Book Notification

De Lohr Dynasty Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of de Lohr Dynasty Books

Spectre of the Sword (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Archangel (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
While Angels Slept (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unending Love (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Defender (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Steelheart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadowmoor (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silversword (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Blessed de Lohr Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Earl in Winter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lion of Twilight (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lion of War (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lion of Hearts (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lion of Steel (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of de Lohr Dynasty Books

While Angels Slept(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Defender(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Steelheart(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spectre of the Sword(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Archangel(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unending Love(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadowmoor(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silversword(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Blessed de Lohr Christmas(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Earl in Winter(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lion of Twilight(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lion of War(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lion of Hearts(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lion of Steel(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

De Lohr Dynasty is a series of medieval romance books by a bestselling American author of historical fiction, medieval romance and romance book Kathryn Le Veque. It is considered to be among the complete collection. The de Lohr house is among the most potent Families in England. From East of Anglia Earls, the de Lohr house members are known to have served kings in different capacities of power and have a military family might without any equal.

In the De Lohr Dynasty series, you will see the family through birth, death, passion, war and at last gaining success as one of the most respected and influential medieval families in England. It is an epic collection to Kathryn Le Veque’s great novels and one that should never be missed.

While Angels Slept

While Angels Slept is the first book in the De Lohr Dynasty series that introduces the readers to Lady Cantia du Bexley Penden who finds herself in distraught immediately after her husband perishes in the skirmish. Her husband used to assist the great Viscount Winterton when battling for the throne between Stephen of Blois and Empress Matilda who was caught like the majority of the men while struggling for England’s rightful ruler.

Viscount Winterton is Tevin du Reims, the man having a heavy burden to protect the dreadful secret and bear it. He is a lonely person left by his wife several years ago leaving him with a sickly kid to look after. However, Tevin du Reims is quickly attracted to Penden, the sorrowful lady and falls in love with her as he tries comforting her. Cantia is unable to resist after her husband was recently killed and is unable to resist the solace that is provided by Viscount.
Cantia and Tevin soon find themselves gripping in a powerful romance thanks to the fiery passion born from loneliness and grief. However, there are forces which are working against them. Cantia’s father in law who was driven to madness by his son’s death is plotting on Cantia’s demise placing his son’s death blame on her. However, Tevin’s cousin is complicating the whole issue. Tevin has set his sights on Cantia. Tevin manages to whisk her from Rochester Castle planning to send her somewhere safe. However, his altruistic plans are ruined after Cantia is abducted by the in-laws.

This marks the beginning of the journey with the adventure of Cantia and Tevin following them through life and death, hope and sorrow. It is a lifetime tale that involves two individuals having shattered lives and must work in saving each other and try restoring confidence on their dark days.

Rise of the Defender

In the second book in De Lohr Dynasty series we meet Richard the Lionheart’s champion Sir Christopher de Lohr nicknamed by the Muslims “The Lions Claw.” Dominant, blond and battle-scarred makes all men fear him. After Acre fall, Christopher opts to make a promise at the dying comrades’ deathbed to marry the man’s incorrigible and wealthy daughter. Christopher manages to get back home and gets married to the woman, but he is only interested in her substantial dowry. In a real sense, he sees no use of having a wife and claims at being forced in getting married.

Dustin Barrington is not interested in having a husband either. Beautiful and petite, she sees herself as a goddess having a tomboy’s heart. When the seasoned and enormous warrior comes to lion cross Abbey Castle to tie the knot with her, she quickly resists. Christopher later regrets getting married, but since they were forced in getting together by signing a contract, something sinister happens, and the two find themselves slowly start caring about one another although no one would agree.

Christopher gets distracted by an important task which is entrusted to him by Richard when the discovery of the voyage starts. He is sent back to England before King Richard to check on the country’s climate and to monitor Prince John, Richards’s brother activities. He heads back to London to put himself at the center of turmoil that is taking place between John and Richard. However, a dangerous and new world opens up to him when he arrives in London.

The threat to their relationship, politics, evil princes, wars and tournaments invade their passionate and loving world. Dustin has to pick her up and move on with life when Christopher is killed in the battle.


In the third book in De Lohr Dynasty series, Kathryn introduces the reader to David de Lohr is great Christopher de Lohr’s younger brother. He is a man who has managed to live his whole life just under his famous older brother’s shadow. He was nicknamed “The lion club” when his elder brother was nicknamed “The Lion Claw” because of his youth.

Since David is a force to reckon with and a knight of the highest order who is also worthy of his legacy marks the basis of the story of David de Lohr, the knight having a steel heart.

David on returning from the Holy land after fighting Christian armies discovers that England is more dangerous than the Levant Sands. David also finds himself entrenched in the dangerous England politics at the grand tournament provided by Richards’s brother, John. The Prince mercenaries are posing the real knights who are trying to kill people who are loyal to Richard.

John’s lust for the throne is fed by news of the disappearance of Richard on his way from the Holy Land. David together with his brother must now try to combat the evil tide as he brings the mercenary army to the shores of England. David is followed by mayhem and politics wherever he goes.

However, David didn’t count on the introduction of a young and lovely woman, Earl of Canterbury, daughter. Being acquainted at first, David has to save Emilie Hampton from the clutches of the prince not once but several times are throwing David and Emilie together. Emilie decides to make known her feelings towards David. However, David, a bachelor is still surprised at Emilie’s feelings. As Richards’s throne fight gains momentum, David gets himself distracted by the lovely lady who managed to steal his heart.

It is passion, politics, chaos, and mystery for Emilie and David as they get into a world that would see them torn apart.

Book Series In Order » Characters » De Lohr Dynasty

One Response to “De Lohr Dynasty”

  1. Mary timony: 9 months ago

    Loved the 1st 2books


Leave a Reply