Book Notification

Dead-End Job Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dead-End Job Mystery Books

Shop Till You Drop (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Between the Covers (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dying to Call You (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Blonde (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Murdered (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Unleashed (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder with Reservations (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clubbed to Death (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Cuts (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Half-Price Homicide (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pumped for Murder (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Final Sail (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Board Stiff (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Catnapped! (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Checked Out (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Art of Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

For mystery lovers, Dead-End Job Mysteries can be a great selection for reading for a long time as there are numerous books in the series written by Elaine Viets. Take a closer look what the series are about and perhaps this will be your new reading material for the upcoming months or days (based on your reading manner). The writer has proved herself to be one of the best in her favorite and well-developed genre and there are reasons for that that you will find out and or believe yourself. Keep reading to find out more and engage in new mystery world.

Elaine Viets is born in Florida. At her office window, she was seeing different boats and imagined from where nd what they were carrying thus with time it become as a base for Dead-End Job Mysteries (Series by Elaine Viets).

Article purpose: These are either character from a book or a book series. Without giving any major spoilers the article should serve to educate the user on the character or series and what it is about, and interest them in reading about that character or series. Write for the reader, not for the search engine. She works really professionally which can be proven by a recent fact that the author took MedicoLegal Death Investigators Training Course that is for forensic professionals. She studied that at St. Louis University to make the new series as accurate as possible.

Up to now there are 15 books published in the series of Dead-End Job Mysteries. The first book was published in 2003 and was called Shop Till You Drop. The main character in her series is Helen Hawthorne, who is running away from her ex-husband and thus living and working in south Florida. In the first book, you can spot this character jumping from one city to another. Her life has changed to shabby one and leading from one dead-end job to another. The characters attention is drawn to Fort Lauderdale’s ultra-exclusive clothing boutique. The manager of it has been embezzling money and also selling designer drugs together with some designer clothes. It gets even more intense when a murder appears and her job can turn out really deadly. South Florida setting and the insider’s view to it makes it realistic and humoristic in the way that you want to know more and start wanting to know how the story unfolds. The main Character, Helen, is tough, likable and smart.

In the second book called Murder Between the Covers, the same character deals with new case in a new job. She works at Page Turners bookstore in Fort Lauderdale. The owner, an arrogant Page Turner III gets murdered but she had many enemies thus the case is not easy. It is quite dynamic and proves to be entertaining throughout the whole book. This book same as the previous one is full of realism, humor and thus appealing to any reader. You will be taken away by the moving plot and enjoy the mystery and detective elements throughout the whole narration. Elaine Viets offers insight also in the society and its situation. She especially focuses on people who make minimum wage and are seen as powerless and invisible thus adding gloomy and dark colors to the whole novel. It is important also to understand that behind laughter and humor there is some through and serious issues that later gets high lined. In the first book, you can also found themes related to sexuality, dependence, self-image and role of marriage in the new (modern) America thus making it appealing to read for non-Americans and also Americans.

All of the series of Dead-End Job Mysteries can he characterized by numerous twists and great humor thus full of contrasts and surprises. All this helps the author to be on the top of mystery bestseller charts in contemporary literature. All the scenes can be easily imagined thus you can really feel how the characters come to live and exist with fiction and realism mixed scenery. Crimes that are solved in the 15 published books never gets boing as it is something new and entertaining with the talent and knowledge of mystery and detective genre. All characters are well-developed and thus interesting to read and follow them including also not that good ones. It is achieved by giving numerous descriptions and actions that take place in a city setting. Some characters have past that they don’t want to tell their past not to police or to any other people. For those readers who are used to audiobooks, there are also these available for each series also on DVDs. The magical skills of the author make the whole series entertaining and worth reading or listening whenever you have time to it. Her created world will feel realistic and dynamically entertaining so that you will enjoy solving mysteries with the main character throughout the different cities and jobs. It is easily possible to visualize the life and characters she has portrayed so that you would believe in them and enjoy yourself throughout the whole 15 books. If you start reading, at least, one, it is more likely that you won’t just stop there. They have the power to keep you interested and solve mysteries. Even for those who aren’t interested in this genre, it is possible to explore something new and most likely also start liking it. More series are expected to entertain people for the upcoming years without losing contemporary feeling and enjoyment. Picture of America and other its parts is quite realistic and enjoyable to any reader. Either it is a bad weather, people’s working conditions, strict boss or any other kind of issues, it all is detailed and the language is well-thought through that you better start reading as you can be sure that Elaine Vailts is not stopping from writing further. People in the books are running from bad weather, debts, marriages and other things but the reader doesn’t have to run away from anything and simply let himself or herself entertained for hours with these mystery series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Dead-End Job Mysteries

Leave a Reply