Nick Petrie Series

David S. Rosenberg Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

No Shortage of Evil (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fudge Nut Squirrel's First Christmas (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Position Twelve (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Infusion of Evil (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Extension of Evil (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The HungryDragon (2008)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Obvious Answer (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Over the Edge (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Memoirs of a Space-Time Travel Victim (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Just One Day (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Savor (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

David S. Rosenberg is a noteworthy poet, educator, editor, author, and biblical translator from the United States. He is particularly famous for his collaboration with author Harold Bloom for writing religious translations. Some of author Rosenberg’s well known written works include A Poet’s Bible, The Book of David, Chosen Days, Abraham, A Blazing Fountain, The Book of J, etc. The former has received the PEN Translation award in 1992, while the latter was featured in the bestseller list of the NY Times for several weeks. Author Rosenberg was born in Detroit, Michigan, United States on August 01, 1943. His parents, Shifra Rosenberg and Herman Rosenberg were involved in seamstressing and popcorn businesses respectively. Author Rosenberg is happily married to a scientist of public health named Rhonda Rosenberg. The couple is currently residing in Miami, Florida. Author Rosenberg spent the earlier years of his life growing up in Detroit. He completed his graduation from the Michigan University and earned his bachelor of Arts degree in the subject of creative writing in 1964. Following his graduation, he earned an MFA from the University of Syracuse in 1966.

Between 1970 and 1972, author Rosenberg was involved in doing additional work of graduation at the Essex University in England. He continued the same work between 1980 and 1982 at the Jerusalem Hebrew University. After author Rosenberg received his BA degree, he started working as Robert Lowell’s personal assistant at New York City’s New School. He was employed with this job for 2 years from 1961 to 1962. Rosenberg returned to this school thirty years later in 1993 to take up the role of an online writing instructor. From 1967 to 1971, author Rosenberg was working at the University of York in Toronto as a lecturer of creative writing and English. The following year, he was stationed as a Poet-in-Residence at the State University of Central Connecticut. For the next 2 years, Rosenberg worked at the Arts Council of New York State as a Master Poet. Rosenberg has even worked as creative writing’s assistant professor at the CUNY LaGuardia. Rosenberg spent 4 years living in Israel between 1978 and 1982, where he was Hakibbutz Hameuchad’s editor

Upon returning to America, the Jewish Society of Publication hired him for the post of senior editor. Rosenberg left this job to take up a similar employment at the Harcourt Brace-Jovanovich. From 1994 until 1997, he was named a fellow of Field Bridge at Miami’s National Botanical Garden. Rosenberg has served at the Princeton University as a visiting professor. For his numerous contributions to the literary world, he has won several prestigious awards such as the Hopwood Award, the Syracuse graduate fellowship, the PEN Prize, and the Guggenheim Fellowship. Rosenberg’s co-written work in 1990 with author Bloom received a wide acclaim. The notable thing about the novel was that both the authors identified a woman as bible’s earliest narrator. In 2006, author Rosenberg was able to write his book called Abraham based on his biblical passages translations. The specialty of this book is that it puts Abraham in ancient Sumer’s cultural context. Author Rosenberg is quite content with whatever successes he has achieved in his writing career. He wishes to keep contributing interesting books and poems in the future as well and gaining appreciations from one and all.

An excellent book written by author David S. Rosenberg is entitled ‘The Book of J’. It was released in the year 2004 by the Grove Press publication, after its first release in 1988. Harold Blood has served as the book’s interpertor. J is the name scholars often give to the unknown writers believed to have written the text between 900 and 950. In this particular book, authors Rosenberg & Bloom have attempted to bring that type of text out of surrounding material and give it a seminal classic look that it is supposed to have. The writers have argued that ‘J’ was not some religious writer, but a woman and fierce ironist who lived in King Solomon’s court. Also, J’s writing is compared to the likes of Shakespeare, Tolstoy, and Homer. There are some historical contexts offered in the prose by the writers that discuss the theories about the coming together of different texts for the creation of Bible and related translation notes. The writers’ translations has helped to bring the stories of J to life and reveal the towering originality and humanity’s grasp. Many readers with interests in reading about religious transcripts liked the novel very much. They appreciated the uncertainties and ideas of ancient writers of religious texts described by Bloom and Rosenberg. It led to the book’s worldwide publicity and eventually helped it in becoming immensely popular. It reached out to a large number of audience and became successful.

Another exciting book of author Rosenberg is called ‘Christofle’. It was published in 2005 by the Assouline Publishing. This book mentions that Christofle has been refined lifestyle’s hallmark since it was created in the mid 19th century. It has triggered numerous innovations in the past many years that have resulted in furthermore revolution of techniques, distribution methods, style, and production of decorative arts and silversmith’s craft. The brand is seen as a dedicated observer of the changing customs and fashions. It integrated into the great artistic styles of its works, including Art Nouveau and Japonism. Some of the famous artists associated with this brand include Cocteau, Man Ray, Arman, and modern designers like Andree Putman, Martin Szekely, etc.

It is observed that the luxury items of Christofle are used even today just like in the old times, to serve and honor the guests. There are various proofs indicating that the Christofle items were widely used at Parisian emperors’ tables, and that of maharajahs and princes. They were also in use in big palaces of New York, Alexandria, London, Cairo, Paris, and on board transatlantic liners, Orient Express, and Trans Siberian Railway. This book too was much appreciated for its rich content and exciting descriptions. Author Rosenberg received a wide scale praise for his dedicated efforts in bringing up this book. He was also appreciated for the huge amount of research work he carried out before penning the novel. He felt grateful for all the success and felt motivated to write more such novels in coming days of his literary career.

Book Series In Order » Authors » David S. Rosenberg

Leave a Reply