Book Notification

Days Of The Week Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Days Of The Week Books

Mothering Sunday (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Angel (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Mother's Grace (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blessed Child (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Maiden's Voyage (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Precious Gift (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time to Say Goodbye (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rosie Goodwin is a British author and a beloved saga writer in Britain.

Prior to being a writer, Rosie worked as a foster carer and a placement support worker. After completing a course in teacher training, she worked in the social services department.

She has many kids join her family throughout the years. She lives in Nuneaton, a place where she has set many of her books. She is married, and she and her husband Trevor love spending time with their dogs.

Rosie was happy when she found out that she had become one of the top most often borrowed library authors (the top 250) in the United Kingdom. She thanks her readers and everyone that has gone to the library to take out her books over the years. She enjoys meeting readers and fans of her work and is always happy to hear from readers. She encourages readers to get in touch as well as go to her home page and sign up for her newsletter.

Rosie Goodwin is the creator and the author of the Days of the Week series. It started with the publication of the debut book, Mothering Sundays. Then the second book came out, called The Little Angel. The third book in the series is titled A Mother’s Grace. The fourth book in the series is titled The Blessed Child. This was followed by the fifth book in the series, A Maiden’s Voyage. The sixth book in the series is titled A Precious Gift, and the seventh novel in the series is titled Time to Say Goodbye.

Mothering Sunday is the first book in the Days of the Week series by Rosie Goodwin. Readers that are fans of Dilly Court will love the writing by this author!

Sometimes, all any of us wants is someone that we can call our own. The time is 1884, and the place is Nuneaton. Sunday Small is fourteen years old, and she has never lived anywhere except the Nuneaton workhouse. Living there is tough, and the regime is cruel. Sunday has little to look forward to.

One of the few things that makes her life worthwhile is Miss Beau, a kind woman that comes in weekly to teach all of the children their letters. She also has some form of comfort in her friend Daisy. If it weren’t for these people, her life might not even be worth living. Things get worse when Sunday gets the attention of the master of the workhouse, something that she definitely doesn’t want.

Sunday doesn’t have any chance with things going so poorly. She decides to leave behind all that she knows and sets off on her own so that she can make some money. She also promised Daisy that she would come back for her and intends to keep that promise. She also has secret dreams of going to look for the mother that gave her away and finding her.

As she is about to find out, she might try to make her way out of the workhouse. But that horrible world is not about to let her get out of there without putting up a fight. Can Sunday finally escape and find some form of happiness? Read this book to find out!

The Little Angel is the second book in the Days of the Week series by Rosie Goodwin. If you are a fan of authors like Catherine Cookson, Katie Flynn, and Dilly Court, check this book out!

The setting is Nuneaton, and the time is 1896. Kitty was given up and put on the doorstep of Treetops Children’s Home to be raised. There she has a good relationship with her guardian. Sunday Branning loves Kitty, and she is like her child, since she has not ever had kids of her own. Kitty lights up a room and wherever she goes, brings joy and sunshine along with her.

She also is growing up quickly, turning into a favored and beguiling young girl. Then she is unexpectedly called to go to live with her birth mother in London. She packs up her bags and goes to live with her true parent, leaving Sunday sad.

London seems like a city that has a ton of adventure and excitement to offer Kitty. Kitty is not only beautiful but she also has a wonderful voice. As a result, she starts up a singing career that could be quite promising. In addition, her beauty summons to her a variety of handsome suitors wishing to spend time with her.

Away from Sunday, Kitty is vulnerable to the new people in her world, and they are not all what they appear to be. It seems that her old home at the Treetops is extremely far away. If she’s going to be happy at all, she needs to protect herself from those around her with bad intentions before it becomes too late. Will she be okay? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Days Of The Week

Leave a Reply