Book Notification

Debbie Rix Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl with Emerald Eyes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daughters of the Silk Road (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Silk Weaver's Wife (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Photograph (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Letter (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Italian Girls (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The German Wife (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The German Mother (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Debbie Rix

A British author of contemporary sagas, Debbie Rix has become hugely influential over the course of her literary career. Reaching readers from all over, her work resonates due to its deeply personal and human approach to the form. Her writing really speaks to a whole variety of different readers, regardless of where they’re from or who they happen to be. Knowing her audience well and what her readers want, she also remains true to herself, saying just what it is she wants to say.

Creating expansive and richly drawn storylines, her narratives would be intricate and deeply immersive while also remaining true and heartfelt. Drawing her readers in, she would keep them there glued to the page, not letting go, allowing them to feel a part of the story. There would be a lot underpinning each of her stories, too, really allowing them to come to life on a variety of different levels. Speaking directly to her audience, her books are immediate getting straight to the point, articulating herself in a clear and confident manner.

Paying close attention to detail, too, her books would be well-researched, feeling wholly authentic and realistic for the audience. This precise approach would also be the case for the many characters that she created as well, establishing fully three-dimensional personalities. Feeling like they get to know her many protagonists, her audience establishes connections and relates to them in a manner quite unlike any other. With so much more yet to come as well, she’s a writer with plenty more books planned for release upon the horizon.

Early and Personal Life

Born in the United Kingdom, Debbie Rix would grow up with a keen passion for all things literature, focusing on reading and writing. Over the years, this interest of hers would continue to develop as she would come to find her voice in her work and art. Turning to journalism and broadcasting, she would become accustomed to communicating with a large audience around the world.

Honing and refining her craft, she fully established what it was that she wanted to say, drawing from a range of different influences. Working with the BBC, she was a newsreader on Breakfast Television, as well as presenting a variety of different other programs over the years. Currently living in England to this very day, she continues to write and work, with a lot more books and writing to follow still.

Writing Career

It was back in 2015 that Debbie Rix published her first historical novel, which would be titled ‘The Girl with Emerald Eyes.’ Most of her work would follow in a similar fashion, although it would all be stand-alone novels, as she wouldn’t create any series as such. Many of her books would look at different time periods and eras, bringing history to life, seen through the eyes of her characters.

Setting up long-running sagas, she would establish a sense of scale and scope throughout her novels, creating epic narratives and arcs. All this while making sure they remained accessible to a wide audience, giving them a lot of substance while ensuring they’re easy to follow. Lauded by both the general public and critics alike, she has a lot more in the pipeline as her writing career carries on, growing upwards and onwards.

The Silk Weaver’s Wife

First coming out through the Bookouture publishing imprint in 2017, this originally arrived on the 5th of July in 2017. Not a part of any series, it’s a self-contained narrative with a stand-alone plot, moving between different eras to tell a story spanning across generations. Researched extensively, there’s also some romance, as well as close attention to detail when it comes to its historical setting.

Back in 1704, Anastasia hoped to escape from the life that her ever-controlling father had for her, living in Venice as the wife of a silk weaver. Moving ahead to 2017, Millie moves to Italy to write a feature after her boss abruptly ends an affair, leaving her to find a new start. Staying in a beautiful Italian villa, she falls for Lorenzo as they begin to uncover the past and the previous generations of silk weavers there. Can Millie find happiness here, where will their journey into the past take them both, and what became of the silk weaver’s wife?

It’s a compelling story that really does manage to bring its subject matter to life, giving the reader a clear insight into the past. The journey itself is an epic one, drawing the audience in and keeping them invested for the entire duration of the novel. It provides color to the past with its vivid portrait from a moment in time, offering a clear window into history while also being highly entertaining.

The German Wife

Initially published through the Kindle publishing platform in 2022, this would first come out on the 13th of January. A stand-alone title, it’s a historical novel with some dark underpinning, taking place during the Second World War in Germany. Dealing with some of the horrific events that happened, it moves back and forth between time periods, looking at what took place and the aftermath.

A doctor’s wife living a happy, idyllic life in Germany in 1939, Annaliese soon finds her world turned upside down as he husband is ordered to work in the Dachau labor camp. Later in America in 1989, Annaliese sees the face of a man she believed she’d never see again, as the memories come back, meaning she must confront the past. Back in Germany, 1942, a Russian prisoner named Alexander is sent from the camp to help in her garden, while Annaliese’s husband becomes more withdrawn and secretive. Will she learn the horror of what’s happening from the prisoner, can she save him and her own child who’s soon to be born, and what really happened to the German wife?

The story itself manages to cast a light on some of the events during World War 2 and how they affected people. Not holding back, it’s a highly compelling story that has a lot to offer, with Rix clearly having done her research for the novel. Maintaining its momentum throughout, it’s a story that’s truly handled with care, providing some new and interesting ideas.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Debbie Rix

Leave a Reply