Book Notification

David Rivers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of American Mercenary (David Rivers) Books

Greatest Enemy / Jais (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Offer of Revenge (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Redemption (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vengeance Calling (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ranger Objective (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Suicide Cartel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terminal Objective (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Shadow Strike (David Rivers) Books

The Night Stalker Rescue (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Enemies of My Country (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Target Standing (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Covert Kill (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Narco Assassins (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beast Three Six (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Belgrade Conspiracy (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Horizon (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Congo Nightfall (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

David Rivers series by Jason Kasper
David Rivers stars in this series of thrillers by author Jason Kasper, who is a former Green Beret.

For fifteen years, Jason served in the United States Army, starting as a Ranger private in the year 2001 and finished up as captain and team leader with Special Forces in the year 2016. Jason is a veteran of the Afghanistan and Iraq wars and graduated from West Point. He was a skydiver, an avid marathon and ultramarathon runner, and BASE jumper, all things that inspire his fiction writing.

David Rivers is an Army Ranger and a veteran, seeing combat in the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. As a result of his service, he suffers from post traumatic stress disorder, and has issues with alcohol and is suicidal. After his team is betrayed, he works to get revenge on them.

The series began publication in the year 2016, when “Greatest Enemy” was released, and is from the thriller genre. “Greatest Enemy” is also his debut novel.

“Greatest Enemy” is the first novel in the “David Rivers” series, which was released in the year 2016. David Rivers has just about completed his last year at West Point, and he has his world turned upside down when he is suddenly discharged from service in the military. He is both confused and angry and it is not long before he hits rock bottom.

That is when three guys show up. Three mysterious men that know David’s deep and dark secret. They are aware that he has killed someone in cold blood. And they would like for him to do it again.

David is quickly thrown into ex-special operators for hire’s covert underworld. It is a place where victory is defined by your profit, and rules are made by the highest bidder. The stakes continue to rise, and he finds out that his new employer is far more ruthless that anybody that he has faced in combat. This person could just be the greatest enemy David has ever faced.

This is a cleverly paced, engaging, unexpectedly deep, and impeccably written book. It takes you on a wild ride that never lets up the entire way through. All of the characters, even the minor ones, in the book were brought to life, and felt very real.

“Offer of Revenge” is the second novel in the “David Rivers” series, which was released in the year 2017. David is haunted by the loss of his friends who he failed to save and lives in exile. A mysterious ally brings him an offer of revenge, and David accepts it without questioning it.

David has to join up with the very same secretive and lethal group that killed the only family he used to have in order to kill his biggest enemy.

To prove his loyalty, he gets into a life-or-death fight in the badlands of Somalia against a ruthless force of enemy fighters. He starts to see that his team being betrayed was not as random as he once thought while he moves closer to his target. There is someone inside of this organization that seems to know what David’s real purpose is, which might mean one thing. There might have been more survivors than just David.

This book is tough to put down and it is best to start when you have plenty of time to devote to reading the book. The plot moves swiftly, and there is tons of action. David Rivers makes for a fantastic yet flawed hero that the reader quickly cares for immensely.

“Dark Redemption” is the third novel in the “David Rivers” series, which was released in the year 2018. David has just come back from Somalia, where he undertook a brutal combat mission, and only has revenge on his mind. After he kills the betrayer of his teammates, he sets out to kill the faceless mastermind that orchestrated the deaths from far away. For the first time, the prize he seeks is within his grasp.

David accomplishes something few have by managing to get an elusive meeting with the person called the Handler. Nothing at all from his murderous past could have gotten him ready for what would happen when he finally sees his biggest enemy face to face.

Before he is able to kill the Handler, he has to serve him once again. David is given a new task this time around. Protect someone rather than kill them. As David works through all of the maze of twisted loyalties in the brutal slums in Rio de Janeiro, he understands that the betrayal of his old teammates is just the start.

All the lethal confrontations in Rio bring David and the Handler face to face one last time, he understands that the consequences for his unending search for revenge might be worse than death is.

Once again, Jason Kasper has knocked it out of the park with a novel starring David Rivers. It is another read that is tough to step away from and do other things for very long. Kasper is quickly becoming a powerful new talent in this realm of action adventure military thriller.

“Vengeance Calling” is the fourth novel in the “David Rivers” series, which was released in the year 2018. Condemned to die while working as a deep cover agent for a criminal leader, David finds an ally that shares a goal with him. Killing the mastermind that governs the illicit underworld.

The last piece needed to complete a highly intelligent assassination plot is caught in the middle of a firestorm during a civil war in Myanmar. To murder his greatest foe and rescue the only surviving teammate he has left, David is going to have to survive some impossible odds. Odds that he will beat, no matter what the cost is.

The perilous journey plays out, and David figures out that things are not as they seem at all, and no loyalties are far from absolute. He quickly finds that he is forced to pick between two giant evils, as his sole friend’s life hangs in the balance.

Book Series In Order » Characters » David Rivers

Leave a Reply