Book Notification

Death On Demand Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Death On Demand Books

Death On Demand (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Design For Murder (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
Something Wicked (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
Honeymoon with Murder (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Little Class on Murder (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Valentine (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christie Caper (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Southern Ghost (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mint Julep Murder (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yankee Doodle Dead (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
White Elephant Dead (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sugarplum Dead (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
April Fool Dead (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Engaged to Die (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Walks the Plank (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death of the Party (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Days of Summer (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Walked In (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dare to Die (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laughed 'Til He Died (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead by Midnight (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Comes Silently (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead, White, and Blue (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at the Door (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Go Home (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
From the Queen (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Walking on My Grave (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Carolyn G. Hart is an exceptional writer whose prowess has been duly noted in all the works that she has published over the years and her mystery series titled Death on Demand just goes to show how great she is in this field. The first novel in this series was published in February of 1987 which is a pretty long time ago, but the book still lives on and demands a strong presence in bookstores. This series is just one of the many reasons as to why she stands out as one of the best in this mystery novels genre. The first book in this series still goes by the name of the series, Death on Demand and lives up to its name as being a really interesting and intriguing book that will fill your mind with wonder as well as suspense and you will always want to know what happens next. That is what makes Carolyn one of the best that this genre of mystery novels has ever seen. The books in this series speak for themselves, and I will let a couple of them tell you how great this writer is in developing characters that are immortal and will always live in your memories.

In the first novel in this series, we find that there has been a death of Elliot Morgan, Annie Laurance Darling, who is the owner of a bookstore by the name of Death on Demand goes on a mission to find out who did the murder. This will in effect clear her name from the murder. She does a lot of things that will keep you on the edge of your seat as she sets out to clear her name. Max also is another character who is also funny as well as audacious, and he is filthy rich although Annie was a little bit hard on him sometimes. This book comes out as just the perfect blend of amazing and intelligent all rolled in one and made into a book. The way the characters are handled in this book just proves to show the talent that Carolyn has in developing characters.

The setting of the novel is just great so is the plot and every time that you open a page, you will want to read the next one because this book is just interesting and makes mystery novels just what every reader out there wants at the moment. The characters were amazing, and this book will give you that urge to want to read the next one, and that is what a good book is all about. This writer just did a fine job of making sure that the books were not just great but personal, and that is exactly what it turned out to be. A mixture of brilliance, as well as greatness and it, turned out to be one of the best books. This first book is an awesome read and reading the next book to find out what happens next is what is great about these novels.

The fourth book in this series is titled Honeymoon with Murder and it also does a fine job of living up to its predecessor and makes this series just more interesting as it goes on. Carolyn truly is a great writer and with this book she proves it. The book was published in December 1st, 1988, but it is timeless. We find Annie Laurance, the owner of Mystery Bookstore on this fourth book while she is on her honeymoon. She is no stranger to murder but she never guessed that it would ever occur on her honeymoon but that is precisely what transpires. Just before Annie sets out on her honeymoon, a friend and coworker of hers phones her and tells her of some murder, and now she is missing and she is being suspected of being the culprit. Annie and her friends set out to prove that she is innocent and absolve her of this crime. This happens just like her, and her husband Max Darling are just about to go on their honeymoon, and this is interrupted, and they have to go to the scene and find out what transpired.

To get a more vivid and clear image as well as events that took place prior to and after this, then you need to get your copy of this book as it is really interesting and will keep you glued to your seat until it is over.This series just makes the whole mystery novels genre just great because of all the amazing plots that are associated with it. This writer has been compared with the heavyweights of this genre, and this is precisely what puts her in a class of her own and you will want to read more on this series as it progresses. The other books are just as interesting, and they have been described as being authentic and great at the same time. This is due to the writer’s ability to bring out the best in her characters and to build each as the books progress. The murders are not shady, and the events, as well as the investigation that leads up to the case being cracked open, is well written and no room for errors is left.

The fact that a writer goes the extra mile of making sure that what you finally read is just what you had expected all along and surprise you a bit here, and there is what makes this mystery thriller novels one of the best genres that there is. The books are awesome from the first one in the series up to the last one, and Carolyn really did a fine job of bringing into life Max and Annie as the main characters in this series and these two characters just make this books a whole lot easier to read, and this is why anyone will fall in love with them. These books are great, and you will get a lot by just reading them, and, therefore, I recommend this books to any mystery lovers out there.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Death On Demand

Leave a Reply