Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

Deborah Blake Books In Order

Publication Order of Baba Yaga Books

Wickedly Magical (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wickedly Dangerous (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wickedly Wonderful (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wickedly Ever After (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wickedly Powerful (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wickedly Spirited (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Veiled Magic Books

Veiled Magic (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Veiled Menace (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Veiled Enchantments (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Broken Riders Books

Dangerously Charming (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dangerously Divine (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dangerously Fierce (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Caught in Cupid's Net (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dangerous Cove (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Circle, Coven & Grove (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Everyday Witch A to Z (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Goddess Is in the Details (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Everyday Witch A to Z Spellbook (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Witchcraft on a Shoestring (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Everyday Witch Book of Rituals (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Witch's Broom (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Everyday Witchcraft (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Midsummer (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Year and a Day of Everyday Witchcraft (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

An award-winning writer, Deborah Blake is the author of such books as Grove: A Year of Magickal Practice, Coven, and Circle. She is also the author of the paranormal romance series, The Baba Yaga.

According to Deborah, her writing career began when she penned a book about modern witchcraft. While Deborah readily admits that she loved writing non-fiction, her passion truly lay in the world of fiction. After setting a goal of writing and finishing a novel, Deborah set out on the path to find an agent. Unfortunately, she had no idea just how difficult that would be. After finishing the edits on her first book in early 2008, she sent out initial queries. Over the course of the next year, she spent a tremendous amount of time sending out queries, checking websites, and following editors and agents on social media. Eventually, she finally landed an agent and was well on her way to becoming a published author.

Deborah began her writing career with her first published novel, Witch Ever Way You Can. This novel received the EMILY “Best of the Best” Award. Although Deborah primarily pens Paranormal Romance, she also writes Young Adult, Mystery, and Fantasy. Deborah is also the author of several non-fiction books, all dealing with the subjects of witchcraft and magic.

Wickedly Dangerous

Wickedly Dangerous, the first book in The Baba Yaga series, brings the wicked witch from a Russian fairy tale to life. In the traditional tale, Baba Yaga is actually several women who carry the title forward while guarding the borders between the Otherworld and our world in order to maintain the balance of nature. Wickedly Dangerous reveals the story of Barbara Yager, a Baba Yaga who was trained since she was a young child by the previous title holder to fulfill the duties of the legendary Baba Yagas. Even though Barbara was born into the human life, she has very little in common with it. Barbara is far older and more powerful than she looks. Traveling around the country in a travel trailer, Barbara rides a BMW motorcycle and passes herself as an herbalist and researcher. After being asked to help a woman who is desperately searching for her missing child, Barbara becomes entangled in a trail of lies as she battles both creatures from the Otherworld as well as human enemies, all the while fighting her own heart. After being asked to help a woman who is desperately searching for her missing child, Barbara becomes entangled in a trail of lies as she battles both creatures from the Otherworld as well as human enemies, all the while fighting her own heart.

Wickedly Wonderful

Picking up on the Russian fairytale of the Baba Yaga, Wickedly Wonderful delves into the story of a woman who appears like another other surfer girl from California. Little does anyone know; however, Beka Yancy is actually a powerful witch who has assumed the duties as a Baba Yaga. Still inexperienced, Beka finds herself struggling to assume the role. Fortunately, she has her canine friend to provide much-needed moral support, which will certainly need when she is confronted with her biggest job yet. Beka launches an investigation to discover the source of a mysterious toxin that is forcing people from their homes along Monterey Bay. In the process, Beka encounters Marcus Dermott, a former U.S. Marine. Despite their differences, she’s kind of flaky with her New Age Ideas, and he’s a little too cranky and inflexible, the two find they must work together. Along the way, Beka begins to understand that she must trust in her powers while not only choosing the right path for the rest of her life but also the right man. Those decisions may prove to be more difficult than she imagined.

Dangerously Charming

Dangerously Charming launches into the Broken Riders series with the tale of three immortal brothers who are charged with protecting the Baba Yagas. When their time protecting the legendary witches comes to an end, the brothers find that their true destinies are just starting. Dangerously Charming introduces readers to Mikhail Day, who has lived his mortal life hidden away in a remote mountain cabin. His quiet life of solitude is interrupted when a desperate young woman shows up on his doorstep asking for his help. For generations, Jenna Quinlan’s family has suffered under a curse requiring them to give up their first born to a vengeful fairy. When Jenna discovers she is going to have a child, she becomes desperate to break the curse and protect her baby, no matter what it takes, even if it means asking for the help of a man who has his own demons to battle. To eliminate the curse, Mikhail and Jenna are forced to travel into the Otherworld. While trying to unravel an ancient puzzle to protect Jenna’s baby, the two discover they must also learn to heal the hurt of the past. While trying to unravel an ancient puzzle to protect Jenna’s baby, the two discover they must also learn to heal the hurt of the past.

A fan-favorite of both non-fiction and fiction books on witchcraft, Deborah Blake creates well-defined characters and settings that bring her stories to life while introducing readers to the world of magic and witchcraft. In addition to her books, Deborah is also the author of an ongoing column, “Magick on a Shoestring,” which is included in Witches & Pagans Magazine.

Ms. Blake has been interviewed on podcast, radio, and television regarding her books. She is the founder of The Creativity Cauldron, which she established to help writers as well as aspiring writers.

When Deborah is not writing, she can often be found working in a cooperative shop. Deborah also has interests in working as a tarot reader, jewelry maker, and energy healer. She makes her home in a century-old farmhouse located in rural upstate New York, where she lives with her five cats. She credits her cats with helping her with much of her work, both writing as well as the rather mundane task of keeping up with her historical farmhouse.


Book Series In Order » Authors » Deborah Blake