Book Notification

De Piaget Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of de Piaget Books

Stardust of Yesterday (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Is All I Ask (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Another Chance to Dream (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The More I See You (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
If I Had You (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
From This Moment On (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Kiss in the Shadows (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams of Stardust (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I Fall in Love (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Till There Was You (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Enchanted Evening (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Magic Moment (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
All For You (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Roses in Moonlight (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams of Lilacs (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stars in Your Eyes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of de Piaget Books

Another Chance to Dream(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
If I Had You(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams of Stardust(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
When I Fall in Love(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Enchanted Evening(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Is All I Ask(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The More I See You(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Kiss in the Shadows(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
From This Moment On(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stardust of Yesterday(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams of Lilacs(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Magic Moment(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
All For You(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stars in Your Eyes(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams of Lilacs(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams of Lilacs(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Till There Was You(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Roses in Moonlight(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

The De Piaget series is a set of more than 16 romantic and fantasy genre novels written by the well-known and New York Times bestselling American author Lynn Kurland. The novels of the series have been published since 1998 and are still being written. A new addition to the series is about to be published soon. All the novels are set in a historical world full of fantasies. Author Lynn Kurland specializes in writing novels about time-travel. The series features three families, namely Macleod, McKinnon and De Piaget. The first of the novels of the series was titled ‘Another Chance to Dream’. This novel was published in the year 1998 by Berkley. The plot of the novel was set in the 13th century England and features the main characters Gwennelyn of Segrave and Rhys de Piaget. The novel is the story of Rhys de Piaget and Gwennelyn’s love life.

Rhys is a young knight who falls in love with Gwennelyn at the age of nine when he saves her from piggery. Gwennelyn is beautiful and attractive and belongs to a wealthy family in England. She is considered to be a wealthy marriage prospect all over England. However, Gwennelyn is determined to spend her life with Rhys and she too is in deep love with him. At the age of 16, she pleads to Rhys to save her from getting married to his brother and asks him to marry her instead. Rhys is also determined to save her and take her away from England to enjoy a lovely life along with her. With the intention of earning some gold for his future, Rhys sets off for France, leaving Gwennelyn behind waiting for his return. But life takes surprising turns over the years as her father and Rhys’s foster father die ad his foster brother takes over the throne of England and moves the marriage date ahead. Rhys returns to watch Gwennelyn getting married to Alain of Ayre. He could not save her but spends a night passion with Gwennelyn before her marriage. He gets a firm belief that she will be his someday. In order to gain a piece of land as an inheritance, Rhys is forced to serve Alain of Ayre for two years, meanwhile watching Gwennelyn bear a son to Alain. He believes that winning the land is the only way to acquire Gwennelyn forever and protect her along with her son. But destiny has other plans for them. Alain does not approve to give the land to Rhys. As a result, he is forced to return back to France and earn more golds. When he returns again to England, he sees Gwennelyn as the mother of two children and Alain and his brother Rolland have become more vicious. Rhys has to do something quickly to achieve his dreams as the time is running out for him.

Even though Gwennelyn does not spend most part of the novel with Rhys, she goes on to build a dynasty along with Rhys in the later part of the series. The novel was appreciated for its depiction of the never-ending love of Gwennelyn and Rhys for each other in spite of adverse situations. It went on to win the romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award in the year 1998 for being the Best Medieval Historical Romance. The second novel of the series was titled ‘If I Had You’ and was published in the year 2000 by Berkley. The plot of the novel was set in the 13th century England and depicts the love life of Anne of Fenwyck and Robin de Piaget. The focal point of the novel is the story of Robin de Piaget, who is the son of Gwennelyn and Rhys, and his wife Anne. Robin lives in Artene, a home built by Rhys and Gwennelyn on the shore after years of hardships in order to enjoy a peaceful life away from the world. He loves Anne from his childhood days, who is also his foster sister. However, there were certain surprise of life waiting for them. Both of them experience tragic and fatal incidents and get the themselves injured one after the other. Although Robin gets himself fully recovered, Anne gets a permanent limp and Robin becomes more protective towards Anne.

While still weak due to the injuries, Robin challenges a knight who was teasing Anne. He gets thrashed by the knight and feels embarrassed. He develops the feeling that he is neither worthy of being an heir to Artene nor worthy of Anne. He distances himself from Anne and they both struggle from emotional disturbances. Robin goes to war along with his brother Nicholas. After a few years, Anne’s father decides to get married soon. Meanwhile, Robins mother waits for his return and learn about Anne’s marriage. On returning to Artene robin finds that someone is trying to kill Anne and the heir in order to conquer Artene. He gets desperate to save Anne from the murderer. This brings them together once again, but destiny again plays its tragic role and separates them once again. The novel received great appreciation from one and all similar to the first novel of the series.

The character of Robin is uniquely characterized. Anne is described to be sweet and endearing. The readers found it pleasurable to spend a few hours in reading the novel. Even the secondary characters are very well described. Author Lynn Kurland has given interesting twists and turns to the plot of the novel and this is what stands out for the series. Lynn Kurland very well blended the fantasy and romance genres in the series. This has allowed her to win many prestigious awards and accolades. She even went on to be listed in the New York Times bestselling authors’ list. Most of her books featured in the top 100 bestseller lists of a number of magazines, including the USA Today, the New York Times and Amazon’s top 100 best seller books. She has won RITA Awards on a number of occasions from the Romantic Writers of America for her contemporary romance and fantasy novels. The Romantic Times even awarded her with the Career Achievement award in the year 1999 for Historical Fantasy. Lynn Kurland has also been the finalist for a number of other awards for her successful novels. She won the Pearl Award in the year 1999 for writing the Best Time Travel novel.

Book Series In Order » Characters » De Piaget

Leave a Reply