Book Notification

Deacon Frost Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Avalar Explored Books

Accidental Incubus (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saltwater's Weep (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tempest Tide (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Leviathan Below (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shade Sovereign (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dungeons of Underhill Books

Fall to the Forest (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Otherworld Academy Books

Publication Order of Rider's Dragon Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Singularity Tower (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dragons & Damsels(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Deacon Frost
Author Deacon Frost has been gaming since he was eight years old, and explored many different ways of playing table top. As he got older, he experimented with MMOs and discovered a few that he truly liked.

The very first job that Deacon had was mowing lawns during his teen years, and used the money he made to pay for fantasy series such as Dark Sun, DragonLance, and Forgotten Realms. Right when he found LitRPG he knew that he wanted to incorporate it into his writing.

Besides taking care of his sons as a single dad, writing is what he loves doing most, and hopes readers enjoy his work.

“Accidental Incubus” is the first novel in the “Avalar Explored” series and was released in 2021. Jace Blackbriar promised his mom that he would never become an adventurer. As a young man he apprenticed himself to this Blacksmith in the hopes of gaining a Class as a crafter. His desires to send money back home to his family did not survive one violent encounter with his fellow apprentices.

Jace, with a magic item’s destruction, is left for dead while experiencing a racial transformation. Now he’s left to figure out how to survive in a kill or be killed world where his fellow humans are going to view him as walking XP.

Containing adult content and explicit elements, this D&D inspired tale is the first of a series. Tossing the reader right into the World of Avalar, where every choice you make matters; follow along with Jace while he learns what it means to gain his thralls and become a real Incubus.

“Saltwater’s Weep” is the second novel in the “Avalar Explored” series and was released in 2021. Jace and his companions, craving some revenge for the betrayals he suffered, set out to conquer a few dungeon floors in order to gain what they need in order to seek this revenge. Traveling to Saltwater’s Weep is quite a dangerous journey. One powerful coterie of adventurers led by the Warlord rules this city. Their dark fingers extend throughout and there is nothing like it appears.

Jace, who takes his time planning out his attack, looks to gain control of new servants and allies before setting out on his Quest. Join him while he takes new lovers, gains immortal power, and fulfills temptations. Watch as villains creep off the sidelines with their own agendas. Can such a fledgling Incubus survive in a world as dangerous as this when might makes right?

“Fall to the Forest” is the first novel in the “Dungeons of Underhill” series and was released in 2021. As the world of the Faeries started collapsing, they sought out refuge in the single place they were able to. This salvation lay in the hope of rebirth and resurrection. The Ancient One spread the souls of the Faerie all across the Universe, placing them like seeds which would grow into mighty Dungeons, each one a possible location for their people to be renewed.

Nobody on Earth was ready for Dungeons to begin popping up and causing tech to degrade. It was something they’d need to adjust too, since Earth wouldn’t be the same ever again.

Contains some adult language, content, and violence. Fae strangeness, exploding mushrooms, and unconventional lifestyles are also present.

“Raven House” is the first novel in the “Otherworld Academy” series and was released in 2022. Levi Walker reached Taryl after a totally horrible day at college. One angry walk in the rain led to Truck-Kun and this quick trip to reincarnation. If dying was not bad enough, Levi was not off the hook for his higher education.

Levi, who is reborn on Taryl and gets sent to the Academy, is now expected to learn how to wield some pretty powerful magics. This glitch in the Reincarnation Network has left him without a clue of what’s going on, but he did get a new body. He has been told that he has great magical potential, however nobody’s sure what kind.

Now Levi must accept that magic’s real, “Horrors” from some other dimension feed on unsuspecting victims, and mana vapor makes the airships fly. And if that weren’t bad enough, he’s still gotta do homework. But fortunately, he’s always been a quick study.

“Second Term” is the second novel in the “Otherworld Academy” series and was released in 2022. Levi’s completed the first term on Taryl attending the Otherworld Academy. His break has been filled with working on correcting his ignorance concerning the basics of magic. Now school is about to come back in session and each of his friends are coming back. But sadly, so are the people he wants to see least.

Levi will work hard at developing these skills, however he now must begin determining what he is going to do with his future on Taryl. What sort of jobs can a Demon Lord get if they leave the school? Fortunately, he has got a while to go yet before he will need to check out the job markets.

With Flix, Nox, Tawny, and obviously Zuzan by his side, Levi will tackle everything and anything the school attempts throwing at him.

“Test Flight” is the third novel in the “Otherworld Academy” series and was released in 2022. The Venture has just taken flight and has set off to explore the dimension of Taryl. Their trip should’ve really been an easy one, traveling from one town to another, but instead they’re facing mayhem and monsters at each and every turn.

Can Levi and the rest of his classmates figure out why there’s so many things going wrong on this voyage of theirs? The Demon Lord is taking a semester abroad to learn more about himself, and he has invited everybody he loves to join him.

“Empire’s Run” is the fourth novel in the “Otherworld Academy” series and was released in 2023. The Venture came back to the Academy just to find it’s surrounded by the empire’s might. Levi and his lovers have to survive while being under siege from the greatest military force the dimensions have ever seen. With a conflicted student body, limited supplies, and a faculty he is unsure he can trust, will Levi even live to see a third term?

The sole reason the empire’s taking prisoners, is to see them all destroyed properly. Join Levi for the darkest hour of the Academy.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Deacon Frost

Leave a Reply