Book Notification

Deborah Garner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Moonglow Christmas Books

Mistletoe at Moonglow (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Bells at Moonglow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gingerbread at Moonglow (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nutcracker Sweets at Moonglow (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snowfall at Moonglow (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Treats: Recipes from the Moonglow Christmas Series (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yuletide at Moonglow (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starlight at Moonglow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Joy at Moonglow (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evergreen Wishes at Moonglow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Paige MacKenzie Mystery Books

Above the Bridge (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Moonglow Cafe (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three Silver Doves (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hutchins Creek Cache (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crazy Fox Ranch (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Sierra Gulch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sadie Kramer Flair Books

A Flair for Chardonnay (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Flair for Drama (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Flair for Beignets (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Flair for Truffles (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Flair for Flip-Flops (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Flair for Goblins (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Cranberry Bluff (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Sweet Treats: Recipes from the Moonglow Christmas Series (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Deborah Garner

An American author of mystery and travel fiction, Deborah Garner continually keeps her audience guessing throughout each of her novels. There’s plenty of suspense and tension, along with a great sense of location, really bringing each place to life in her writing. It’s also her insight that really makes her work well, giving her stories a real feeling of drive that instantly captures her reader’s attention. Moving the story forwards with both confidence and wit, she knows exactly what she requires from all of her books.

Over the many years of her career, she has managed to set a unique tone that many readers from around the world have come to appreciate. Knowing her audience well, she speaks directly to them from the page, providing an immersive experience for them whilst reading. She also has a strong message too, as she always has something to say with her work, providing a clear set of themes and ideas. Reaching readers from around the world too, she has a universal appeal, as her audience finds writing accessible and easy to relate to.

It’s also her characters that resonate strongly too, as all of her protagonists feel as if they’re their own people. With a wealth of experiences to draw from too, she really brings each of her characters to life upon the page for the reader. This insight is something that she particularly excels at, giving her audience something that they can easily invest themselves in. With lots more to come in the future too, Deborah Garner has plenty more stories and books to offer on the horizon still.

Early and Personal Life

Born and raised in California in the United States, Deborah Garner would grow up with a keen interest in language and all things literature. Studying in France for some time, she would later return to attend the UCLA in America, developing her voice all the while. Teaching in graduate school for a period, she would come to establish her own dance and performing arts center, which she would also run herself.

Finding herself undertaking a number of different creative pursuits, including designing clothing, and photography to name a few, she has a wealth of experience. Drawing from all of it, she would come to later create a style of writing that was entirely unique to her and her alone. Spending her time between California and Wyoming, she continues to write to this present day, with a lot more planned yet.

Writing Career

Beginning her literary career back in 2012, Deborah Garner would make her big debut with the novel ‘Above the Bridge.’ This book would start the ‘Paige Mackenzie Mystery’ series of novels, and she would also later begin the ‘Moonglow Christmas’ series in 2015 with ‘Mistletoe at Moonglow.’ These books were largely straightforward festive themed fiction, something which she would come to excel at over the years, showing a lot of wit and warmth in her writing.

She would also go on to create her ‘Sadie Kramer Flair’ series of novels, along with her stand-alone book ‘Cranberry Bluff’ in 2014. Hugely talented, she has a diverse and increasingly eclectic style of writing, all the while remaining grounded and authentic. Maintaining a presence both online and off, she continues to impart her creativity to others, whether it be teaching or writing, and will continue to do so.

Crazy Fox Ranch

Originally released through the Cranberry Cove Press publishing imprint, this would first come out in 2018 on the 25th of May. Marking the fifth title in the long-running ‘Paige Mackenzie Mystery’ series of novels, it goes ahead with another self-contained mystery. The books themselves are stand-alone, but there are ongoing arcs, especially with the reporter Paige Mackenzie herself, as she solve different mysteries.

Heading out of the hustle and bustle of Manhattan, NY reporter Paige Mackenzie is looking for some peace and quiet in Wyoming. Spending some time with Jake Norris the handsome cowboy and the backdrop of the Grand Tetons, she hopes to help prepare his guest house with him. Before long though, she finds herself researching the filming of Hollywood classic ‘Shane,’ as she finds a darker side to Jackson Hole’s history. Can she hope to uncover the truth, where will her investigation lead, and what really happened at crazy Fox Ranch?

One of the great things about this series is that they don’t necessarily need to be read in any particular order, as they’re instantly accessible. This story works as a stand-alone, and there’s plenty for newcomers to enjoy, but returning readers will also find plenty to enjoy as well. A perfect example of a straightforward mystery, it has a compelling narrative that keeps its audience guessing throughout.

Yuletide at Moonglow

This book would come out on the Kindle platform in 2020 on the 20th of November, and it would be the sixth title in the ‘Moonglow Christmas’ series. Following on from the previous titles, they can be read by themselves, but there are ongoing arcs with the characters and settings. Each title takes place around Christmas, with Mist as the central protagonist organizing the annual celebrations in a small-town in Montana.

With a Yuletide festival soon to be underway, Mist, the resident chef and artist, is busy making preparations for the big event. Setting up her much loved Christmas Eve celebration dinner at the Timberton Hotel, along with the other festival events, there’s plenty of opportunity for celebrating. Taking place in Montana, Christmas celebrations are something quite different there, making sure people leave with a renewed sense of life and hope. Will they be even more successful than ever this year, can Mist make sure everything goes off without a hitch, and what will become of the Yuletide at Moonglow?

As a feel-good seasonal novel, many have made this series a yearly tradition, with each title coming out time for the forthcoming Christmas. They can be read by themselves, although it does have a lot to offer its returning readers, with familiar characters and locations to enjoy. Written with good humor and an entertaining narrative, it’s ideal for anyone looking for an uplifting Christmas story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Deborah Garner

Leave a Reply