Book Notification

David Schutte Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Naitabal Mystery Books

Danger, Keep Out! (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Woods, Dark Secret (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wake Up, It's Midnight! (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Behind Locked Doors (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Skeletons in the Attic (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sam and the U.F.O. (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Island (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Man's Chest (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Woods (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret of Stranglehold Hall (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

David Schutte
Author David Schutte was born in Crouch End, North London. After having numerous false starts at a writing career, he became a computer programmer during the late 1960s. He also worked in branch management, customer relations, manual-writing, troubleshooting, and marketing.

One change of career in the year 1987 gave him plenty of time to write his first children’s novel. He found success at last in the year 1993 when Macmillan published “Mud Pies and Water-Bombs” (later re-titled “Danger, Keep Out!”), which is the first of the “Naitabal” mystery series.

Besides writing and lecturing in schools, he is also a specialist children’s bookseller, and supplies collectible and rare favorites and first editions to hundreds of customers around the world.

David’s work is from the science fiction, children’s, and mystery genres. He has written the “Naitabal” series, as well as some stand alone work. The books are published by Junior Genius.

“Danger, Keep Out!” is the first novel in the “Naitabals” series and was released in the year 1993. The Naitabals’ unfriendly neighbor is seen vanishing down her garden at midnight. Turns out she is hiding five priceless pieces of art that were stolen by her dad many years before.

“Wild Woods, Dark Secret” is a novel in the “Naitabals” series and was released in the year 2001. The Naitabal gang are promised the vacation of a lifetime at Mr. Blake’s isolated country house. However, right from the first moment, their visit gets plunged into mystery.

What is the meaning of the strange coded messages? Why has Mr. Blake vanished? Who could the sinister strangers that prowl the dark and forbidding woods? Only one thing is clear. Mr. Blake is some big trouble.

“Sam and the U.F.O.” is a novel in the “Naitabals” series and was released in the year 2001. The arrangement was safe and simple. Sam’s parents would see him get on the train in London, and then Sam’s uncle would meet him at the station in Carlisle. Sam, however, has known all along that his uncle is not going to show up. He take a taxi to his uncle’s lonely old cottage and it is locked and silent.

When Uncle Black finally shows up, he is badly stunned to see Sam at all. Why is he so badly tempered? What could be hidden in the cottage’s locked room? Sam starts a battle of wits with his uncle. The discovery of the small U.F.O, and its occupants leads Sam as well as his two new friends into an adventure that they, along with the world, is never going to forget.

“Dead Man’s Chest” is a novel in the “Naitabals” series and was released in the year 2001. The Naitabals have never once seen a living soul at the lonely Deep Shadow Cottage out in Gray’s Wood. However, when Jayne catches a tiny glimpse of a face at the window, it sets in motion a sequence of events that plunge even the woods themselves right into danger.

The fifteen pirates that were burnt into the dead man’s little wooden chest are just one of the many clues that lead the Naitabals to this stunning secret.

Fans found this one to be a blast of a read. They truly lost themselves in this fast-moving story. Once you join the Naitabals on their quest, you quickly and magically forget all about reality.

“Skeletons in the Attic” is a novel in the “Naitabals” series and was released in the year 2001. Peter, who is still recovering from the sudden death of his mom six weeks prior, has never known his dad, thinking he is dead. His awful Uncle Len has moved in, making Peter’s future look rather bleak.

But then, disturbing things begin happening. First, an odd guy in a sports car begins watching the house and asking all the neighbors questions. Then somebody phones Peter, claiming he is his dad. It is only when Peter and Joe, his friend, begin messing about in the attic that they discover something so shocking that it changes Peter’s life forever.

Right from the first page, the book defies you to set it down until the final twist is revealed.

“Ghost Island” is a novel in the “Naitabals” series and was released in the year 2001. The Naitabals see the odd advertisement in their newspaper, they know they cannot rest until they have unraveled its odd meaning. Its solution takes them off to Ghost Island. As well as to a mystery that has stayed unsolved for the past fourteen years. This is the biggest challenge the Naitabals have faced to date.

“Behind Locked Doors” is a novel in the “Naitabals” series and was released in the year 2001. Mrs. Hooper has not spoken to anybody or left her home for twenty years, since her husband died. His coat, hat, and umbrella all hang in the hall still, untouched and now covered in dust.

Now the Naitabals realize that she could be in trouble. What sinister secrets have been hidden inside Mrs. Hooper’s eerie ancient house? Why has she locked herself up for so long? When the Naitabals finally unlock these doors, they discover a mystery that is much more evil than any one of them could have ever imagined.

“The Secret of Stranglehold Hall” is a novel in the “Naitabals” series and was released in the year 2005. While Charles Criddle was building Stranglehold Hall back in 1832, he hid a secret within its walls and in the minds of his own seven kids. It was set to be passed down through the generations, to be revealed only if the house ended up in danger.

The seven elderly sisters that now own the house realize that the time has come to now solve the mystery. They quickly learn that it can’t be solved by just the adults solely, so they invite cousin Jayne and the rest of the Naitabals so they can untangle the puzzle. However, the Naitabals’ are in the deepest of trouble before they can even reach the house. They are forced to pit their wits against one shadowy stranger in a race against time itself.

Book Series In Order » Authors » David Schutte

Leave a Reply