Debra Holland Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gods' Dream Trilogy Books

Harvest of Dreams (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Season of Renewal (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reaper of Dreams (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Montana Sky Books

Montana Sky Christmas (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Painted Montana Sky (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wild Montana Sky (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Starry Montana Sky (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stormy Montana Sky (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Glorious Montana Sky (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beneath Montana's Sky (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sweetwater Springs Scrooge (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Angel in Paradise (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Healing Montana Sky (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mystic Montana Sky (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Singing Montana Sky (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bright Montana Sky (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Montana Sky Justice (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Girl (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beyond Montana's Sky (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Irish Sisters Trilogy Books

A Valentine's Choice (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Irish Blessing (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Rolling Stone (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Naked Truth about Self-Publishing(2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bake, Love, Write: 105 Authors Share Dessert Recipes and Advice on Love and Writing(2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gifts of the Magi: A Speculative Holiday Collection(2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Debra Holland is an author of romance fiction as well as nonfiction books. She is a best-selling author known for her nonfiction works as well as her fictional historical romance series.

Debra Holland is the creator and writer of the Montana Sky series. This historical romance series of fictional novels is set in the west and features characters dealing with realistic scenarios. The series kicked off in 2012 with the release of the first novel (set where else but Montana). The sequel came out shortly after and was picked by Amazon to be featured as one of their fifty greatest love story selections. The series has nine books in it and always has more room to grow.

Wild Montana Sky is the first novel in the Montana Sky series by Debra Holland. If you love sweeping epic romance sagas that are destined to make your heart melt just a little bit, then this might be the series for you. You can find this book using online links or by going to your local book store or library– whatever results work for you the best!

This first story in the Montana Sky saga starts off with Elizabeth Hamilton trying to navigate some family issues. She’s not married, but her brother has announced his. As a result of this, Elizabeth suddenly finds that she is no longer welcome or all that much wanted. Which is a shame and rather depressing to her, because this is really the only home that she’s ever had.

Still, things are changing. Elizabeth doesn’t want to live in the same house with her brother and the new woman who has sudden and full command of the home. In an effort to get away from it all, Elizabeth is pleasantly surprised when her friend invites her to go with her to Montana and takes her up on the offer. This is her chance to finally get out and do something away from the dysfunction that’s happening at what she thought was her home.

When she arrives to Sweetwater Springs in Montana, she’s surprised to find that it really is different than what she is used to at home. They actually have dirt streets and the fronts of the stores are wooden. It’s a lot more simple and plain than the fancier things she is used to from living in the highly populated and busy city of Boston in one of its finer ages.

Even though the town is mighty different from what she’s used to on the East Coast, Elizabeth is excited to be in this new place. Being somewhere so unique lets her know that she is truly someplace that is totally different than she has ever been to. As she spends more time there, she is starting to like it and even getting hopeful that her future is a little brighter than she anticipated.

It isn’t long before her presence starts attracting some attention. Sure, the local wealthy banker is interested in her and makes no secret of his willingness to shower her with attention. There’s also Nick Sanders, a cowboy that seems to have all of the answers to her heart and she didn’t even remember giving them out.

Nick is a cowboy and she soon finds that he brings something out of her that she really likes. This cowboy helps her realize her strengths and is slowly making her realize that maybe she should follow her heart after all. Things may change unexpectedly when the area is hit by the influenza epidemic.

The same epidemic that is hitting the country has made it to this small Montana town. Elizabeth may be forced to realize where her heart lies and must decide whether she is going to live her life for herself or for others. What will she decide to do in the end? You’ll have to read Holland’s electrifying debut novel in this series to find out for yourself!

Starry Montana Sky is the second novel in Debra Holland’s exciting historical romance series! If you enjoyed the thrilling first book, then you may want to keep the momentum going and check out this exciting sequel.

Samantha Sawyers Rodriguez has been having a tough time since her husband passed away. Not only is she grieving his death, but now she and her son find themselves in a tough situation. They are basically prisoners on the estate of her father in law in Argentina in the 1890’s. She doesn’t see how they are going to get out of this one.

Things seem like they may be starting to turn around when Samantha finds out that she has received an inheritance from her uncle’s passing. It turns out that he left her a ranch in Montana. She feels as though her prayers have been answered– now Samantha has a place to go to with her son far away from the estate. They can finally get away from it all.

She has big plans for this ranch and wants it to be a home for orphans, a sanctuary where orphan boys can stay. She also plans to help raise the miniature horses passed down through her family. The town of Sweetwater Springs seems like just the place to start a new life and try to begin again after the death of her husband.

Even though Sam is really excited to move to Montana, not everyone in the small town is going to feel the same way. Some people aren’t that happy that she’s arrived. Even her neighbor Wyatt thinks that she’s in her over her head and has no concept of what taking on an orphanage or the ranch would really involve.

Samantha is determined not to listen to anyone else and do well with the property and by the orphans (and mini horses) too. She’s attracted to Wyatt as well, but when a series of fires mean that the local folk turn a suspicious eye on the orphan boys, the two of them must join together to prove their innocence. Can they help falling in love? Find out in Holland’s second book of the Montana series!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Debra Holland

One Response to “Debra Holland”

  1. Pat Losh: 3 months ago

    When will The Bachelors of Three-Bend Lake be published. Very soon, I hope Thank You

    I love the series and have read them all twice


Leave a Reply