Book Notification

Deadwood Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deadwood Mysteries Books

Nearly Departed in Deadwood (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Optical Delusions in Deadwood (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Case in Deadwood (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Better Off Dead in Deadwood (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Ex to Grind in Deadwood (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meanwhile, Back in Deadwood (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wild Fright in Deadwood (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rattling the Heat in Deadwood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone Haunting in Deadwood (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Let It Snow in Deadwood (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil Days in Deadwood (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Say Sever in Deadwood (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
TimeReaping in Deadwood (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Deadwood Mysteries Short Stories/Novellas

Ann’s Deadwood mysteries. A series that takes place in real town of deadwood, of South Dakota. It’s a creation that blends past and the present day, a blending of non-fiction and fiction. In this series, it’s up to you to determine what is real and what is not as it develops. The series features a single mother, by the name Violet Parker, who also appears to be the main character. Little girls are vanishing in Deadwood and Violet fears that her daughter might be the next. With little left, in terms of saving, she is determined to find the monster behind this mystery. The characters evolve as the series continues and it looks like it going to run on for quite some time. It appears that Violet Parker will have to persevere the uncountable crazy adventures Ann has planned for her. Thank goodness, she has got a lot of resourcefulness to keep on moving.

You will have so many guessing on who does what. You will look for the killer and guess many, but at the end, you will have to relax and read. The mystery is full of suspense,twists and humor. However, questions are answered well and with great twist at the end.It has romance and paranormal plots.It doesn’t whether you like these kind of plots or not. This one is an exception

The book has a boundless sense of humor, even considering the opening line – “The first time I came to Deadwood, I got shot in the ass”. You might even think that the book has zombies especially when you look the covers, but it’s just a light-heated mystery that moves you a little.

In the first book, “Nearly Departed in Deadwood” is where all the fun begins. Once you begin reading it, you won’t stop until you finish. Here, little girls are vanishing. Violet’s little girl has no immunity too. She might go missing and this is Violet’s greatest fear. Unfortunately, this happens when she is losing here savings drastically and here job is in danger. She has three weeks to either sell her first house or lose it. In the midst of confusion and desperation, a handsome jeweler hires her to sell a century old masterpiece until she sees derelict dwelling. Now, she has to convince her only buyer to stop rejecting vintage houses. To her they aren’t haunted, but she fears that her potential customers believe so. There is so little time, and worrying is too much, However, Violet is not ready give up her dream of starting all over in deadwood.

The problem is, so much is happening, a wicked coworker will stop at nothing to see here fired. There is a secret admirer sending her mischievous messages and more so a sexy stranger hiding skeletons in her closet. Now the question is, will she become another mystery? Are we going to count her as one of the Deadwood’s dearly departed? All in all, our protagonist manages to push her way through despite the many obstacles thrown on her path.

This whole first book in the series is a mixture of humor and suspense. Ann Charles kills it.

The second book, “Optical Delusions in Deadwood” is genuinely thrilling and full of sexual suspense. Ann Charles maintains an electrifying mystery that is composite and openly funny. Her second, Violet Parker novel with a Deadwood setting, in South Dakota. There are fast-moving twists that lie in place so well that even a seasoned mystery reader will have a hard time to see them come.

A single mom, Violet Parker- most spoiled in the whole Deadwood, likes to tease with ghosts. Right now, her reputation is in pieces and her bank account is in the edge of extermination. She must make a sale. An opportunity to sell another vintage home materializes and with no second thought, she grabs it. It doesn’t matter whether this “haunted” vintage house was recently a scene of murder and suicide. She is willing to take the risk. She is fully convinced that, this cannot be as bad as the last house she tried to sell. “House of horrors.” She wants to prove that the rumors about ghostly detections are just but the bizarre owner’s optical delusions. The terrifying part is, someone –or something, in the house wants to stop her permanently. Kill her. So humorous, it will make you laugh, something like, someone is spreading rumors that Violet Parker likes to chat with dead guys, so hilarious, considering that Parker wants to convince the same people to buy vintage houses .She is sexy, and it plays a huge role in keeping her buyers around. She blows them away. This book might have started slower than book one. And it will be hard to dig the real tastes of the mystery. Violet’s trouble making ways are so accidental. She continues to tease with all those who cross her path. It was fun anyway. The secondary characters are so awesome especially when slowly by slowly sink into her course. Starting with her daughter’s best friend who will stop at nothing to get Violet by her side since she looks so ripe and sexy for him. Harvey, who doesn’t conceal his mind but rather says it in the most suggestive way possible to sexy Doc Nyce. They all make this book fantastic. The rumors, sexual exploit ghosts of Harvey as he seduces over 50 ladies. Everyone gets something

There is a disturbing issue about Violet and Natalie. Violet is hesitant to break the news that Doc and her have definite sparks to Natalie who believes Doc is the one. Violet can’t control herself whenever Doc is around, all she needs to do is open up and tell the girl because the longer she waits, the harder it becomes.

It’s very entertaining and highly enjoyable and a high class set up mysteries. There is also continuity since several threads from book one are laid here. The new book is out and when you start reading, chances are you will finish reading within the first week and start begging Ann Charles to speed up with the next installment.

It’s so original, and evidently wonderful. This lively mystery will win your heart.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Deadwood Mysteries

Leave a Reply