

David O’Neil is a photographer, artist, and thriller author who got his start with a series of Highland Guide books. Unlike many authors, O’Neil did not grow up loving books or dreaming of becoming an author as all he wanted to do was either sail a boat or fly an airplane. As a child, his home in London as bombed by the Nazi Luftwaffe an experience that has lived with him to this day. As a young adult, he joined the National Service, which is where he learned to fly and fulfilled his boyhood ambition. He later joined the Colonial Police in Malawi (then Nyasaland) and learned how to sailboats. He would work for eight years in Malawi before he went back home to the United Kingdom. In the UK, he settled in southern England and worked for more than two decades as a management consultant. He then shifted careers again and between 1980 and 1986 he was a tour guide in Scotland. David published his first guide book in 2007 having started writing in 2006. His professional debut as an author came in 2011 when he published “Fatal Meeting,” the first novel of the “Donny Weston-Abby Marshall” series. He now has more than twenty-five novels in the “Donny Weston-Abby Marshall,” “Counterestroke,” “Harry Ross,” and “Anton Chance” alongside several standalone novels.

David O’Neil’s debut novel “Fatal Meeting” is the story of Abby and Donny. They are two young people that just found each other while on a voyage across the English Channel that they took for adventure. While they are having a lot of fun, what they do not know is that one member of the yacht crew is a smuggler and dangerous criminal. He tries to kill them on the way to France but this is only the beginning. The voyage becomes even more dangerous when his employers attempt to get an item the crew member had smuggled from England. Things become even more chaotic as Abby and Donny find themselves mired in a series of events, where they are forced to either protect themselves or risk dying. Soon after, Donny’s parents get involved and teaming up with Jonathon Glynn who is a family friend, they go on the offensive against the vicious gang that is going for nothing less than murder. The action ranges from Paris to the Mediterranean with the final scene playing out within sight of the Eiffel Tower.

O’Neil’s “Lethal Complications” continues with the story of Abby and Donny. Once their problems became too much, they had decided to take a sabbatical from their studies so that they could deal with the issues. They had finally managed to be rid of the problems and are now looking forward to a period of relaxation. But then Jonathon Glynn the old family friend comes to visit them in Boulogne and immediately after he leaves, there is an attempt on their lives. They decide to leave the town and move around in their RV hoping that it would give them the anonymity that would help them avoid conflict. But in Camargue they are involved in a shootout and had it not been for their accurate marksmanship they would all have been dead. They are soon embroiled in a plot by some Chinese men who intend to defame a moderate politician and in doing so they hope to thwart the development of the democratic process. Teaming up with a mysterious woman named Isobel, they manage to protect the moderate and his girlfriend from the threat of the Chinese group. Tired of being reactive, they decide to go on the attack and in the process, they checkmate the group. The leader of the rogue Chinese not wanting to lose position and face decides to go ahead with a coup using ex Spetsnaz mercenaries. With the help of Adam, an ex SBS man that had fought with and against the Spetsnaz forces, they defeat the Chinese leader and survive.

David O’Neil’s “A Thrill a Minute” has Abby and Donny make a comeback as they head to the United States. They are hoping to go back to college and complete their studies without having to look over their shoulders ever again. They had wanted the serene life for a very long but their dream does not last long. A few weeks after going back to university, they find the quiet and clam routine of college too boring and they start yearning for the adventure that they had grown used to. When trouble comes around, the two welcome it eagerly but maybe this time they have taken on more than they can handle. But they are full of excitement and they arm themselves and leap right back into it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » David O’Neil

Leave a Reply