Book Notification

Deep In Your Veins Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deep In Your Veins Books

Here Be Sexist Vampires (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bite That Binds (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taste of Torment (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Consumed (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fractured (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captivated (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Touch of Rapture (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Deep In Your Veins series by Suzanne Wright
Author Suzanne Wright writes the “Deep In Your Veins” series of paranormal romance novels. The series is set in the same world as the “Dark in You” series with some characters crossing over.

The books feature female vampires with smart mouths and bad attitudes and male vampires that are powerful, overprotective, and refuse to lose their sassy women.

“Here Be Sexist Vampires” is the first novel in the “Deep In Your Veins” series and was released in 2012. Sam Parker is a vampire with this gift so substantial and so strong that she’s invited to partake in a test for a spot in the Grand High Master Vampire’s private army.

She learns that not only has this army never included a woman, yet it’s also never included a Svente vampire, which is a breed which is regarded by the super strong Pagori breed and the hypnotically beautiful Keja breed to be far too human-like and tame. The majority of them refuse to take her all that seriously, particularly a Pagori commander called Jared that she craves in spite of herself.

The Grand High Master, on the other hand, sees her potential and offers the position of Jared’s co-commander in order to help train the newest squad right in time for the impending attack upon his home. Sam must demonstrate to Jared as well as the squad of chauvinists why it’s very foolish to underestimate a temperamental, willful, and borderline-homicidal Svente female.

This book contains one iron-willed female vampire with her energy whip, and a sexist male vampire that’s determined to have her, explicit vampy sex, and a romance tale with a real bite.

“The Bite That Binds” is the second novel in the “Deep In Your Veins” series and was released in 2013. It is only over a week until Sam is going to be Binding with Jared, and the one thing she wants to do is spend that time relaxing and getting ready for the ceremony.

Unfortunately, she appears to be asking far too much of fate, because all of a sudden she is lumbered with all of these distractions which have the possibility to postpone, even cancel, the Binding. There is this guarded fiance to crack, Jared’s ex to alienate, one complicated assignment to take care of, and this bunch of snobbish Master Vampires to win over, or just offend, whatever. On the upside, thoguh, things couldn’t really get any worse than they are right now, could they?

As it turns out, they can, actually. Due to one cruel twist of fate, something odd is happening to Sam, something which is changing her in some ways she does not understand or like. With Jared’s help, along with those closest to her, she not only must handle the threats to the Binding Ceremony, but also figure a way to fix what has been done to her, and do so pretty fast.

This novel contains an occasionally homicidal and a stubborn female vampire, an overprotective and powerful male vampire that refuses to lose her, and scenes of an explicit and sexual nature.

“Taste of Torment” is the third novel in the “Deep In Your Veins” series and was released in 2014. It has been five months now since Sam Parker Bound herself to her powerful co-commander, Jared Michaels, within the Grand High Master vampire’s personal legion. Living as a Bound couple has been going pretty good, up until the Grand High Master announces that he will be stepping down from his post and wants Jared and Sam to be the ones that take his place. Oh joy. Sam has reservations, but still agrees to ascend anyway.

However something rather powerful has just surfaced: something which is quickly decreasing the population of vampires and could steal lives of the people that are close to Sam. And at the same time, she finds she’s under scrutiny from some vindictive vampires that are accusing her of exploiting her position as a commander, something which would threaten her ascension.

Under the watchful eyes of some people that would love nothing more than to just strip her of her title, Jared and Sam are forced to hide her hybrid status and figure out a way to fight against this power which nothing before them has ever been able to overcome. If not, they stand to lose not just the people that they hold close, but also their future as the Grand High Power.

This book features a female vampire that is a ray of obstinate and blunt sunshine, and a possessive alpha male vampire that considers her his only weakness, a ton of bad words, some dirty talk, and steamy explicit sex.

“Consumed” is the fourth novel in the “Deep In Your Veins” series and was released in 2014. Ava Sanchez, a Svente vampire, has got a tough choice to make: should she accept the invitation of the Grand High Master Vampires and join their legion? It’ll mean leaving her brother and her home behind.

It’ll also mean work with Salem McCauley, a Pagori vampire. But unlike the majority of vampirekind, she does not fear Mr. Tall, Blond, and Dauntless, even if the guy does have some psychopathic traits. He has this raw sexuality which tempts her to drop her ‘no relationships’ rule and give him precisely what he wants from her. Everything.

Salem does not like anything cheery, cute, or sweet. But he wants Ava with this desperation which borders on obsessions. Shockingly, she does not look at him the way others do; you know, like they fear he’s gonna rip out their spinal cord just for fun. Now that this legion is going to be busy hunting down the players that are involved in the creation of this illegal vampiric brothel, there’s no time for pursuing Ava. However Salem makes the time, because he never denies himself to have what he wants and he always hangs on tight to what is his. And that is precisely what Ava is, whether she knows it or not. His.

This book features dirty talk, scenes of a steamy nature, and some bad words.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Deep In Your Veins

Leave a Reply