Book Notification

David Slaton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of David Slaton Books

The Perfect Assassin (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assassin's Game (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assassin's Silence (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assassin's Code (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assassin's Run (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assassin's Revenge (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assassin's Strike (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assassin's Dawn (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assassin's Edge (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assassin's Mark (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

David Slaton Series
David Slaton Series is a thriller series by Ward Larsen. The series introduces David Slaton, a seasoned killer whose life takes an unexpected turn when he meets a woman who saves his life. However, despite his efforts to start life afresh, his past keeps on catching up with him. Throughout the series, Slaton will be trying to protect his family from men who will not let him be. He will also be taking up risky jobs to get them off his back. How will Slaton and Christine’s life end? Read this series to find out. The tension, action, and diverse cast will keep you intrigued to the end.
The Perfect Assassin

The Perfect Assassin is the first book in the David Slaton series. The book stars Christine Palmer, a young doctor just recovering from her father’s passing, and David Slaton, the assassin she pulled out of the freezing waters of the Atlantic. Christine is sailing from Europe to the US on her father’s sailboat when she bumps into some debris. A careful look reveals a man, one leg in the grave, clinging on a cooler. Christine swings into action, pulling the near-dead man out of the water and administering first aid. There is more to this survivor, as Christine will later come to learn. Slaton is a precise, highly-trained, and dangerous assassin. He has been the hunter for the longest time, but his current position indicates that he had turned into the hunted.
Before Slaton found himself in the freezing waters of the Atlantic, he was aboard the Polaris Venture, a sailboat ferrying nuclear weapons. The weapons were part of a peace deal between Israel and the Arab nations. However, the mission was compromised, and the aim was to steal the weapons and derail the peace talks. However, things did not go as planned because Slaton survived. When he realizes that his and Christine’s life is in danger, he must move quickly to find those who compromised the mission and stole the weapons. Can Palmer move fast enough to outrun this nefarious group keen to eliminate the loose ends?
This is a fast-paced thriller filled with action from the start. Slaton’s tactics and combat prowess show from the beginning, and it is impressive how the weapons are described in detail. Christine is just the perfect partner for this assassin, and even though she did not willingly sign up to help him, her cooperation becomes necessary over time. Slaton is described as meticulous, and it is admirable how he is always a step ahead of the authorities after him. His hindsight is praiseworthy, and you cannot help but marvel at the way he executes his revenge. There will be some killings in the story, and shocking twists towards the end will catch you by surprise.

The Perfect Assassin is an engaging read with a likable cast, a thrilling storyline, and enough action to keep you on your toes. It comes with all the ingredients that fans of international intrigue are sure to enjoy. There are the Mossad agents, Scotland Yard Inspectors, and the stolen weapons. The female doctor is easy to love, and once you read about Slaton’s dead wife and kid, you will understand where he is coming from. Christine and Slaton’s relationship starts chilly, but they become quite a pair by the end of the story.

Assassin’s Game
Assassin’s Game comes second in the David Slaton series. Life seems to have changed David Slaton. He now has a wife, a new home in the suburbs, and a quiet life away from the Mossad drama. However, his peace is about to be disrupted thanks to the Mossad. After decades of dedicating his efforts to his job, a brilliant scientist has come up with a nuclear-tipped ballistic missile. The Mossad is not happy about his inventions and is determined to eliminate the scientist. Who better to do this job than Slaton, the most lethal assassin the Israeli created? With a spy so close home, the Mossad knows that only Slaton stands a chance of taking out this weapon-producing scientist.

In another life, Slaton would have jumped on this offer. However, since he settled into his new life, he had vowed never to get involved in this business again. Evidence of his former life has already been erased, and Slaton was starting to like his job as a stonemason. Christine had already done her residency, and she was in a medical conference in Sweden when the Mossad tries to grab her. The plan is to hold her hostage, hoping that this would make Slaton take up the job. Christine is lucky to escape the Mossad, but she flees across Europe. She is expecting Slaton’s baby, and she has an idea of just how dangerous the people after her are. Slaton will do anything to protect Christine and his unborn baby, and when he goes to rescue her, he decided to take this risky assignment. He is aware that this decision will compromise his marriage, but this is the only way the Mossad will leave him and his family alone.

This is another installment characterized by great action, unexpected turns, and deception. Slaton will not learn the entire truth behind this complicated case until he is already in too deep. Allies and enemies are in every corner, and in some instances, there is no way to tell them apart. The characters continue to evolve, and you are going to love the new developments. Once again, you will enjoy seeing Slaton go about his work with the Mossad as he tries to keep his marriage intact. The author portrays the tension within the marriage well, and you can only hope these two survive it all.

Assassins Game is a well-written and well-plotted thriller. The characters will stick in your mind, and it is amazing how much their lives have changed in such a short time. However, domestic life will remain a dream as old allies come to disrupt the peace. This story portrays international and espionage in such an intriguing way. The author also lets us on some of the side characters’ lives, which adds depth to the story. There is also a great mystery, not to mention the epic ending.

Book Series In Order » Characters » David Slaton

One Response to “David Slaton”

  1. Jim Eckland: 2 years ago

    I do enjoy tour thrillers with David Slaton.
    Top drawer strengths of characters, action and plot.
    Keep them coming, please.

    “A Navy pilot points out that he needed many kinds of parachutes when his plane was shot down over enemy territory — he needed his physical parachute, his mental parachute, his emotional parachute, and his spiritual parachute.

    Everyone has someone who provides what they need to make it through the day.

    Give thanks & recognize those who pack your parachute.”

    You do a good job in recognizing
    those who contribute, Ward.


Leave a Reply