Book Notification

David Simpson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Post-Human Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Bitch Left (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Argufun (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Like Starting Over (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The God Killers (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

The University of Toronto’s Academic Bridging program and the e-book’s invention gave author David Simpson the chance he needed to prove himself. These allowed a runaway who was required to sleep in a shopping cart at the age of sixteen, at the time he was a high-school dropout who had almost no prospects.

He then met the best woman in the entire world and married her, lived in the best city in the world, attained two degrees from one of the top forty universities in the world. All before he achieved his dream of becoming a full-time author and has one of the best-selling science fiction series.

The success of the novels has given him the chance to become a TEDx speaker as he talks about the incredible potential and existential risk from super intelligent artificial intelligence and post-humanity.

Simpson writes the “Post-Human” series, which began publication in the year 2009, when “Post-Human” was released. He has also written stand alone work and some short stories, contributing to some anthologies. Simpson has also edited some anthologies as well.

“Post-Human” is the first novel in the “Post-Human” series, which was released in the year 2009. The future should have been great. Microscopic robots called nans would be able to keep you young by resetting your cellular clocks, repair any and all damage to your body, and allow you to download much need upgrades like muscle strength, intelligence, and eyesight. You were supposed to have anything you wanted, just with a simple thought, to be able to fly without help from a machine, and live forever.

A small group of five terraformers who work on Venus go back to Earth, they find that every other human within the solar system has been brutally killed. James Keats and his four companions have to figure out what happened to the rest of humanity and fight back against this foe, if they want to avoid the same awful fate. Welcome to the post-human era.

Fans found this entire book to be a joy for them to read, yet leaves you wanting more by the time you finish it. This book was a fun read, and this one left out some of the things that ruin some pulp stories for certain readers. There is a ton of suspense and action in it. Simpson does not give you long-winded explanations of the science, but throws you right in and whips you along for the ride.

“Trans-Human” is the second novel in the “Post-Human” series, which was released in the year 2011. Humanity is going to be forced to face a future that is far more advanced than it could ever have imagined if it actually wants to survive. Nineteen months have gone by since the A.I. turned against humanity and was later destroyed. James Keats has turned the A.I.’s powers to an easily controlled, non-intelligent operating system.

Thel and James left the planet and spent half a year vacationing on the planet Venus, which has just been terraformed without the knowledge of consent of the Governing Council. The A.I. has been deleted, but the message that it sent out into the abyss in the hunt of a companion has been answered. An alien force that dwarfs Earth is on a journey to find out why the A.I. stopped communicating. Keats and company are only able to assume its intentions are going to be hostile when it learns the truth. Only one thing is certain: Nothing is going to be the same ever again. Welcome to the Trans-Human era and the singularity.

Simpson is able to combine his scientific knowledge with a well written story to create a futuristic, suspenseful thriller. He also sets the stage nicely before he tosses his characters into some new light. His development of an advanced species as well as the hunt for human nests is rather imaginative, too.

“Sub-Human” is the third novel in the “Post-Human” series, which was released in the year 2012. Before he was the Old-timer, he was just a young doctor named Craig Emilson who got sucked into serving in the military during the outbreak of World War III. He enlists to be a Special Forces suborbital paratrooper, Craig is picked to take part in the most important mission in the history of the American military. It is a sortie into enemy territory to eliminate the first strong Artificial Intelligence in the world. The mission is just the start of Craig’s story, as well as humanity’s story, too, while they accelerate towards a world that is post-human.

This prequel answers questions readers may have about how the post-human world came about. Those that are new to the series, Sub-Human is going to serve as a captivating intro to a potential future that enraptures tens of thousands of people.

This book has some outstanding writing, with excellent, imaginative storytelling and great imagery. Readers find these books worth reading, being easy to read and engaging. The plot in the book moves pretty briskly for a novel that relies a bunch on some wild ideas. Even the complex scientific ideas are well explained in the novel without slowing the action down any.

“The God Killers” is the first stand alone novel, which was released in the year 2011. An alternate reality that looks, on the surface, to be just like our own. In this reality, the white light that is famously reported to be at the end of our lives is no escape or deliverance, instead it is a trap. A paranormal creature that calls itself God inside a parallel dimension consumes all the souls of humans, devouring their energy to keep itself going.

This is the reality that Han, Natalie, Cipher, and Father Hurley inhabit in this world. All of the characters have NDE’s (near death experiences) and all were resuscitated before their souls could be consumed, being brought back to Earth having been horrified by the truth: there is no exit.

They have to try the only course of action that is available to them: they have to kill God. With the aid of satanic messages decoded from some nonsensical ramblings of the possessed, the group has to put together the mystery while they evade ghosts and demons during their mission to save their lives, as well as their afterlives, more importantly.

Book Series In Order » Authors » David Simpson

Leave a Reply