Book Notification

Death Gate Grim Reapers Thriller Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Death Gate Grim Reapers Thriller Books

Only the Lonely (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only the Quiet (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only the Lost (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only the Devout (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only the Strong (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only the Buried (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only the Guilty (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only the Evil (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only the Grim (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

“The Death Gate Grim Ripper Thrillers” are a set of bestselling thriller novels by paranormal romance, young adult fantasy, urban fantasy, and cozy mystery author Amanda M. Lee.

The author has been known as a newspaper reporter, an avid reader, and a voracious fanatic of science fiction. As a child, she used to flit from wanting to be the “Incredible Hulk” and “Wonder Woman.” She also thought about becoming a Jedi Knight but knew she was not built with all the traveling that would involve.

When she was in her teens, she finally made the decision to become a fiction author. Even though she initially found it tough going, she has asserted that her biggest problem in the present is that she comes up with too many ideas for her fiction.

The only problem she has is finding enough time in her day to write since the inspiration is always there. She usually wakes up early in the morning and works ferociously and has been known to pen up to 9000 words every single day.

She penned “Only the Lonely,” the debut novel of the “Death Gate Grim Reaper” series of novels in 2018. The series has become one of her very popular works and it now has at least a dozen titles.

The “Death Gate Grim Ripper Thriller” series of novels was spun off from the bestselling Aisling Grimlock series by Amanda M. Lee.

The lead in the novels is an intriguing and very unique character known as Izzy Sage who is a half-reaper and Half Bruja making her fit right in with the brood of the Grimlock.

When Izzy was seven there was a terrible tragedy that caused the death of her mother and father. Since that time she had always dreamed of one day returning to Detroit where it had happened.

Given that she is both Bruja and Reaper she is very powerful but the extent of her power is not known to her would-be adversaries.

Izzy also has some connections with several characters from the previous Amanda Lee series. These connections usually result in some intriguing dynamics, particularly with regard to her relationship with the Grimlocks.

Over the course of the series, Izzy Sage develops not only her personality and character but also learns how to harness her powers. However, she has to deal with the Grimlocks, which will always make it hard for her to achieve her goals.

“Only the Lonely” is the first novel of the “Death Gate Grim Reapers” series of novels. The novel introduces Isabella Sage nicknamed Izzy that spent her early years growing up in the Detroit suburb of Belle Isle.

She had spent a lot of time playing next to the colossal gate of the cemetery as her parents earned a living working for the grim reaper council. However, tragedy struck and she lost her parents and she was taken to New Orleans to live with her grandfather who raised her among the Bruja.

Nonetheless, she always longed to go back to Detroit and play at the gate that always felt like it was a part of her. As an adult, she worked hard and was promoted to become a gatekeeper in charge of the place she had always dreamed of. But on the very first day, an enhanced and murderous wraith crosses over.

Izzy wants to take charge of the investigation but the reaper council believes she will be better served with backup from a magical reaping family. The Grimlocks are boisterous, loud, and love a good fight.

The men also happen to be very handsome and Izzy tries her best to ignore this fact even when the flirting rises to a crescendo and never stops.

In Amanda Lee’s “Only the Quiet” Izzy Sage has been doing her best to settle into her new life despite the pall hanging over it. Even though she cannot remember much of what happened during the tragedy that resulted in the death of her parents she has been finding comfort in her new environment.

She operates the gate, which means she gets to control when souls can move to the other side. She is literally in control of death which is quite an uneasy position to be in. However, that is not her biggest problem as she has to deal with the prospect of romance which surprisingly was supposed to be off the table.

Braden Grimlock is not known for being grounded and mature, but he is intensely drawn to Izzy. The intense attraction only grows when several deaf students go on a tour on top of the gate and go missing presumed dead, and a teacher collapses and dies during a blackout.

Izzy is sure something is wrong but she cannot figure out what she is dealing with. It is up to Braden, Izzy abnd the rest of the Grimlock to figure out what is going on and stop a malevolent spirit from claiming an innocent life.

The third novel of the “Death Gate Grim Reapers” series is “Only the Lost.” In this outing, Sage has been recently trying to settle into her new job and could not have been happier with her romantic life.

What she needs is a new assistant to help her with the work at Belle Isle’s death gate. But everything goes haywire when the gate breaks down and sends five people back into the world of the living rather than drag someone over.

Five years earlier several trainees who had been touring the facility had gone missing and everyone assumed they had died. However, five of these tourists are back and seem not to have aged despite the fact that five years have passed.

Izzy thinks there is something bigger happening and she is convinced she is right when she is attacked by a dark creature during the night. It does seem the cause of the malfunctioning gate is a dark secret that could provide clues into what happened to Izzy’s parents all those years in the past.

The good thing is that she has the Grimlocks to help her but they need to fast find the answers before something terrible happens to one of them.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Death Gate Grim Reapers Thriller

Leave a Reply